SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4919 (OOP Jacket and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 3:27 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 3:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - matching clutch is a nice fashion statement
12/2/07 8:50 AM
freegirl said...
I read the review of your dress earlier and thought it looked very nice, but I think the jacket and bag just set it off perfectly - an outfit with real wow factor. And I'm impressed at your speed sewing!
12/2/07 11:21 AM
ButtonFaith said...
I had to laugh when you said you started making the jacket at 12:13 and had to be at the cocktail party at 5! Remninded me of when I was in high school with the prom at night and I hadn't started the dress yet that morning! Definitely an adreneline rush and I agree that I've been/there and done that and I enjoy sewing at my own time frame now. Your dress and jacket combo are wonderful! Don't you LOVE sewing fancy dresses?
12/2/07 1:20 PM
Kay Y said...
Isn't that some kind of New Years Eve tradition - to start the outfit around 10AM for the party that night? I have spent many December 31s in such occupation! Seriously - great work, love the clutch even though it's impractical.
12/2/07 2:04 PM
ALY said...
Cute jacket and greaty party outfit.
12/2/07 5:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous outfit!
12/2/07 9:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
lol - well done on meeting the deadline! Nice matching combo of jacket and bag. Looks great with the dress.
12/2/07 10:05 PM
VeryPrairie said...
You look lovely. I love the colors/striped pattern combination, unexpectedly awesome!
12/3/07 4:51 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look Fabulous! Hope you enjoyed your party. Will be waiting for another review when you have your clutch finished again. ;-)
12/3/07 8:55 AM
michababy said...
This is ADORABLE! I LOVE it!
11/12/09 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains TQH08002

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-19

photo
by: dolcevita

Review