SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Built By Wendy Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:12/1/07 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Great top! I, too, found that the elastic hit me at mid-boob on this one, and I didn't like that either. You're right about the ruffles, too-- they take some endurance. Yours looks great!
12/1/07 3:27 PM
LindsayT said...
fun review!
12/1/07 4:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, that is really cute!!
12/1/07 4:53 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, love the tie
12/1/07 11:11 PM
Sic said...
Love the top!
12/2/07 5:23 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I think you review's are fun to read , and your top is really nice, and if you hate making ruffles as most of us do, may I suggest that you try to buy a ruffler you will love it and it is fun to use.
12/2/07 6:03 AM
carolynw said...
This looks waaaay better than what's ont he pattern envelope - well done with matching the plaid - looks so RTW!!
12/2/07 9:10 AM
MissCelie said...
There are no words for how much I love the plaid.
12/2/07 10:00 AM
Corkypompom said...
I have plans to make the same top in plaid cotton flannel - ruffles and all. Glad you got to it first! Thanks for the good tips. They'll really help me when I make mine. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
12/3/07 8:44 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute top!
12/3/07 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now