SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (Vogue Easy Options)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 1:54 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Looks like I should because your top is great looking.
4/14/08 2:56 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous top. Guess I'll have to invest in another pattern.
11/9/07 7:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top. I have this same fabric and keep wondering how I want to make it up. It looks great they way you used it.
11/9/07 6:55 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely top; graceful, modest, yet fashion forward.
11/8/07 4:52 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Yay! I am makingthe dress for church Sunday. Great review!
11/8/07 2:19 PM
Katerina said...
BEAUTIFUL!I love it! I am also in the market for a nice wrap top without having to show skin..I want to go and get it.Congrats for the selection of fabrics as well.They are both so pretty.
11/8/07 1:22 PM
kiddo said...
Brilliant!!! and so elegant!
11/8/07 11:04 AM
Lee-Ellen said...
Wow -- great looking tops! I've been looking for a sexier top to wear instead of turtlenecks. And the bodice looks like it will be really flattering on even me!
11/8/07 10:38 AM
Nancy K said...
Love your fabric choice for this one. Looks really nice.
11/8/07 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
They are beautiful - did you find th epattern a very close fitting one?
11/8/07 8:49 AM
cecelia said...
These tops came out very nicely. I like the pattern and your fabric choices, particularly the orangy one.
11/8/07 8:45 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks for the nice comments! I did try to put the top on without a zipper, but couldn't get the darn thing on!! I would definitely try to do without one if at all possible! I usually wear a 16. This has a close fit, no wiggle room!!
11/8/07 6:57 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This looks great! It works very well with the printed fabrics.
11/8/07 6:21 AM
Karla Kizer said...
In addition to being a lovely stand-alone top, this looks as if it would be wonderful in place of a shell under jackets, too. Great top, great review.
11/8/07 6:12 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great! Gorgeous tops! I echo yr sentiments with regards to the dipping necklines.I think invisible zippers are much nicer in tops and dresses. The extra work is a nice touch. Enjoy reading yr review.
11/7/07 6:13 PM
motomoda said...
I especially like the yellow version - love the way the fabric design works with the folds. That sold me on this top :) Maybe this is a silly question, but does it really need a zipper?
11/7/07 6:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great tops!
11/7/07 5:56 PM
AngieC said...
I love you top! The other fabric is so elegant yet this one from EOS is really fun! Great review~
11/7/07 4:36 PM
Babs42 said...
I love them both! I like the orange one alot, the fabric is gorgeous!
11/7/07 4:25 PM
anuprabhu said...
Looks great! Love the choice of fabric, especially the orange one.
11/7/07 3:14 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Ooh, LOVE this! I like how the lines in the print emphasize the diagonal wrapping.
11/7/07 2:51 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! That looks great! I love wrap tops and have had this pattern in my stash for a few months. I've been meaning to get to it, and seeing your top just pushed it towards the top of my 'to sew' pile! Great review!
11/7/07 2:46 PM
CharityAK said...
I was thrilled to read this review as I have been looking for a wrap knit top that wasn't all about cleavage, if you know what I mean. :) I don't want to have to go shopping for a camisole. This pattern is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I have a gorgeous red lambswool sweaterknit I've been saving once I found the perfect pattern. And this looks like it. :)
11/7/07 2:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely tops!
11/7/07 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1011

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info