Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Built By Wendy Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:12/1/07 3:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (12/3/07 12:11 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
Corkypompom said... (12/3/07 8:44 AM) Reply
I have plans to make the same top in plaid cotton flannel - ruffles and all. Glad you got to it first! Thanks for the good tips. They'll really help me when I make mine. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
MissCelie said... (12/2/07 10:00 AM) Reply
There are no words for how much I love the plaid.
carolynw said... (12/2/07 9:10 AM) Reply
This looks waaaay better than what's ont he pattern envelope - well done with matching the plaid - looks so RTW!!
Sew_Creative said... (12/2/07 6:03 AM) Reply
I think you review's are fun to read , and your top is really nice, and if you hate making ruffles as most of us do, may I suggest that you try to buy a ruffler you will love it and it is fun to use.
Sic said... (12/2/07 5:23 AM) Reply
Love the top!
Lori V said... (12/1/07 11:11 PM) Reply
Cute top, love the tie
hongkongshopper said... (12/1/07 4:53 PM) Reply
Wow, that is really cute!!
LindsayT said... (12/1/07 4:14 PM) Reply
fun review!
cindy-lou said... (12/1/07 3:27 PM) Reply
Great top! I, too, found that the elastic hit me at mid-boob on this one, and I didn't like that either. You're right about the ruffles, too-- they take some endurance. Yours looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 1111

photo
by: CCcreative

Review