SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4919 (OOP Jacket and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 3:27 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 3:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
michababy said... (11/12/09 10:59 PM) Reply
This is ADORABLE! I LOVE it!
Grammy Gin said... (12/3/07 8:55 AM) Reply
You look Fabulous! Hope you enjoyed your party. Will be waiting for another review when you have your clutch finished again. ;-)
VeryPrairie said... (12/3/07 4:51 AM) Reply
You look lovely. I love the colors/striped pattern combination, unexpectedly awesome!
hongkongshopper said... (12/2/07 10:05 PM) Reply
lol - well done on meeting the deadline! Nice matching combo of jacket and bag. Looks great with the dress.
Schnauzer said... (12/2/07 9:03 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous outfit!
ALY said... (12/2/07 5:06 PM) Reply
Cute jacket and greaty party outfit.
Kay Y said... (12/2/07 2:04 PM) Reply
Isn't that some kind of New Years Eve tradition - to start the outfit around 10AM for the party that night? I have spent many December 31s in such occupation! Seriously - great work, love the clutch even though it's impractical.
ButtonFaith said... (12/2/07 1:20 PM) Reply
I had to laugh when you said you started making the jacket at 12:13 and had to be at the cocktail party at 5! Remninded me of when I was in high school with the prom at night and I hadn't started the dress yet that morning! Definitely an adreneline rush and I agree that I've been/there and done that and I enjoy sewing at my own time frame now. Your dress and jacket combo are wonderful! Don't you LOVE sewing fancy dresses?
freegirl said... (12/2/07 11:21 AM) Reply
I read the review of your dress earlier and thought it looked very nice, but I think the jacket and bag just set it off perfectly - an outfit with real wow factor. And I'm impressed at your speed sewing!
carolynw said... (12/2/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket - matching clutch is a nice fashion statement
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5275

photo
by: HDWen

Review
Lekala Patterns 4263

photo
by: lmsg

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details