SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 33475-1001 (fabric door stopper)

Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:MareeAlison
photo

 
 
About MareeAlisonstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 6:40 PM
Last Updated:11/29/07 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review Maree. I have to attend a Christmas craft group function and we are all supposed to bring a doorstop for swapping! I love the idea of decor fabric samples. They would be a great fabric weight. I have also read that people interface the pieces if their fabric is a bit light.
12/5/13 3:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Maree, what great little Christmas presents! I've never seen these before in the stores but you know I'll now be looking for them. :) Great idea about the sample book too.
9/4/09 3:58 AM
hongkongshopper said...
MareeAlison - just caught up with your review. Sooo cute. I really must make some!
12/17/07 3:57 AM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Vonne - I saw the Lincraft idea after I'd done the first one and that's where I got the tip about sewing the two triangles together which certainly made things easier. I don't like the dimensions they use though as they are quite small. Terribly cute though.
12/1/07 1:07 AM
Deborah K said...
Wonderful review, and wonderful idea! Thanks so much. I think I'll make some for Christmas gifts.
11/30/07 7:18 PM
Schnauzer said...
They're gorgeous Maree! I'm sure your friends will love them.
11/30/07 6:42 PM
Ronda Rae said...
What a really neat idea!! Very clever. I just want a couple for myself now!
11/30/07 12:27 PM
Kay Y said...
These are sweet little items and a great way to use home dec samples too. Thanks for the review!
11/30/07 8:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Maree these are darling ! Thanks for your review, they are a fabulous gift idea. I just noticed these in the current Lincraft magazine too. http://www.lincraft.com.au/downloads/deccat07/deccat07_4.pdf
11/30/07 7:09 AM
rivergum said...
Thanks for posting this, what a brilliant idea for presents! I'll get into it asap.
11/30/07 0:59 AM
MareeAlison said...
Ingiepops - I have seen a triangular gift bag featuring a zip in an earlier Threads. It sounds like they're repeating it. It was very cute. I do have a copy of those instructions somewhere but I found it all a bit confusing. It would be much nicer if someone could show me how to.
11/30/07 0:39 AM
zeoplum said...
That is such a creative idea. I love it!!
11/29/07 9:34 PM
PatM said...
What a great little Christmas present!
11/29/07 9:25 PM
HeyJane said...
Oh those are darling. What a nice gift idea, unique!
11/29/07 7:31 PM
Ingiepops said...
What a great idea! The latest Threads magazine has a similar pattern for a gift bag instead of a doorstop if you are interested. I love the idea of using the sample book, very clever!
11/29/07 7:25 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Thank you so much for this idea - I've been looking for something to make for a few friends. These are perfect!!!!
11/29/07 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3607

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review