Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2005-34 (Childs Hoodie) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 328 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 11:04 PM
Last Updated:12/3/07 11:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Cool hoodie.
12/4/07 0:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute shirt on a cute boy! Love the stripes combined with a plain fabric.
12/4/07 2:30 AM
Jeanninem said...
Oh, this one turned out great. Cute Son too!
12/4/07 9:25 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome shirt Melissa! Too funny, we must be on the same wave length. I just now completed "Kwik Sews" version of this shirt for DGS. He was sad becasue I never make him anything! Also too funny because you and I used the same type fabric! DGS was gray and navy striped.....however, I didn't use a contrasting fabric for sleeves and hoodie. Great work as always MB!! DS looks mighty happy!
12/4/07 11:10 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome shirt Melissa! Too funny, we must be on the same wave length. I just now completed "Kwik Sews" version of this shirt for DGS. He was sad becasue I never make him anything! Also too funny because you and I used the same type fabric! DGS was gray and navy striped.....however, I didn't use a contrasting fabric for sleeves and hoodie. Great work as always MB!! DS looks mighty happy!
12/4/07 11:13 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome shirt Melissa! Too funny, we must be on the same wave length. I just now completed "Kwik Sews" version of this shirt for DGS. He was sad becasue I never make him anything! Also too funny because you and I used the same type fabric! DGS was gray and navy striped.....however, I didn't use a contrasting fabric for sleeves and hoodie. Great work as always MB!! DS looks mighty happy!
12/4/07 11:23 AM
pterion said...
Cute hoodie on a handsome boy. Nice work!
12/4/07 11:31 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thats a great shirt. I really like the way you have combined the two fabrics - fun and young yet says boy. Is there some way you can show us the actual pattern? The link just goes to the Ottobre site top level, something I noticed on another ottobre review.
12/4/07 12:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
ConnieAnne, that is so funny we were making similar things! I fixed the link to the pattern RuthieK, sorry about that!
12/4/07 1:27 PM
jnamcd said...
Melissa --looks like you've been busy with some Ottobre designs! This hoodie looks great, and he looks really happy with it! How's the weather up there? Are you guys o.k. with all that rain?
12/4/07 5:26 PM
slanden99 said...
Looks great!
12/4/07 6:44 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks Melissa for the new link to the pattern. Ottobre does seem to have some good stuff!
12/5/07 2:53 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Yes Amy, thankfully we are all safe & dry, but north of us about an hour, it horrible. The freeway is flooded out and tons of homes and businesses are under water - it's so sad. Glad the link worked RuthieK, Ottobre is excellent!
12/5/07 11:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7940
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 9/30/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3475
photo
Review by daleygirl on 7/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9490 Pattern
Burda 9490 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us