Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8353 (Divine Details) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1184 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:jocelynaus
photo
About jocelynausstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 6:14 AM
Last Updated:11/8/07 6:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and perfect for your event.
11/8/07 7:09 AM
marjenann said...
Marvelous, adorable, perfect!
11/8/07 7:10 AM
Peggy L said...
The perfect dress for the event! You look fabulous in it so I hope you get to wear it again. Great job.
11/8/07 7:58 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress on you! I'm sure you were one of the best dressed there!
11/8/07 8:14 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty!
11/8/07 8:28 AM
Sic said...
Darling dress - it looks exactly like the photo on the pattern! Nice work!
11/8/07 8:49 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice work!
11/8/07 8:55 AM
cindy-lou said...
very pretty!
11/8/07 8:55 AM
Casby said...
I saw this dress and thought that I needed to invite you to our annual Kentucy Derby (US horse race) party! Then I read your review and found you wore it to the Melbourne Cup. It's so perfect!!!!
11/8/07 9:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love how you used the gingham! It'd be a great summer dress, you should really wear it more often... :)
11/8/07 9:34 AM
cathy45 said...
Holy cow! This is great. Perfect dress for the event, but it's way too cute to just hang up. Wear it, baby!
11/8/07 10:04 AM
anuprabhu said...
So pretty!
11/8/07 11:12 AM
carolynw said...
WOW and WOW!! My relative in Aussieland goes to this event with friends and she always sends me photos of their grand attire - yours is a knock out for sure!!
11/8/07 11:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking outfit. Love the hat too.
11/8/07 12:46 PM
CharityAK said...
Love it! I'm such a fan of vintage style and this definitely gives off that vibe. Great fabric choice!
11/8/07 12:54 PM
motomoda said...
As soon as I saw this photo I thought Melbourne Cup! I love this dress and it looks just great on you. Thanks for the tip about the lace.
11/8/07 3:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I took one look at your photo and thought, "That's a Melbourne Cup outfit if I've ever seen one. I must read the review." Sure enough. :) Lovely dress and outfit. I hope you enjoyed your day at the races. Great weather, for a change. :)
11/8/07 6:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
You will surely turn heads wearing this dress at the Melbourne cup.
11/8/07 6:22 PM
KathleenS said...
It's perfect for the races! Thanks for reviewing this - I've been interested in the way the gingham is used and it's nice to see it made up.
11/9/07 4:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fun dress - I'm sure you were the talk of the party!
11/10/07 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
I knew what pattern this was, the minute I saw the thumbnail picture. :o) Your dress is indeed DIVINE!
11/11/07 0:43 AM
Membear said...
thats great I saw your picture and immediately thought Melbourne Cup!! So you must have the look down !!
11/11/07 6:21 PM
yummymummy38 said...
supa dress, classy for the Cup
11/15/07 8:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us