SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4919 (OOP Jacket and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 3:27 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 3:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michababy said...
This is ADORABLE! I LOVE it!
11/12/09 10:59 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look Fabulous! Hope you enjoyed your party. Will be waiting for another review when you have your clutch finished again. ;-)
12/3/07 8:55 AM
VeryPrairie said...
You look lovely. I love the colors/striped pattern combination, unexpectedly awesome!
12/3/07 4:51 AM
hongkongshopper said...
lol - well done on meeting the deadline! Nice matching combo of jacket and bag. Looks great with the dress.
12/2/07 10:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous outfit!
12/2/07 9:03 PM
ALY said...
Cute jacket and greaty party outfit.
12/2/07 5:06 PM
Kay Y said...
Isn't that some kind of New Years Eve tradition - to start the outfit around 10AM for the party that night? I have spent many December 31s in such occupation! Seriously - great work, love the clutch even though it's impractical.
12/2/07 2:04 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I had to laugh when you said you started making the jacket at 12:13 and had to be at the cocktail party at 5! Remninded me of when I was in high school with the prom at night and I hadn't started the dress yet that morning! Definitely an adreneline rush and I agree that I've been/there and done that and I enjoy sewing at my own time frame now. Your dress and jacket combo are wonderful! Don't you LOVE sewing fancy dresses?
12/2/07 1:20 PM
freegirl said...
I read the review of your dress earlier and thought it looked very nice, but I think the jacket and bag just set it off perfectly - an outfit with real wow factor. And I'm impressed at your speed sewing!
12/2/07 11:21 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - matching clutch is a nice fashion statement
12/2/07 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 3061

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Butterick 5558

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now