SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8840 (OOP-Ultra EZ Jacket and Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 10:36 AM
Last Updated:11/5/07 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
That turned out GREAT! It really made me smile - reminded me of a party a friend threw many years ago "Come as your favorite Pop Star!" Great Job!
12/2/07 6:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a gorgeous team you two make. Love both outfits
11/8/07 10:24 AM
kiddo said...
You are a brilliant team!!!
11/5/07 10:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Watch out Sheila E., Cindy L's in the house! You are so ultra creative! You look great in your rendition of Appolonia! I enjoyed reading your review.......The party seemed like a blast!!!!! Too bad Gordon, Andy and Stewart could not make it!
11/5/07 9:09 PM
Sharon M said...
I think you're going to have a whole lotta PR members showing up at your house next year for your annual Fall Back party! It looks like so much fun! Oh yea, the costumes are great too. I love that you decided on Appolonia - you look adorable and hot all at the same time. And the Prince costume turned out great. Good job!
11/5/07 7:10 PM
U. Chicago said...
Yowza! I never get invited to parties like yours up here in New England -- must be some leftover Puritan vibe. Seriously, though, I like the skirt and I think it's actually much BIGGER than Apollonia would have worn (she wouldn't wear it now, I hear she's born-again). You make a great couple! Who had higher heels on, you or your husband?
11/5/07 4:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome!!! I love the outfits (and the era too :) ).
11/5/07 4:47 PM
Nancywin said...
You WON'T wear it outside of the house? But CL, dear, you already did!
11/5/07 4:13 PM
inkstain said...
WOW! Why is everybody else out there having so much fun???? I hate living in Switzerland....(just joking) Great costume, great attitude, great posting. What were you thinking? (answer, You are hot!) Our only compensation at this end was that DD and DH went to see the Police with Sting last month in Geneva. Okay, some people have fun in Switzerland....
11/5/07 12:59 PM
Ellenatlga said...
OMG! I wanna come to your party. I love both costumes! This gives me a great idea for next year? hmmm
11/5/07 12:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"My Dh was quite impressed with me." I'm sure he was... Shows another side of Cindy-Lou, eh! Great look!!
11/5/07 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Simplicity 1617

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now