SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8840 (OOP-Ultra EZ Jacket and Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 10:36 AM
Last Updated:11/5/07 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"My Dh was quite impressed with me." I'm sure he was... Shows another side of Cindy-Lou, eh! Great look!!
11/5/07 10:45 AM
Ellenatlga said...
OMG! I wanna come to your party. I love both costumes! This gives me a great idea for next year? hmmm
11/5/07 12:34 PM
inkstain said...
WOW! Why is everybody else out there having so much fun???? I hate living in Switzerland....(just joking) Great costume, great attitude, great posting. What were you thinking? (answer, You are hot!) Our only compensation at this end was that DD and DH went to see the Police with Sting last month in Geneva. Okay, some people have fun in Switzerland....
11/5/07 12:59 PM
Nancywin said...
You WON'T wear it outside of the house? But CL, dear, you already did!
11/5/07 4:13 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome!!! I love the outfits (and the era too :) ).
11/5/07 4:47 PM
U. Chicago said...
Yowza! I never get invited to parties like yours up here in New England -- must be some leftover Puritan vibe. Seriously, though, I like the skirt and I think it's actually much BIGGER than Apollonia would have worn (she wouldn't wear it now, I hear she's born-again). You make a great couple! Who had higher heels on, you or your husband?
11/5/07 4:50 PM
Sharon M said...
I think you're going to have a whole lotta PR members showing up at your house next year for your annual Fall Back party! It looks like so much fun! Oh yea, the costumes are great too. I love that you decided on Appolonia - you look adorable and hot all at the same time. And the Prince costume turned out great. Good job!
11/5/07 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Watch out Sheila E., Cindy L's in the house! You are so ultra creative! You look great in your rendition of Appolonia! I enjoyed reading your review.......The party seemed like a blast!!!!! Too bad Gordon, Andy and Stewart could not make it!
11/5/07 9:09 PM
kiddo said...
You are a brilliant team!!!
11/5/07 10:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a gorgeous team you two make. Love both outfits
11/8/07 10:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out GREAT! It really made me smile - reminded me of a party a friend threw many years ago "Come as your favorite Pop Star!" Great Job!
12/2/07 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now