Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4919 (OOP Jacket and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 3:27 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 3:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michababy said... (11/12/09 10:59 PM) Reply
This is ADORABLE! I LOVE it!
Grammy Gin said... (12/3/07 8:55 AM) Reply
You look Fabulous! Hope you enjoyed your party. Will be waiting for another review when you have your clutch finished again. ;-)
VeryPrairie said... (12/3/07 4:51 AM) Reply
You look lovely. I love the colors/striped pattern combination, unexpectedly awesome!
hongkongshopper said... (12/2/07 10:05 PM) Reply
lol - well done on meeting the deadline! Nice matching combo of jacket and bag. Looks great with the dress.
Schnauzer said... (12/2/07 9:03 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous outfit!
ALY said... (12/2/07 5:06 PM) Reply
Cute jacket and greaty party outfit.
Kay Y said... (12/2/07 2:04 PM) Reply
Isn't that some kind of New Years Eve tradition - to start the outfit around 10AM for the party that night? I have spent many December 31s in such occupation! Seriously - great work, love the clutch even though it's impractical.
ButtonFaith said... (12/2/07 1:20 PM) Reply
I had to laugh when you said you started making the jacket at 12:13 and had to be at the cocktail party at 5! Remninded me of when I was in high school with the prom at night and I hadn't started the dress yet that morning! Definitely an adreneline rush and I agree that I've been/there and done that and I enjoy sewing at my own time frame now. Your dress and jacket combo are wonderful! Don't you LOVE sewing fancy dresses?
freegirl said... (12/2/07 11:21 AM) Reply
I read the review of your dress earlier and thought it looked very nice, but I think the jacket and bag just set it off perfectly - an outfit with real wow factor. And I'm impressed at your speed sewing!
carolynw said... (12/2/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket - matching clutch is a nice fashion statement
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review