SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8420 (Misses Tunic and Sash)

7 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
United States
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 5:46 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 5:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MichelleE said... (12/3/07 8:00 PM) Reply
I hear ya, duds do happen and I appreciate you posting about it! I usually just set fire to them - lol
Stephenie said... (12/3/07 11:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. This was on my list to buy, so you saved me some money;) Sorry this pattern didn't work ...I agree, the color is beautiful.
Stephenie said... (12/3/07 11:43 AM) Reply
Sorry, double post...
CynthiaSue said... (12/3/07 1:50 AM) Reply
bummer. I love the "dud" word. lol. so sorry it didn't work. the color is beautiful!
Lori V said... (12/2/07 11:17 PM) Reply
The pattern is so cute but it does have a wide neckline. The color is gorgeous.
Lisa Merry said... (12/2/07 8:53 PM) Reply
That is such a bummer that it didn't work out for you. I feel your pain -- I spent part of this weekend working on a top and skirt - NEITHER of which seem to be working out as I'm finishing them up tonight! Frustrating...but thank you for posting a review.
Kaitlinnegan said... (12/2/07 8:25 PM) Reply
Too bad this was a dud! The pattern does look cute. I wonder if you could salvage it by deepening the pleats a bit at the neckline? But, you might not want to spend more time with this one - I totally understand that! Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: Hartstongu...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
McCall's 6017

photo
by: abixby

Review