SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-118 (sweatshirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 7:27 PM
Last Updated:11/8/07 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Love it! I have this one on my list to do so thanks for the review!
11/8/07 7:38 PM
CharityAK said...
I REALLY like the shape of this and the neckline. A very helpful review as well. Thanks so much for sharing your project.
11/8/07 8:18 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice!! I like how the seams look because of the lighter color on the reverse side of the fabric. I hope to make this one, too.
11/8/07 8:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this top. I wish it came in my size.
11/8/07 8:40 PM
SandraB said...
Very, very cute.
11/8/07 8:44 PM
sewinglinda said...
lovely top, looks a perfect fit on you.
11/8/07 9:16 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great-looking sweatshirt. I'm going to go back and read the directions for this again. I made the pants from this group in a matte jersey and love them.
11/8/07 9:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great sweatshirt and very helpful review. Thanks! This is exactly the style of swetashirt I like to wear (with nothing underneath) so I must get this pattern.
11/8/07 9:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Oh - I really like this one. Looks great on you and comfortable.
11/8/07 10:12 PM
Sew_Creative said...
thank you for taking the time to write a good review it was very informative.
11/8/07 10:55 PM
sewbehind said...
That turned out well. I like the lines on this top. Thanks for the review. Glad I have this issue. It was a great issue.
11/8/07 11:22 PM
Sigrid. said...
This is a very good top/sweatshirt. I had my eyes on this pattern, thank you for the helpful review.
11/9/07 2:42 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful sweatshirt on you! I don't really do "casual" clothes very well (I always think I look like I've just got out of bed) but this is lovely on you, I may just give it a go!
11/9/07 4:45 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the look of this!
11/9/07 5:15 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, yours is much nicer than the one in the magazine. I love the contrast on the sleeves. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
11/9/07 6:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I don't love many sweatshirts, but I love this one! Very nice on you!
11/9/07 8:11 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love this top. I can't wait for my magazines to start coming. You look really cute with a perfect fit.
11/9/07 9:35 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, this is wonderful! I eyed this one as soon as I got my issue. But I've been a little leary because of their choice in fabric, as I didn't know where to get something like this! So I'm so glad to see your review in fabric other than what the magazine called for --and yours looks AWESOME! I'm definately making it now --and will be referring to your review when I do! Thanks!
11/9/07 10:54 AM
Irene Q said...
Wow, you're quick! I think the curvy fit of the top looks great on you! And wonderful job with the seam details.
11/9/07 11:23 AM
crisford said...
A very special sweatshirt! Looks great on you!
11/9/07 12:29 PM
xtreme1 said...
It looks wonderful on you.
11/9/07 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really want to make this top and appreciate your helpful review. It looks fabulous on you!!
11/10/07 11:47 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wow that's great...I've been ignoring WOF for the past few months, but I'll need to pick up this issue!
11/11/07 7:48 AM
Terri Smith said...
I like to wear my newly made clothes around the house to check out the "wearability" factor too! This is a nice alternative to the standard sweatshirt. Thanks for the review.
11/11/07 7:57 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Linda, thank you for making this, it's so nice, and you did a great job, again!!!! Marita
11/12/07 0:12 AM
reethi said...
This is so amazing. I really really want to make this now...
11/14/07 3:05 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm sorry I missed this the first time around. I pulled out this pattern last week. Your's is tremendous and now I'm really excited to make it up!
12/23/07 6:20 PM
kiddo said...
Brilliant!!! You look wonderful and your construction is impeccable. Thanks for your tips. I especially appreciate the tip on the cuffs and the sizing info. I have not sewn a BWoF pattern yet. I have this copy and am encouraged to start.
1/3/08 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now