SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Built By Wendy Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:12/1/07 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (12/3/07 12:11 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
Corkypompom said... (12/3/07 8:44 AM) Reply
I have plans to make the same top in plaid cotton flannel - ruffles and all. Glad you got to it first! Thanks for the good tips. They'll really help me when I make mine. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
MissCelie said... (12/2/07 10:00 AM) Reply
There are no words for how much I love the plaid.
carolynw said... (12/2/07 9:10 AM) Reply
This looks waaaay better than what's ont he pattern envelope - well done with matching the plaid - looks so RTW!!
Sew_Creative said... (12/2/07 6:03 AM) Reply
I think you review's are fun to read , and your top is really nice, and if you hate making ruffles as most of us do, may I suggest that you try to buy a ruffler you will love it and it is fun to use.
Sic said... (12/2/07 5:23 AM) Reply
Love the top!
Lori V said... (12/1/07 11:11 PM) Reply
Cute top, love the tie
hongkongshopper said... (12/1/07 4:53 PM) Reply
Wow, that is really cute!!
LindsayT said... (12/1/07 4:14 PM) Reply
fun review!
cindy-lou said... (12/1/07 3:27 PM) Reply
Great top! I, too, found that the elastic hit me at mid-boob on this one, and I didn't like that either. You're right about the ruffles, too-- they take some endurance. Yours looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details