SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 960 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 2:32 PM
Last Updated:11/28/07 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Nice turtle neck, Linda. I wonder how many pattern companies have the perfect t-shirt pattern? I love your wool cape, too. I had seen it on FFC web site, too. You are a great seamstress! ;-)
11/28/07 2:48 PM
said...
Great color on you and it really looks great. I really like this pattern too.
11/28/07 3:38 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. Nice color and the turtle neck is perfect.
11/28/07 4:15 PM
Peggy L said...
First thing I noticed was it matches your eyes! With a little tweaking, you'll have a great TNT pattern.
11/28/07 4:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool top with that "Linda G" impeccable fit! Free fabric? From what I see, your top looks designer-rrific!
11/28/07 11:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your turtleneck; I too noticed immediately how the color enhanced your lovely eyes. Very helpful info about the pattern's quirks. Lily
11/29/07 0:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love how you converted it to a turtleneck! Can't wait to see your next version.
11/29/07 6:37 AM
marjenann said...
Wow! Great looking turtleneck!! I like the idea of using the ribbing for the entire top!! I love the fit!
11/29/07 7:30 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top - love the color on you. This pattern is as TNT for me and so wondered how come the turtle neck. Never thought of that addition so thanks for the idea
11/29/07 11:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
great turleneck.
11/30/07 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
McCall's 6112

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review