SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8420 (Misses Tunic and Sash)

7 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 5:46 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MichelleE said...
I hear ya, duds do happen and I appreciate you posting about it! I usually just set fire to them - lol
12/3/07 8:00 PM
Stephenie said...
Sorry, double post...
12/3/07 11:43 AM
Stephenie said...
Thanks for your review. This was on my list to buy, so you saved me some money;) Sorry this pattern didn't work ...I agree, the color is beautiful.
12/3/07 11:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
bummer. I love the "dud" word. lol. so sorry it didn't work. the color is beautiful!
12/3/07 1:50 AM
Lori V said...
The pattern is so cute but it does have a wide neckline. The color is gorgeous.
12/2/07 11:17 PM
Lisa Merry said...
That is such a bummer that it didn't work out for you. I feel your pain -- I spent part of this weekend working on a top and skirt - NEITHER of which seem to be working out as I'm finishing them up tonight! Frustrating...but thank you for posting a review.
12/2/07 8:53 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Too bad this was a dud! The pattern does look cute. I wonder if you could salvage it by deepening the pleats a bit at the neckline? But, you might not want to spend more time with this one - I totally understand that! Thanks for your review.
12/2/07 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info