SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2003-31 (Raglan T-Shirt)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 218 (patterns: 205)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 10:45 PM
Last Updated:12/3/07 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/2/08 7:24 PM) Reply
Definitely a useful pattern. Nice style, large size range.
MelissaB in WA said... (12/5/07 11:13 AM) Reply
Lady_Mame, honest the neckline is really easy. I just cut my ribbing to the appropriate length (most patterns have a piece or measurements for this), sew the seam so it's a circle, press the binding in half matching the raw edges, quarter mark the shirt and the binding, pin in place, and sew the seam. I usually machine sew it first to make sure it fits nicely, then I go back with my serger and finish the raw edges. You can topstitch if you'd like, I usually do on the shirts, but not on knit pj's. PM me if you have other questions - I hope this helps and makes sense!
Lady_Mame said... (12/4/07 11:43 PM) Reply
That neckline looks great! Can you tell me how you did it? Serger magic, or a method I can copy on my sewing machine?
slanden99 said... (12/4/07 6:44 PM) Reply
Nice shirt!
pterion said... (12/4/07 11:33 AM) Reply
Nice shirt and the patch is a great touch. He looks pleased!
MelissaB in WA said... (12/4/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the sweet words everyone! Yes, that is the reverse of my coverstitch machine for the hemming on the shirt and the sleeves. No varigated thread tho, just plain old orange. :-)
Jeanninem said... (12/4/07 9:27 AM) Reply
Great shirt. I agree, I love the raglan t-shirt from Ottobre. Good looking sons.
JDpenelope said... (12/4/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Great shirt and versatile pattern. I like raglan sleeves for kids, too. Is that a reverse coverstitch on the hems, with variegated thread, by any chance? Nice job!
CynthiaSue said... (12/4/07 2:00 AM) Reply
Didn't know you had kids and sewed Ottobre. me too! Very well sewn shirt. looks completely store bought!
Dei said... (12/3/07 11:19 PM) Reply
Adorable shirt. Adorable kid. Excellent job on the details.
Mary in MS said... (12/3/07 11:13 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt and he looks so happy with it too :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8440

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review