Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4111 (Built By Wendy Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 787 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:12/1/07 3:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Great top! I, too, found that the elastic hit me at mid-boob on this one, and I didn't like that either. You're right about the ruffles, too-- they take some endurance. Yours looks great!
12/1/07 3:27 PM
LindsayT said...
fun review!
12/1/07 4:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, that is really cute!!
12/1/07 4:53 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, love the tie
12/1/07 11:11 PM
Sic said...
Love the top!
12/2/07 5:23 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I think you review's are fun to read , and your top is really nice, and if you hate making ruffles as most of us do, may I suggest that you try to buy a ruffler you will love it and it is fun to use.
12/2/07 6:03 AM
carolynw said...
This looks waaaay better than what's ont he pattern envelope - well done with matching the plaid - looks so RTW!!
12/2/07 9:10 AM
MissCelie said...
There are no words for how much I love the plaid.
12/2/07 10:00 AM
Corkypompom said...
I have plans to make the same top in plaid cotton flannel - ruffles and all. Glad you got to it first! Thanks for the good tips. They'll really help me when I make mine. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
12/3/07 8:44 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute top!
12/3/07 12:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us