Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Singlet Style Shopping Bag thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 996 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/29/07 7:54 PM
Last Updated:11/29/07 7:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rahayu said...
I love this!.....very environmentally friendly.
11/29/07 9:03 PM
HeyJane said...
Good info! Thanks for the link to instructions.
11/29/07 10:31 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like this style. I'd love to make something like this, thanks for the link!
11/29/07 10:33 PM
kiddo said...
Very, very nice! Very, very green!
11/30/07 0:58 AM
blue mooney said...
Pretty bag! Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make some shopping bags and thought I'd just wing it - much better to use a pattern someone has actually thought out. Thanks again!
11/30/07 7:27 AM
Kath in ON said...
Thanks for the link. I love these...
11/30/07 8:04 AM
Ceri said...
How clever! I have some huge canvas bags from Land's End I use, but often wished I had something smaller as well. Will give these a whirl! Love the fabric you used!
11/30/07 8:07 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great, patsijean! I especially like your photo of the filled bag, it really gives me an idea of how much these will hold. Thanks for the review.
11/30/07 9:02 AM
Larkin said...
Thank-you! Your bag is fabulous and I've been looking for something just like this! You've inspired at least an intent to get a big greener!
11/30/07 9:17 AM
Sic said...
Great bag! Thank you for the instructions - using fewer plastic bags is my New Year's resolution and this pattern will certainly help!
11/30/07 9:51 AM
SarahSews said...
This is such a good use for "stash" cottons. Your review was really inspiring and I'm looking forward to making bags and putting them to use! Thanks a bunch. And the canned goods really helped with a visual! Good Job!
11/30/07 1:18 PM
Deborah K said...
Thanks for this wonderful review. Just last week I downloaded these same instructions from the net, but wondered if making the bags would be a pain. Now I know otherwise. Again, thanks!
11/30/07 7:16 PM
Azad said...
I love the bag, and how environmentally friendly it is.
7/28/08 11:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 4123 Neck Pillow
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 3/16/11
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used OCO001
photo
Review by Caitycat on 11/4/08
Read Review

McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us