SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8115 (Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 3:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said...
I'm with you in hating stretch wovens. The fabric just doesn't behave!
11/13/07 3:01 AM
Frozzy said...
Sorry you don't like your jeans, but I've got to comment on the beautiful topstitching - its perfect! I love your idea with the slit in the hem also. Thanks for sharing - I've been thinking about working with stretch-wovens, I might have to think a little longer!
11/11/07 7:06 PM
Sigrid. said...
They look good on you Annette, just leave them in your closet for a while and then see how you feel. Great thing to combine with the front of another pair of pants. Thanks for a great review.
11/11/07 3:47 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your pants & your review! I'm working on a pair of jeans w/spandex... hope I don't have all those problems. ;-)
11/11/07 2:57 PM
Fran G said...
Sorry you are unhappy with this project Annette, but your review was great and shows that you have not lost that great sense of humor. Actually the pants look pretty good to me, but I understand that you are the one wearing them and if you don't feel special wearing them, that's what counts.
11/11/07 9:00 AM
Dee2 said...
The jeans look wonderful--I love the topstitching--nice touch. Thanks for this interesting review!
11/10/07 2:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I'm sorry these jeans caused you so much frustration, but your review gave me lots of great tips! After your frustration wanes, I think you'll enjoy these jeans much more.
11/10/07 10:07 AM
marjenann said...
My friend just spent a wad on "metallic" jeans! Your's are much better looking!! They look great to me!! The review is a hoot!! Glad I am not the only one with a problem with "stretch wovens"!!
11/10/07 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
As usual Annette yoru review made me laugh but I hasten to say - not at the pants - just your wording. Perhaps the proof is in the wearign but to me these look like excellent fitting pants. Some how I don't quite see you in shiny copper penny jeans? so it's perhaps good some of the copper washed away? I so share your dislike of having stretch in wovens - always does me in.
11/10/07 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review