SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Tie front blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 939 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 201 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/07 9:27 PM
Last Updated:11/19/07 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF! It looks fabulous, Adrienne. Wear it with a BIG smile.
11/19/07 9:34 PM
avancleve said...
I love it! I think I will have to make this one as well.
11/19/07 9:38 PM
Leora said...
Fabulous blouse! Charmeuse no doubt isn't the easiest first shot at BWOF. Great work, Adrienne!!
11/19/07 9:43 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful blouse, Adrienne! I love the look of tie-front tops.
11/19/07 9:56 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Congratulations Adrienne! Your blouse looks great!
11/19/07 10:07 PM
michellep74 said...
Your top looks great in a charmeuse! How was the sizing (vs. what you would've used in a knit)?
11/19/07 10:18 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:25 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty.
11/19/07 10:38 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:40 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words!!! michellep74 I made the 40. It is the size I would have made anyway based on my measurements.
11/19/07 10:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! Perfect color, too. Also, I enjoyed listening to your podcast interview with Deepika!
11/19/07 10:58 PM
cathy45 said...
Congratulations! I love the top in charmeuse. I was wondering what this would do in a non-knit--it looks great. Enjoy wearing it.
11/19/07 11:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great job on your first BWOF garment! It only gets easier (usually) from here! :-)
11/19/07 11:44 PM
Sigrid. said...
Pretty, pretty top. Color suits you very well. Congrats on your first BWOF.
11/20/07 2:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
It's just beautiful in charmeuse and a great color too. Congratulations on your first French seams.
11/20/07 11:39 AM
ChristineX said...
That was an awesome fabric to use--it looks fabulous!! =)
11/20/07 3:24 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely perfect!
11/20/07 5:00 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous!
11/20/07 9:33 PM
Tany said...
Absolutely stunning! Congratulations on your first BWOF, I hope it's the first of many to come!!!
11/21/07 5:56 AM
kmouse said...
Congratulations! The blouse is gorgeous and gives me inspiration because I have this blouse cut out and ready to sew. I am using a knit bit will certainly look at some of my silk fabric to try as well.
11/21/07 10:29 AM
Erica B. said...
Yay on your first BWOF! Great job.
11/22/07 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now