Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8115 (Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 694 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 3:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
As usual Annette yoru review made me laugh but I hasten to say - not at the pants - just your wording. Perhaps the proof is in the wearign but to me these look like excellent fitting pants. Some how I don't quite see you in shiny copper penny jeans? so it's perhaps good some of the copper washed away? I so share your dislike of having stretch in wovens - always does me in.
11/10/07 9:03 AM
marjenann said...
My friend just spent a wad on "metallic" jeans! Your's are much better looking!! They look great to me!! The review is a hoot!! Glad I am not the only one with a problem with "stretch wovens"!!
11/10/07 9:47 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I'm sorry these jeans caused you so much frustration, but your review gave me lots of great tips! After your frustration wanes, I think you'll enjoy these jeans much more.
11/10/07 10:07 AM
Dee2 said...
The jeans look wonderful--I love the topstitching--nice touch. Thanks for this interesting review!
11/10/07 2:57 PM
Fran G said...
Sorry you are unhappy with this project Annette, but your review was great and shows that you have not lost that great sense of humor. Actually the pants look pretty good to me, but I understand that you are the one wearing them and if you don't feel special wearing them, that's what counts.
11/11/07 9:00 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your pants & your review! I'm working on a pair of jeans w/spandex... hope I don't have all those problems. ;-)
11/11/07 2:57 PM
Sigrid. said...
They look good on you Annette, just leave them in your closet for a while and then see how you feel. Great thing to combine with the front of another pair of pants. Thanks for a great review.
11/11/07 3:47 PM
Frozzy said...
Sorry you don't like your jeans, but I've got to comment on the beautiful topstitching - its perfect! I love your idea with the slit in the hem also. Thanks for sharing - I've been thinking about working with stretch-wovens, I might have to think a little longer!
11/11/07 7:06 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I'm with you in hating stretch wovens. The fabric just doesn't behave!
11/13/07 3:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us