SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 

40 more reviews
Viewed 1091 times 
Reviewed by:Skye
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Skyestar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/07 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Thank you for giving your measurements and describing the adjustments you made. So helpful! Looks good on you!!
11/23/07 10:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top! I had the same issues with the sizing.
11/22/07 9:59 PM
DorothyK said...
Your top looks great. I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it.
11/22/07 8:49 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - have the pattern and am so grateful for all the reviews that point out thsi is a snug fit - will make sure to check carefully before I cut
11/21/07 9:45 AM
MareeAlison said...
Love your top Skye. You wear it well.
11/21/07 0:19 AM
rivergum said...
Oooh, noice! This looks just lovely on you Skye. I must hunt up a black and white jersey myself.
11/20/07 5:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I see great curves on you. If it's the top doing that, I've got to get me this one.
11/20/07 10:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way the fabric drapes around the neck. Thanks for info on the snug sizing.
11/20/07 9:36 AM
Sharon M said...
It looks great on you - this is one of my favorite tops. I get compliments whenever I wear mine - I'm sure you'll receive lots of compliments on yours.
11/20/07 8:15 AM
Lori V said...
This looks wonderful on you.
11/20/07 7:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! It's very flattering and I like the fabric you used. Thanks for the sizing info too. This was very helpful as I'm about the same size.
11/20/07 6:11 AM
Mel.J said...
I love this top Skye! You're right, it really suits you. Look forward to seeing more versions :)
11/20/07 5:43 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks very flattering on you!
11/20/07 3:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. Must remember this pattern for spring here.
11/20/07 2:08 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is so cute!
11/20/07 1:05 AM
EdnaW said...
It looks really great. It's stylish and flattering. I love the fabric too!
11/20/07 1:02 AM
Schnauzer said...
Your top looks lovely Skye! The polka dot fabric suits the style too.
11/20/07 1:01 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I guess I am going to have to make me one of these it must be comfortable to wear, I have seen several reviews on this same top. so far tho yours looks the most appealing to me, I really like it good job.
11/20/07 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now