Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2980 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1091 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Skye
photo
Friend of PR
About Skyestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/07 11:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew_Creative said...
I guess I am going to have to make me one of these it must be comfortable to wear, I have seen several reviews on this same top. so far tho yours looks the most appealing to me, I really like it good job.
11/20/07 0:57 AM
Schnauzer said...
Your top looks lovely Skye! The polka dot fabric suits the style too.
11/20/07 1:01 AM
EdnaW said...
It looks really great. It's stylish and flattering. I love the fabric too!
11/20/07 1:02 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is so cute!
11/20/07 1:05 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. Must remember this pattern for spring here.
11/20/07 2:08 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks very flattering on you!
11/20/07 3:12 AM
Mel.J said...
I love this top Skye! You're right, it really suits you. Look forward to seeing more versions :)
11/20/07 5:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! It's very flattering and I like the fabric you used. Thanks for the sizing info too. This was very helpful as I'm about the same size.
11/20/07 6:11 AM
Lori V said...
This looks wonderful on you.
11/20/07 7:12 AM
Sharon M said...
It looks great on you - this is one of my favorite tops. I get compliments whenever I wear mine - I'm sure you'll receive lots of compliments on yours.
11/20/07 8:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way the fabric drapes around the neck. Thanks for info on the snug sizing.
11/20/07 9:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I see great curves on you. If it's the top doing that, I've got to get me this one.
11/20/07 10:54 AM
rivergum said...
Oooh, noice! This looks just lovely on you Skye. I must hunt up a black and white jersey myself.
11/20/07 5:04 PM
MareeAlison said...
Love your top Skye. You wear it well.
11/21/07 0:19 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - have the pattern and am so grateful for all the reviews that point out thsi is a snug fit - will make sure to check carefully before I cut
11/21/07 9:45 AM
DorothyK said...
Your top looks great. I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it.
11/22/07 8:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top! I had the same issues with the sizing.
11/22/07 9:59 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for giving your measurements and describing the adjustments you made. So helpful! Looks good on you!!
11/23/07 10:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 8550
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 6/17/03
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by laurajanef... on 11/21/13
Read Review

Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us