SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Tie front blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/07 9:27 PM
Last Updated:11/19/07 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Yay on your first BWOF! Great job.
11/22/07 0:58 AM
kmouse said...
Congratulations! The blouse is gorgeous and gives me inspiration because I have this blouse cut out and ready to sew. I am using a knit bit will certainly look at some of my silk fabric to try as well.
11/21/07 10:29 AM
Tany said...
Absolutely stunning! Congratulations on your first BWOF, I hope it's the first of many to come!!!
11/21/07 5:56 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous!
11/20/07 9:33 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely perfect!
11/20/07 5:00 PM
ChristineX said...
That was an awesome fabric to use--it looks fabulous!! =)
11/20/07 3:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's just beautiful in charmeuse and a great color too. Congratulations on your first French seams.
11/20/07 11:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Pretty, pretty top. Color suits you very well. Congrats on your first BWOF.
11/20/07 2:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great job on your first BWOF garment! It only gets easier (usually) from here! :-)
11/19/07 11:44 PM
cathy45 said...
Congratulations! I love the top in charmeuse. I was wondering what this would do in a non-knit--it looks great. Enjoy wearing it.
11/19/07 11:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! Perfect color, too. Also, I enjoyed listening to your podcast interview with Deepika!
11/19/07 10:58 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:50 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty.
11/19/07 10:38 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Your top looks great in a charmeuse! How was the sizing (vs. what you would've used in a knit)?
11/19/07 10:18 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Congratulations Adrienne! Your blouse looks great!
11/19/07 10:07 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful blouse, Adrienne! I love the look of tie-front tops.
11/19/07 9:56 PM
Leora said...
Fabulous blouse! Charmeuse no doubt isn't the easiest first shot at BWOF. Great work, Adrienne!!
11/19/07 9:43 PM
avancleve said...
I love it! I think I will have to make this one as well.
11/19/07 9:38 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF! It looks fabulous, Adrienne. Wear it with a BIG smile.
11/19/07 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info