Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 33475-1001 (fabric door stopper) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 807 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MareeAlison
photo
About MareeAlisonstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 6:40 PM
Last Updated:11/29/07 6:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doctor Sister said...
Thank you so much for this idea - I've been looking for something to make for a few friends. These are perfect!!!!
11/29/07 7:11 PM
Ingiepops said...
What a great idea! The latest Threads magazine has a similar pattern for a gift bag instead of a doorstop if you are interested. I love the idea of using the sample book, very clever!
11/29/07 7:25 PM
HeyJane said...
Oh those are darling. What a nice gift idea, unique!
11/29/07 7:31 PM
PatM said...
What a great little Christmas present!
11/29/07 9:25 PM
zeoplum said...
That is such a creative idea. I love it!!
11/29/07 9:34 PM
MareeAlison said...
Ingiepops - I have seen a triangular gift bag featuring a zip in an earlier Threads. It sounds like they're repeating it. It was very cute. I do have a copy of those instructions somewhere but I found it all a bit confusing. It would be much nicer if someone could show me how to.
11/30/07 0:39 AM
rivergum said...
Thanks for posting this, what a brilliant idea for presents! I'll get into it asap.
11/30/07 0:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Maree these are darling ! Thanks for your review, they are a fabulous gift idea. I just noticed these in the current Lincraft magazine too. http://www.lincraft.com.au/downloads/deccat07/deccat07_4.pdf
11/30/07 7:09 AM
Kay Y said...
These are sweet little items and a great way to use home dec samples too. Thanks for the review!
11/30/07 8:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
What a really neat idea!! Very clever. I just want a couple for myself now!
11/30/07 12:27 PM
Schnauzer said...
They're gorgeous Maree! I'm sure your friends will love them.
11/30/07 6:42 PM
Deborah K said...
Wonderful review, and wonderful idea! Thanks so much. I think I'll make some for Christmas gifts.
11/30/07 7:18 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Vonne - I saw the Lincraft idea after I'd done the first one and that's where I got the tip about sewing the two triangles together which certainly made things easier. I don't like the dimensions they use though as they are quite small. Terribly cute though.
12/1/07 1:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
MareeAlison - just caught up with your review. Sooo cute. I really must make some!
12/17/07 3:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Maree, what great little Christmas presents! I've never seen these before in the stores but you know I'll now be looking for them. :) Great idea about the sample book too.
9/4/09 3:58 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review Maree. I have to attend a Christmas craft group function and we are all supposed to bring a doorstop for swapping! I love the idea of decor fabric samples. They would be a great fabric weight. I have also read that people interface the pieces if their fabric is a bit light.
12/5/13 3:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us