SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8353 (Divine Details)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:jocelynaus
photo

 
 
About jocelynausstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 6:14 AM
Last Updated:11/8/07 6:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
supa dress, classy for the Cup
11/15/07 8:48 PM
Membear said...
thats great I saw your picture and immediately thought Melbourne Cup!! So you must have the look down !!
11/11/07 6:21 PM
Annette1 said...
I knew what pattern this was, the minute I saw the thumbnail picture. :o) Your dress is indeed DIVINE!
11/11/07 0:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fun dress - I'm sure you were the talk of the party!
11/10/07 11:42 PM
KathleenS said...
It's perfect for the races! Thanks for reviewing this - I've been interested in the way the gingham is used and it's nice to see it made up.
11/9/07 4:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
You will surely turn heads wearing this dress at the Melbourne cup.
11/8/07 6:22 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I took one look at your photo and thought, "That's a Melbourne Cup outfit if I've ever seen one. I must read the review." Sure enough. :) Lovely dress and outfit. I hope you enjoyed your day at the races. Great weather, for a change. :)
11/8/07 6:03 PM
motomoda said...
As soon as I saw this photo I thought Melbourne Cup! I love this dress and it looks just great on you. Thanks for the tip about the lace.
11/8/07 3:03 PM
CharityAK said...
Love it! I'm such a fan of vintage style and this definitely gives off that vibe. Great fabric choice!
11/8/07 12:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking outfit. Love the hat too.
11/8/07 12:46 PM
carolynw said...
WOW and WOW!! My relative in Aussieland goes to this event with friends and she always sends me photos of their grand attire - yours is a knock out for sure!!
11/8/07 11:49 AM
anuprabhu said...
So pretty!
11/8/07 11:12 AM
cathy45 said...
Holy cow! This is great. Perfect dress for the event, but it's way too cute to just hang up. Wear it, baby!
11/8/07 10:04 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love how you used the gingham! It'd be a great summer dress, you should really wear it more often... :)
11/8/07 9:34 AM
Casby said...
I saw this dress and thought that I needed to invite you to our annual Kentucy Derby (US horse race) party! Then I read your review and found you wore it to the Melbourne Cup. It's so perfect!!!!
11/8/07 9:02 AM
cindy-lou said...
very pretty!
11/8/07 8:55 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice work!
11/8/07 8:55 AM
Sic said...
Darling dress - it looks exactly like the photo on the pattern! Nice work!
11/8/07 8:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty!
11/8/07 8:28 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress on you! I'm sure you were one of the best dressed there!
11/8/07 8:14 AM
Peggy L said...
The perfect dress for the event! You look fabulous in it so I hope you get to wear it again. Great job.
11/8/07 7:58 AM
marjenann said...
Marvelous, adorable, perfect!
11/8/07 7:10 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and perfect for your event.
11/8/07 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: tiadia

Review