Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5188 (Misses Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (10/5/08 3:19 PM) Reply
I'm finally going to dig into this jacket. I came by to reread your review... can you believe this pattern is OOP now? Crazy!! :)
fuzzygalore said... (11/28/07 4:37 AM) Reply
Really cute! Love the fabric, and the result looks very good on you.
Pinkhibiscus said... (11/26/07 7:35 PM) Reply
Thanks, Leora, I will adjust my sewing skills level!!~ Good luck with your jacket!
Leora said... (11/26/07 9:43 AM) Reply
I just read your blog and you certainly aren't a beginner!! Up your rating pronto! HAHA!! I'm loving your work :)
Leora said... (11/26/07 9:33 AM) Reply
This type of lined jacket is just what I've been wanting to try, so I read your review and went right out and bought the pattern last night. You did a wonderful job and turned out a lovely jacket. Consider bumping yourself up to adv. beginner, you earned it! :)
SusiM said... (11/25/07 4:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very nice review with all the photos. This seems like a good pattern to try. Your jacket is lovely.
Betsybobbin said... (11/25/07 10:08 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! Love the lining too!
carolynw said... (11/25/07 9:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty
meanjean said... (11/25/07 8:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Jackets can be a lot of fun to make. Yours came out very nice-looking. Congratulations!
jlg said... (11/25/07 5:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the fabric. jerri
CynthiaSue said... (11/25/07 0:52 AM) Reply
congratulations on your first jacket!
solosmocker said... (11/24/07 9:39 PM) Reply
Very nice and really flattering. I really like the shortened sleeves.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6016

photo
by: tonitones

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6224

photo
by: Dellia45

Review