SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8122 (Capes, poncho and wrap)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:Dei
photo

 
 
About Deistarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 10:06 PM
Last Updated:12/1/07 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
A little late in commenting but this cape is gorgeous! I may have to put this on my to-sew list. Lovely!
12/11/07 10:59 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up. Yours looks fabulous and you look fabulous in it!
12/10/07 8:16 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow, I never noticed this pattern, but now I'll definitely have to take a look! It looks perfect!
12/5/07 11:48 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That cape is a great look for you! Great fabric - very well done!
12/3/07 11:55 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Very chic!
12/3/07 8:55 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Your choice of fabric and buttons has made this cape very smart looking!
12/2/07 9:56 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this interestin review. I love you cape! You wonderful in it.
12/2/07 9:00 PM
LindsayT said...
Love it! Thanks for the clear photo and helpful review too.
12/2/07 6:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
Indeed very elegant. I have never noticed the pattern, great job!
12/2/07 4:31 PM
Karine said...
Great looking cape - love the fabric.
12/2/07 2:14 PM
cindyann said...
How very chic looking. I love it!
12/2/07 11:47 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking cape!
12/2/07 11:45 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice review...good looking cape! ;-)
12/2/07 10:44 AM
avancleve said...
Love it!
12/2/07 10:19 AM
MissCelie said...
Ummm. Ok. If I say you in the cape on the street... I might run you over to get it for myself. It's lovely. Lovely.
12/2/07 9:58 AM
carolynw said...
Faboulous look - not at all what I would consider a poncho - you look like you stepped out of a fashion mag!
12/2/07 8:55 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Looks like high end RTW. Great interpretation of that pattern!
12/2/07 8:26 AM
Avril said...
I like it. Very well done. Welcome to Pattern Review :)
12/2/07 8:17 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is stunning!
12/2/07 8:02 AM
Linda E. said...
very cute not what I think of when ponchos are mention.. I like the styling makes it very elegant..
12/2/07 7:49 AM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful... I never find that nice of fabric at JoAnn.
12/2/07 7:27 AM
madhatter said...
the garment looks wonderful! thanks for the hint on the marking, this might have broken my neck on this piece!
12/2/07 6:01 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I agree with Annette1 on the collar you nailed this one and it makes me want to make one for myself, nice choice of fabrics and it seems as tho the color would go with a lot of things I really like it, thanks for the review you have inspired me!
12/2/07 5:57 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful piece! I think it looks very stylish.
12/2/07 4:19 AM
MareeAlison said...
Beautiful.
12/2/07 1:29 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Elegant!!! Great combination of fabric and pattern. It looks so great on you (and I also agree with not topstitching the collar!)
12/2/07 0:33 AM
gaby said...
When I think of "ponchos" I don't think cute...but yours it way cute! Elegant, I would totally wear that!
12/2/07 0:24 AM
Tez said...
So elegant! I agree, the collar looks lovely the way you've done it.
12/2/07 0:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I definitely like the collar without the topstitching, just as you said. It's so much more luxurious, the way it's laying, as opposed to being "sporty" with the topstitching. I have to say, though, I'm not too thrilled to hear you paid $5.99/yard for flannel-backed satin, since I just paid $11.99 for mine! :o) This is a beautiful cape. Looks great on you!
12/2/07 0:01 AM
mendospot said...
I really want to see the larger picture but get a "forbidden" message. It looks really cute and classy.
12/1/07 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now