Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8305 (Vogue Easy Options) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1078 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 1:54 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 1:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely tops!
11/7/07 2:10 PM
CharityAK said...
I was thrilled to read this review as I have been looking for a wrap knit top that wasn't all about cleavage, if you know what I mean. :) I don't want to have to go shopping for a camisole. This pattern is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I have a gorgeous red lambswool sweaterknit I've been saving once I found the perfect pattern. And this looks like it. :)
11/7/07 2:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! That looks great! I love wrap tops and have had this pattern in my stash for a few months. I've been meaning to get to it, and seeing your top just pushed it towards the top of my 'to sew' pile! Great review!
11/7/07 2:46 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Ooh, LOVE this! I like how the lines in the print emphasize the diagonal wrapping.
11/7/07 2:51 PM
anuprabhu said...
Looks great! Love the choice of fabric, especially the orange one.
11/7/07 3:14 PM
Babs42 said...
I love them both! I like the orange one alot, the fabric is gorgeous!
11/7/07 4:25 PM
AngieC said...
I love you top! The other fabric is so elegant yet this one from EOS is really fun! Great review~
11/7/07 4:36 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great tops!
11/7/07 5:56 PM
motomoda said...
I especially like the yellow version - love the way the fabric design works with the folds. That sold me on this top :) Maybe this is a silly question, but does it really need a zipper?
11/7/07 6:06 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great! Gorgeous tops! I echo yr sentiments with regards to the dipping necklines.I think invisible zippers are much nicer in tops and dresses. The extra work is a nice touch. Enjoy reading yr review.
11/7/07 6:13 PM
Karla Kizer said...
In addition to being a lovely stand-alone top, this looks as if it would be wonderful in place of a shell under jackets, too. Great top, great review.
11/8/07 6:12 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This looks great! It works very well with the printed fabrics.
11/8/07 6:21 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks for the nice comments! I did try to put the top on without a zipper, but couldn't get the darn thing on!! I would definitely try to do without one if at all possible! I usually wear a 16. This has a close fit, no wiggle room!!
11/8/07 6:57 AM
cecelia said...
These tops came out very nicely. I like the pattern and your fabric choices, particularly the orangy one.
11/8/07 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
They are beautiful - did you find th epattern a very close fitting one?
11/8/07 8:49 AM
Nancy K said...
Love your fabric choice for this one. Looks really nice.
11/8/07 8:55 AM
Lee-Ellen said...
Wow -- great looking tops! I've been looking for a sexier top to wear instead of turtlenecks. And the bodice looks like it will be really flattering on even me!
11/8/07 10:38 AM
kiddo said...
Brilliant!!! and so elegant!
11/8/07 11:04 AM
Katerina said...
BEAUTIFUL!I love it! I am also in the market for a nice wrap top without having to show skin..I want to go and get it.Congrats for the selection of fabrics as well.They are both so pretty.
11/8/07 1:22 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Yay! I am makingthe dress for church Sunday. Great review!
11/8/07 2:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely top; graceful, modest, yet fashion forward.
11/8/07 4:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top. I have this same fabric and keep wondering how I want to make it up. It looks great they way you used it.
11/9/07 6:55 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous top. Guess I'll have to invest in another pattern.
11/9/07 7:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Looks like I should because your top is great looking.
4/14/08 2:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us