SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 2:32 PM
Last Updated:11/28/07 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
great turleneck.
11/30/07 12:29 PM
carolynw said...
Nice top - love the color on you. This pattern is as TNT for me and so wondered how come the turtle neck. Never thought of that addition so thanks for the idea
11/29/07 11:00 AM
marjenann said...
Wow! Great looking turtleneck!! I like the idea of using the ribbing for the entire top!! I love the fit!
11/29/07 7:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love how you converted it to a turtleneck! Can't wait to see your next version.
11/29/07 6:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your turtleneck; I too noticed immediately how the color enhanced your lovely eyes. Very helpful info about the pattern's quirks. Lily
11/29/07 0:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool top with that "Linda G" impeccable fit! Free fabric? From what I see, your top looks designer-rrific!
11/28/07 11:34 PM
Peggy L said...
First thing I noticed was it matches your eyes! With a little tweaking, you'll have a great TNT pattern.
11/28/07 4:40 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. Nice color and the turtle neck is perfect.
11/28/07 4:15 PM
said...
Great color on you and it really looks great. I really like this pattern too.
11/28/07 3:38 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice turtle neck, Linda. I wonder how many pattern companies have the perfect t-shirt pattern? I love your wool cape, too. I had seen it on FFC web site, too. You are a great seamstress! ;-)
11/28/07 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3826

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now