SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8420 (Misses Tunic and Sash)

7 more reviews
Viewed 837 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 5:46 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Too bad this was a dud! The pattern does look cute. I wonder if you could salvage it by deepening the pleats a bit at the neckline? But, you might not want to spend more time with this one - I totally understand that! Thanks for your review.
12/2/07 8:25 PM
Lisa Merry said...
That is such a bummer that it didn't work out for you. I feel your pain -- I spent part of this weekend working on a top and skirt - NEITHER of which seem to be working out as I'm finishing them up tonight! Frustrating...but thank you for posting a review.
12/2/07 8:53 PM
Lori V said...
The pattern is so cute but it does have a wide neckline. The color is gorgeous.
12/2/07 11:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
bummer. I love the "dud" word. lol. so sorry it didn't work. the color is beautiful!
12/3/07 1:50 AM
Stephenie said...
Thanks for your review. This was on my list to buy, so you saved me some money;) Sorry this pattern didn't work ...I agree, the color is beautiful.
12/3/07 11:43 AM
Stephenie said...
Sorry, double post...
12/3/07 11:43 AM
MichelleE said...
I hear ya, duds do happen and I appreciate you posting about it! I usually just set fire to them - lol
12/3/07 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now