SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 

40 more reviews
Viewed 1091 times 
Reviewed by:Skye
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Skyestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/07 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Thank you for giving your measurements and describing the adjustments you made. So helpful! Looks good on you!!
11/23/07 10:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top! I had the same issues with the sizing.
11/22/07 9:59 PM
DorothyK said...
Your top looks great. I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it.
11/22/07 8:49 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - have the pattern and am so grateful for all the reviews that point out thsi is a snug fit - will make sure to check carefully before I cut
11/21/07 9:45 AM
MareeAlison said...
Love your top Skye. You wear it well.
11/21/07 0:19 AM
rivergum said...
Oooh, noice! This looks just lovely on you Skye. I must hunt up a black and white jersey myself.
11/20/07 5:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I see great curves on you. If it's the top doing that, I've got to get me this one.
11/20/07 10:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way the fabric drapes around the neck. Thanks for info on the snug sizing.
11/20/07 9:36 AM
Sharon M said...
It looks great on you - this is one of my favorite tops. I get compliments whenever I wear mine - I'm sure you'll receive lots of compliments on yours.
11/20/07 8:15 AM
Lori V said...
This looks wonderful on you.
11/20/07 7:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! It's very flattering and I like the fabric you used. Thanks for the sizing info too. This was very helpful as I'm about the same size.
11/20/07 6:11 AM
Mel.J said...
I love this top Skye! You're right, it really suits you. Look forward to seeing more versions :)
11/20/07 5:43 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks very flattering on you!
11/20/07 3:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. Must remember this pattern for spring here.
11/20/07 2:08 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is so cute!
11/20/07 1:05 AM
EdnaW said...
It looks really great. It's stylish and flattering. I love the fabric too!
11/20/07 1:02 AM
Schnauzer said...
Your top looks lovely Skye! The polka dot fabric suits the style too.
11/20/07 1:01 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I guess I am going to have to make me one of these it must be comfortable to wear, I have seen several reviews on this same top. so far tho yours looks the most appealing to me, I really like it good job.
11/20/07 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Burda 7447

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review