SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5335 (coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:Shrazzy
photo

 
 
About Shrazzystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 5:53 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (1/13/08 9:28 PM) Reply
Just beautiful!!
Kellie R. said... (12/2/07 7:41 PM) Reply
Wow!!!! Very stunning! I love the fabric and the design. Great job.
yummymummy38 said... (11/27/07 7:28 AM) Reply
the brocade and your workmanship make this jacket special, great job
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/26/07 11:39 AM) Reply
Love your jacket - great fabric and excellent details.
Frogstitcher said... (11/26/07 9:53 AM) Reply
What a lovely jacket. You did a fabulous job sewing this up quickly and it looks great on you. Thanks for the very informative review and notes on the JFRP book.
Sigrid. said... (11/26/07 8:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review. I now consider buying the book JFRP.
Danvillegirl said... (11/26/07 7:00 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket
robsdee said... (11/25/07 3:16 PM) Reply
Wow, awesome jacket! I have been looking at this pattern, and now I am sold! Thanks for the review.
meanjean said... (11/25/07 8:30 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous jacket! I love that collar on you. It came out beautifully. I'm going to have to buy this pattern. Thanks for a great review.
CynthiaSue said... (11/25/07 0:46 AM) Reply
Great fit! Looks very high end.
xtreme1 said... (11/24/07 10:18 PM) Reply
Suits you really well.
frame said... (11/24/07 7:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Great review.
jlg said... (11/24/07 6:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket. It was so good to see your positive review as I started this jacket this weekend. jerri
Riordan said... (11/24/07 6:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket--I love it! After having read your review and seeing your jacket, I'm going to buy this pattern tomorrow. It's exactly what I need for a project I've been putting off because I couldn't decide on a pattern. Thanks!!!
Seamingly Simple said... (11/24/07 6:26 PM) Reply
I am a fan of bagging the lining, too. Thanks for letting us know that the JFRP book has instructions for this and for sewing that tricky little end of the front facing. Your jacket looks exquisite. I wouldn't have thought it was upholstery fabric.
marjenann said... (11/24/07 6:04 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely!! Thanks too, for your great review!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 281615-1001

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6484

photo
by: EmmaSchwab

Review