SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8840 (OOP-Ultra EZ Jacket and Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 10:36 AM
Last Updated:11/5/07 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said... (12/2/07 6:21 PM) Reply
That turned out GREAT! It really made me smile - reminded me of a party a friend threw many years ago "Come as your favorite Pop Star!" Great Job!
Mary Stiefer said... (11/8/07 10:24 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous team you two make. Love both outfits
kiddo said... (11/5/07 10:54 PM) Reply
You are a brilliant team!!!
Heatherrique said... (11/5/07 9:09 PM) Reply
Watch out Sheila E., Cindy L's in the house! You are so ultra creative! You look great in your rendition of Appolonia! I enjoyed reading your review.......The party seemed like a blast!!!!! Too bad Gordon, Andy and Stewart could not make it!
Sharon M said... (11/5/07 7:10 PM) Reply
I think you're going to have a whole lotta PR members showing up at your house next year for your annual Fall Back party! It looks like so much fun! Oh yea, the costumes are great too. I love that you decided on Appolonia - you look adorable and hot all at the same time. And the Prince costume turned out great. Good job!
U. Chicago said... (11/5/07 4:50 PM) Reply
Yowza! I never get invited to parties like yours up here in New England -- must be some leftover Puritan vibe. Seriously, though, I like the skirt and I think it's actually much BIGGER than Apollonia would have worn (she wouldn't wear it now, I hear she's born-again). You make a great couple! Who had higher heels on, you or your husband?
ryan's mom said... (11/5/07 4:47 PM) Reply
Awesome!!! I love the outfits (and the era too :) ).
Nancywin said... (11/5/07 4:13 PM) Reply
You WON'T wear it outside of the house? But CL, dear, you already did!
inkstain said... (11/5/07 12:59 PM) Reply
WOW! Why is everybody else out there having so much fun???? I hate living in Switzerland....(just joking) Great costume, great attitude, great posting. What were you thinking? (answer, You are hot!) Our only compensation at this end was that DD and DH went to see the Police with Sting last month in Geneva. Okay, some people have fun in Switzerland....
Ellenatlga said... (11/5/07 12:34 PM) Reply
OMG! I wanna come to your party. I love both costumes! This gives me a great idea for next year? hmmm
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/5/07 10:45 AM) Reply
"My Dh was quite impressed with me." I'm sure he was... Shows another side of Cindy-Lou, eh! Great look!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4161

photo
by: norsk

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6241

photo
by: Jrhee

Review