SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Tie front blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/07 9:27 PM
Last Updated:11/19/07 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Yay on your first BWOF! Great job.
11/22/07 0:58 AM
kmouse said...
Congratulations! The blouse is gorgeous and gives me inspiration because I have this blouse cut out and ready to sew. I am using a knit bit will certainly look at some of my silk fabric to try as well.
11/21/07 10:29 AM
Tany said...
Absolutely stunning! Congratulations on your first BWOF, I hope it's the first of many to come!!!
11/21/07 5:56 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous!
11/20/07 9:33 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely perfect!
11/20/07 5:00 PM
ChristineX said...
That was an awesome fabric to use--it looks fabulous!! =)
11/20/07 3:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's just beautiful in charmeuse and a great color too. Congratulations on your first French seams.
11/20/07 11:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Pretty, pretty top. Color suits you very well. Congrats on your first BWOF.
11/20/07 2:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great job on your first BWOF garment! It only gets easier (usually) from here! :-)
11/19/07 11:44 PM
cathy45 said...
Congratulations! I love the top in charmeuse. I was wondering what this would do in a non-knit--it looks great. Enjoy wearing it.
11/19/07 11:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! Perfect color, too. Also, I enjoyed listening to your podcast interview with Deepika!
11/19/07 10:58 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:50 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty.
11/19/07 10:38 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Your top looks great in a charmeuse! How was the sizing (vs. what you would've used in a knit)?
11/19/07 10:18 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Congratulations Adrienne! Your blouse looks great!
11/19/07 10:07 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful blouse, Adrienne! I love the look of tie-front tops.
11/19/07 9:56 PM
Leora said...
Fabulous blouse! Charmeuse no doubt isn't the easiest first shot at BWOF. Great work, Adrienne!!
11/19/07 9:43 PM
avancleve said...
I love it! I think I will have to make this one as well.
11/19/07 9:38 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF! It looks fabulous, Adrienne. Wear it with a BIG smile.
11/19/07 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now