SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (Vogue Easy Options)

31 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:Babs42
photo

 
 
About Babs42star
Member since: 9/8/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 8:53 AM
Last Updated:11/28/07 8:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Looks great, despite your trials and tribulations!
11/28/07 9:17 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
So sorry that you had challenges putting this together, but it turned out well! I like the fabric, it looks very cozy.
11/28/07 9:30 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What a smashing top!! Now that the kinks have been worked out you have a superb wardrobe builder!!! I am going to eliminate the zipper next time I make this pattern. Thanks for the great review!
11/28/07 10:05 AM
kkkkaty said...
What a fun review, thanks for sharing your experience! That is really a gorgeous top, and this is one of those reviews that makes me want to get up, go to the store, and get the pattern and fabric right NOW!
11/28/07 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and I so feel your pain - some days are such bad days int he sewing room makes you want to pitch everything - ever notice it happens more when we rush?? Ask me how I know!
11/28/07 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and I so feel your pain - some days are such bad days int he sewing room makes you want to pitch everything - ever notice it happens more when we rush?? Ask me how I know! OPS - double post
11/28/07 10:07 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks for your review! Sounds like all your struggling was worth it - the top looks awesome! I've wondered why a few of these Vogue patterns for knit tops used zippers...good to know they aren't really necessary. :)
11/28/07 10:47 AM
Izzie said...
Sorry you had so many problems, but your top turned out fantastic! Love it in the velvet.
11/28/07 10:50 AM
cathy45 said...
This is so beautiful! Hopefully you can get past all the pain and truely enjoy wearing it.
11/28/07 11:15 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Well, all the pain sure paid off. What a lovely top! I am drooling over the fabric. So glad it was forgiving!
11/28/07 11:50 AM
Donna H said...
Take heart. This top looks great and your next one will sew up in 1/4 the time, huh? Thanks for this review.
11/28/07 12:09 PM
Kay Y said...
Ouch - sometimes the guy that said if anything can go wrong, it will, is just 100% on the money. Despite this, your top looks fantastic.
11/28/07 12:58 PM
eibhlin said...
This is such a beautiful and classy top, you did a wonderful job! And what a great fabric choice!!
11/28/07 1:00 PM
eibhlin said...
This is such a beautiful and classy top, you did a wonderful job!
11/28/07 1:01 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I'm sure it's not any consolation, but there's never any need for a zipper in a knit... Think of turtlenecks. I just don't know why so many pattern companies insist on telling you to do it. Cut and paste of the instructions maybe doesn't work for them ;-). You were lucky though, in your misery... the result is really gorgeous.
11/28/07 2:13 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your review...but sorry you had to rip out so many times...sounds like something that would happen to me! I love your top, it looks great on you ;-)
11/28/07 3:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This lovely top pattern is in my lineup. If it's any comfort, you've saved me a lot time making the same mistakes you did; I hope I can return the favor soon. Your top is gorgeous. Lily
11/28/07 6:32 PM
Athene said...
The top is beautiful. So sorry you had such a bad time sewing it - I enjoyed your review very much - it made me LOL as we all get bad days like that.
11/28/07 9:13 PM
Angelia74 said...
It looks beautiful!!! I really love what you did with this... even if it sounds like it almost cost your your sanity! But I think we all know how that feels fom time to time.... know I do!
11/29/07 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now