SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-118 (sweatshirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 7:27 PM
Last Updated:11/8/07 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said...
Brilliant!!! You look wonderful and your construction is impeccable. Thanks for your tips. I especially appreciate the tip on the cuffs and the sizing info. I have not sewn a BWoF pattern yet. I have this copy and am encouraged to start.
1/3/08 4:10 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm sorry I missed this the first time around. I pulled out this pattern last week. Your's is tremendous and now I'm really excited to make it up!
12/23/07 6:20 PM
reethi said...
This is so amazing. I really really want to make this now...
11/14/07 3:05 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Linda, thank you for making this, it's so nice, and you did a great job, again!!!! Marita
11/12/07 0:12 AM
Terri Smith said...
I like to wear my newly made clothes around the house to check out the "wearability" factor too! This is a nice alternative to the standard sweatshirt. Thanks for the review.
11/11/07 7:57 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wow that's great...I've been ignoring WOF for the past few months, but I'll need to pick up this issue!
11/11/07 7:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really want to make this top and appreciate your helpful review. It looks fabulous on you!!
11/10/07 11:47 PM
xtreme1 said...
It looks wonderful on you.
11/9/07 6:46 PM
crisford said...
A very special sweatshirt! Looks great on you!
11/9/07 12:29 PM
Irene Q said...
Wow, you're quick! I think the curvy fit of the top looks great on you! And wonderful job with the seam details.
11/9/07 11:23 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, this is wonderful! I eyed this one as soon as I got my issue. But I've been a little leary because of their choice in fabric, as I didn't know where to get something like this! So I'm so glad to see your review in fabric other than what the magazine called for --and yours looks AWESOME! I'm definately making it now --and will be referring to your review when I do! Thanks!
11/9/07 10:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love this top. I can't wait for my magazines to start coming. You look really cute with a perfect fit.
11/9/07 9:35 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I don't love many sweatshirts, but I love this one! Very nice on you!
11/9/07 8:11 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, yours is much nicer than the one in the magazine. I love the contrast on the sleeves. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
11/9/07 6:33 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the look of this!
11/9/07 5:15 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful sweatshirt on you! I don't really do "casual" clothes very well (I always think I look like I've just got out of bed) but this is lovely on you, I may just give it a go!
11/9/07 4:45 AM
Sigrid. said...
This is a very good top/sweatshirt. I had my eyes on this pattern, thank you for the helpful review.
11/9/07 2:42 AM
sewbehind said...
That turned out well. I like the lines on this top. Thanks for the review. Glad I have this issue. It was a great issue.
11/8/07 11:22 PM
Sew_Creative said...
thank you for taking the time to write a good review it was very informative.
11/8/07 10:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Oh - I really like this one. Looks great on you and comfortable.
11/8/07 10:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great sweatshirt and very helpful review. Thanks! This is exactly the style of swetashirt I like to wear (with nothing underneath) so I must get this pattern.
11/8/07 9:45 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great-looking sweatshirt. I'm going to go back and read the directions for this again. I made the pants from this group in a matte jersey and love them.
11/8/07 9:33 PM
sewinglinda said...
lovely top, looks a perfect fit on you.
11/8/07 9:16 PM
SandraB said...
Very, very cute.
11/8/07 8:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this top. I wish it came in my size.
11/8/07 8:40 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice!! I like how the seams look because of the lighter color on the reverse side of the fabric. I hope to make this one, too.
11/8/07 8:22 PM
CharityAK said...
I REALLY like the shape of this and the neckline. A very helpful review as well. Thanks so much for sharing your project.
11/8/07 8:18 PM
Izzie said...
Love it! I have this one on my list to do so thanks for the review!
11/8/07 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now