SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs.Moosstar
United States
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/07 1:19 AM
Last Updated:11/12/07 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Great looking top! Thanks for the review, I appreciate the insight on sizing.
11/11/07 2:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, which looks very flattering on you. I'm glad you got the lace sorted out.
11/11/07 2:52 AM
JuliaS said...
That's a good idea about cutting away the underlayer; I always have issues with double layers like that.
11/11/07 6:58 AM
sewinglinda said...
this top looks lovely, the bands really make a difference to the fit. well done.
11/11/07 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - glad you got it finished in time (saw your other post)!
11/11/07 8:41 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful top. I always like adding bands around the neckline, especially with a solid color. Your lace band is a great idea. Also, great idea about not including the underlayer in your hem. Your top is nicely finished and love the fabric.
11/11/07 9:17 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your lovely top makes me want to revisit this KS classic pattern. I love the lace detail. It's a great idea, very decorative and practical too.
11/11/07 9:28 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very flattering colors... I think you did a good job positioning the 'dark' areas...isn't it nice to have instant gratification?
11/11/07 12:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks fantastic. Thanks for the great hints in your review, too.
11/11/07 12:47 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering top!
11/11/07 3:17 PM
Jane S said...
Thanks for reminding me to give the wrap version a try. Your top looks so nice on you.
11/12/07 3:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You look very pretty in your top and I am impressed that you did it that fast. I don't think I could find the scissors and thread,etc that fast. Now I want another pattern(sigh)!
11/13/07 8:02 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks SO nice on you! I love your use of the design in the fabric.
11/13/07 12:04 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking top!! I love the lace you added and thanks for the great tip about the dbl hem.
11/13/07 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 162225-1002

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Heidi & Finn Unisex Hoodie

photo
by: AST

Review