Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8840 (OOP-Ultra EZ Jacket and Skirt) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 660 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 10:36 AM
Last Updated:11/5/07 10:36 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"My Dh was quite impressed with me." I'm sure he was... Shows another side of Cindy-Lou, eh! Great look!!
11/5/07 10:45 AM
Ellenatlga said...
OMG! I wanna come to your party. I love both costumes! This gives me a great idea for next year? hmmm
11/5/07 12:34 PM
inkstain said...
WOW! Why is everybody else out there having so much fun???? I hate living in Switzerland....(just joking) Great costume, great attitude, great posting. What were you thinking? (answer, You are hot!) Our only compensation at this end was that DD and DH went to see the Police with Sting last month in Geneva. Okay, some people have fun in Switzerland....
11/5/07 12:59 PM
Nancywin said...
You WON'T wear it outside of the house? But CL, dear, you already did!
11/5/07 4:13 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome!!! I love the outfits (and the era too :) ).
11/5/07 4:47 PM
U. Chicago said...
Yowza! I never get invited to parties like yours up here in New England -- must be some leftover Puritan vibe. Seriously, though, I like the skirt and I think it's actually much BIGGER than Apollonia would have worn (she wouldn't wear it now, I hear she's born-again). You make a great couple! Who had higher heels on, you or your husband?
11/5/07 4:50 PM
Sharon M said...
I think you're going to have a whole lotta PR members showing up at your house next year for your annual Fall Back party! It looks like so much fun! Oh yea, the costumes are great too. I love that you decided on Appolonia - you look adorable and hot all at the same time. And the Prince costume turned out great. Good job!
11/5/07 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Watch out Sheila E., Cindy L's in the house! You are so ultra creative! You look great in your rendition of Appolonia! I enjoyed reading your review.......The party seemed like a blast!!!!! Too bad Gordon, Andy and Stewart could not make it!
11/5/07 9:09 PM
kiddo said...
You are a brilliant team!!!
11/5/07 10:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a gorgeous team you two make. Love both outfits
11/8/07 10:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out GREAT! It really made me smile - reminded me of a party a friend threw many years ago "Come as your favorite Pop Star!" Great Job!
12/2/07 6:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 6441
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/25/12
Read Review

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Riviera Shirt
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 5/3/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us