SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (Vogue Easy Options)

31 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:Babs42
photo

 
 
About Babs42star
Member since: 9/8/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 8:53 AM
Last Updated:11/28/07 8:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Angelia74 said...
It looks beautiful!!! I really love what you did with this... even if it sounds like it almost cost your your sanity! But I think we all know how that feels fom time to time.... know I do!
11/29/07 8:19 AM
Athene said...
The top is beautiful. So sorry you had such a bad time sewing it - I enjoyed your review very much - it made me LOL as we all get bad days like that.
11/28/07 9:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This lovely top pattern is in my lineup. If it's any comfort, you've saved me a lot time making the same mistakes you did; I hope I can return the favor soon. Your top is gorgeous. Lily
11/28/07 6:32 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your review...but sorry you had to rip out so many times...sounds like something that would happen to me! I love your top, it looks great on you ;-)
11/28/07 3:06 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I'm sure it's not any consolation, but there's never any need for a zipper in a knit... Think of turtlenecks. I just don't know why so many pattern companies insist on telling you to do it. Cut and paste of the instructions maybe doesn't work for them ;-). You were lucky though, in your misery... the result is really gorgeous.
11/28/07 2:13 PM
eibhlin said...
This is such a beautiful and classy top, you did a wonderful job!
11/28/07 1:01 PM
eibhlin said...
This is such a beautiful and classy top, you did a wonderful job! And what a great fabric choice!!
11/28/07 1:00 PM
Kay Y said...
Ouch - sometimes the guy that said if anything can go wrong, it will, is just 100% on the money. Despite this, your top looks fantastic.
11/28/07 12:58 PM
Donna H said...
Take heart. This top looks great and your next one will sew up in 1/4 the time, huh? Thanks for this review.
11/28/07 12:09 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Well, all the pain sure paid off. What a lovely top! I am drooling over the fabric. So glad it was forgiving!
11/28/07 11:50 AM
cathy45 said...
This is so beautiful! Hopefully you can get past all the pain and truely enjoy wearing it.
11/28/07 11:15 AM
Izzie said...
Sorry you had so many problems, but your top turned out fantastic! Love it in the velvet.
11/28/07 10:50 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks for your review! Sounds like all your struggling was worth it - the top looks awesome! I've wondered why a few of these Vogue patterns for knit tops used zippers...good to know they aren't really necessary. :)
11/28/07 10:47 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and I so feel your pain - some days are such bad days int he sewing room makes you want to pitch everything - ever notice it happens more when we rush?? Ask me how I know! OPS - double post
11/28/07 10:07 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and I so feel your pain - some days are such bad days int he sewing room makes you want to pitch everything - ever notice it happens more when we rush?? Ask me how I know!
11/28/07 10:06 AM
kkkkaty said...
What a fun review, thanks for sharing your experience! That is really a gorgeous top, and this is one of those reviews that makes me want to get up, go to the store, and get the pattern and fabric right NOW!
11/28/07 10:06 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What a smashing top!! Now that the kinks have been worked out you have a superb wardrobe builder!!! I am going to eliminate the zipper next time I make this pattern. Thanks for the great review!
11/28/07 10:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
So sorry that you had challenges putting this together, but it turned out well! I like the fabric, it looks very cozy.
11/28/07 9:30 AM
LindsayT said...
Looks great, despite your trials and tribulations!
11/28/07 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info