SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8420 (Misses Tunic and Sash)

7 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 5:46 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MichelleE said... (12/3/07 8:00 PM) Reply
I hear ya, duds do happen and I appreciate you posting about it! I usually just set fire to them - lol
Stephenie said... (12/3/07 11:43 AM) Reply
Sorry, double post...
Stephenie said... (12/3/07 11:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. This was on my list to buy, so you saved me some money;) Sorry this pattern didn't work ...I agree, the color is beautiful.
CynthiaSue said... (12/3/07 1:50 AM) Reply
bummer. I love the "dud" word. lol. so sorry it didn't work. the color is beautiful!
Lori V said... (12/2/07 11:17 PM) Reply
The pattern is so cute but it does have a wide neckline. The color is gorgeous.
Lisa Merry said... (12/2/07 8:53 PM) Reply
That is such a bummer that it didn't work out for you. I feel your pain -- I spent part of this weekend working on a top and skirt - NEITHER of which seem to be working out as I'm finishing them up tonight! Frustrating...but thank you for posting a review.
Kaitlinnegan said... (12/2/07 8:25 PM) Reply
Too bad this was a dud! The pattern does look cute. I wonder if you could salvage it by deepening the pleats a bit at the neckline? But, you might not want to spend more time with this one - I totally understand that! Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details