SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1431 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs.Moosstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/07 1:19 AM
Last Updated:11/12/07 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Great looking top! Thanks for the review, I appreciate the insight on sizing.
11/11/07 2:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, which looks very flattering on you. I'm glad you got the lace sorted out.
11/11/07 2:52 AM
JuliaS said...
That's a good idea about cutting away the underlayer; I always have issues with double layers like that.
11/11/07 6:58 AM
sewinglinda said...
this top looks lovely, the bands really make a difference to the fit. well done.
11/11/07 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - glad you got it finished in time (saw your other post)!
11/11/07 8:41 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful top. I always like adding bands around the neckline, especially with a solid color. Your lace band is a great idea. Also, great idea about not including the underlayer in your hem. Your top is nicely finished and love the fabric.
11/11/07 9:17 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your lovely top makes me want to revisit this KS classic pattern. I love the lace detail. It's a great idea, very decorative and practical too.
11/11/07 9:28 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very flattering colors... I think you did a good job positioning the 'dark' areas...isn't it nice to have instant gratification?
11/11/07 12:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks fantastic. Thanks for the great hints in your review, too.
11/11/07 12:47 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering top!
11/11/07 3:17 PM
Jane S said...
Thanks for reminding me to give the wrap version a try. Your top looks so nice on you.
11/12/07 3:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You look very pretty in your top and I am impressed that you did it that fast. I don't think I could find the scissors and thread,etc that fast. Now I want another pattern(sigh)!
11/13/07 8:02 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks SO nice on you! I love your use of the design in the fabric.
11/13/07 12:04 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking top!! I love the lace you added and thanks for the great tip about the dbl hem.
11/13/07 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5674

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review