SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5335 (coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:Shrazzy
photo

 
 
About Shrazzystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 5:53 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Absolutely lovely!! Thanks too, for your great review!!
11/24/07 6:04 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I am a fan of bagging the lining, too. Thanks for letting us know that the JFRP book has instructions for this and for sewing that tricky little end of the front facing. Your jacket looks exquisite. I wouldn't have thought it was upholstery fabric.
11/24/07 6:26 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--I love it! After having read your review and seeing your jacket, I'm going to buy this pattern tomorrow. It's exactly what I need for a project I've been putting off because I couldn't decide on a pattern. Thanks!!!
11/24/07 6:32 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty jacket. It was so good to see your positive review as I started this jacket this weekend. jerri
11/24/07 6:39 PM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket. Great review.
11/24/07 7:05 PM
xtreme1 said...
Suits you really well.
11/24/07 10:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great fit! Looks very high end.
11/25/07 0:46 AM
meanjean said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love that collar on you. It came out beautifully. I'm going to have to buy this pattern. Thanks for a great review.
11/25/07 8:30 AM
robsdee said...
Wow, awesome jacket! I have been looking at this pattern, and now I am sold! Thanks for the review.
11/25/07 3:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket
11/26/07 7:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review. I now consider buying the book JFRP.
11/26/07 8:01 AM
Frogstitcher said...
What a lovely jacket. You did a fabulous job sewing this up quickly and it looks great on you. Thanks for the very informative review and notes on the JFRP book.
11/26/07 9:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your jacket - great fabric and excellent details.
11/26/07 11:39 AM
yummymummy38 said...
the brocade and your workmanship make this jacket special, great job
11/27/07 7:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow!!!! Very stunning! I love the fabric and the design. Great job.
12/2/07 7:41 PM
Aless said...
Just beautiful!!
1/13/08 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2435

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now