SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8122 (Capes, poncho and wrap)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:Dei
photo

 
 
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 10:06 PM
Last Updated:12/1/07 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
I really want to see the larger picture but get a "forbidden" message. It looks really cute and classy.
12/1/07 11:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I definitely like the collar without the topstitching, just as you said. It's so much more luxurious, the way it's laying, as opposed to being "sporty" with the topstitching. I have to say, though, I'm not too thrilled to hear you paid $5.99/yard for flannel-backed satin, since I just paid $11.99 for mine! :o) This is a beautiful cape. Looks great on you!
12/2/07 0:01 AM
Tez said...
So elegant! I agree, the collar looks lovely the way you've done it.
12/2/07 0:23 AM
gaby said...
When I think of "ponchos" I don't think cute...but yours it way cute! Elegant, I would totally wear that!
12/2/07 0:24 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Elegant!!! Great combination of fabric and pattern. It looks so great on you (and I also agree with not topstitching the collar!)
12/2/07 0:33 AM
MareeAlison said...
Beautiful.
12/2/07 1:29 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful piece! I think it looks very stylish.
12/2/07 4:19 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I agree with Annette1 on the collar you nailed this one and it makes me want to make one for myself, nice choice of fabrics and it seems as tho the color would go with a lot of things I really like it, thanks for the review you have inspired me!
12/2/07 5:57 AM
madhatter said...
the garment looks wonderful! thanks for the hint on the marking, this might have broken my neck on this piece!
12/2/07 6:01 AM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful... I never find that nice of fabric at JoAnn.
12/2/07 7:27 AM
Linda E. said...
very cute not what I think of when ponchos are mention.. I like the styling makes it very elegant..
12/2/07 7:49 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is stunning!
12/2/07 8:02 AM
Avril said...
I like it. Very well done. Welcome to Pattern Review :)
12/2/07 8:17 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Looks like high end RTW. Great interpretation of that pattern!
12/2/07 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Faboulous look - not at all what I would consider a poncho - you look like you stepped out of a fashion mag!
12/2/07 8:55 AM
MissCelie said...
Ummm. Ok. If I say you in the cape on the street... I might run you over to get it for myself. It's lovely. Lovely.
12/2/07 9:58 AM
avancleve said...
Love it!
12/2/07 10:19 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice review...good looking cape! ;-)
12/2/07 10:44 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking cape!
12/2/07 11:45 AM
cindyann said...
How very chic looking. I love it!
12/2/07 11:47 AM
Karine said...
Great looking cape - love the fabric.
12/2/07 2:14 PM
Sigrid. said...
Indeed very elegant. I have never noticed the pattern, great job!
12/2/07 4:31 PM
LindsayT said...
Love it! Thanks for the clear photo and helpful review too.
12/2/07 6:18 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this interestin review. I love you cape! You wonderful in it.
12/2/07 9:00 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Your choice of fabric and buttons has made this cape very smart looking!
12/2/07 9:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Very chic!
12/3/07 8:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That cape is a great look for you! Great fabric - very well done!
12/3/07 11:55 AM
kim*brown said...
Wow, I never noticed this pattern, but now I'll definitely have to take a look! It looks perfect!
12/5/07 11:48 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up. Yours looks fabulous and you look fabulous in it!
12/10/07 8:16 PM
Deepika said...
A little late in commenting but this cape is gorgeous! I may have to put this on my to-sew list. Lovely!
12/11/07 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now