SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/29/07 7:54 PM
Last Updated:11/29/07 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rahayu said...
I love this!.....very environmentally friendly.
11/29/07 9:03 PM
HeyJane said...
Good info! Thanks for the link to instructions.
11/29/07 10:31 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like this style. I'd love to make something like this, thanks for the link!
11/29/07 10:33 PM
kiddo said...
Very, very nice! Very, very green!
11/30/07 0:58 AM
blue mooney said...
Pretty bag! Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make some shopping bags and thought I'd just wing it - much better to use a pattern someone has actually thought out. Thanks again!
11/30/07 7:27 AM
Kath in ON said...
Thanks for the link. I love these...
11/30/07 8:04 AM
Ceri said...
How clever! I have some huge canvas bags from Land's End I use, but often wished I had something smaller as well. Will give these a whirl! Love the fabric you used!
11/30/07 8:07 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great, patsijean! I especially like your photo of the filled bag, it really gives me an idea of how much these will hold. Thanks for the review.
11/30/07 9:02 AM
Larkin said...
Thank-you! Your bag is fabulous and I've been looking for something just like this! You've inspired at least an intent to get a big greener!
11/30/07 9:17 AM
Sic said...
Great bag! Thank you for the instructions - using fewer plastic bags is my New Year's resolution and this pattern will certainly help!
11/30/07 9:51 AM
SarahSews said...
This is such a good use for "stash" cottons. Your review was really inspiring and I'm looking forward to making bags and putting them to use! Thanks a bunch. And the canned goods really helped with a visual! Good Job!
11/30/07 1:18 PM
Deborah K said...
Thanks for this wonderful review. Just last week I downloaded these same instructions from the net, but wondered if making the bags would be a pain. Now I know otherwise. Again, thanks!
11/30/07 7:16 PM
Azad said...
I love the bag, and how environmentally friendly it is.
7/28/08 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-4

photo
by: westmoon

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now