SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Built By Wendy Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:12/1/07 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Great top! I, too, found that the elastic hit me at mid-boob on this one, and I didn't like that either. You're right about the ruffles, too-- they take some endurance. Yours looks great!
12/1/07 3:27 PM
LindsayT said...
fun review!
12/1/07 4:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, that is really cute!!
12/1/07 4:53 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, love the tie
12/1/07 11:11 PM
Sic said...
Love the top!
12/2/07 5:23 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I think you review's are fun to read , and your top is really nice, and if you hate making ruffles as most of us do, may I suggest that you try to buy a ruffler you will love it and it is fun to use.
12/2/07 6:03 AM
carolynw said...
This looks waaaay better than what's ont he pattern envelope - well done with matching the plaid - looks so RTW!!
12/2/07 9:10 AM
MissCelie said...
There are no words for how much I love the plaid.
12/2/07 10:00 AM
Corkypompom said...
I have plans to make the same top in plaid cotton flannel - ruffles and all. Glad you got to it first! Thanks for the good tips. They'll really help me when I make mine. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
12/3/07 8:44 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute top!
12/3/07 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns 1143

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Burda 7252

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now