SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2005-34 (Childs Hoodie)

2 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 224 (patterns: 211)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 11:04 PM
Last Updated:12/3/07 11:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (12/5/07 11:14 AM) Reply
Yes Amy, thankfully we are all safe & dry, but north of us about an hour, it horrible. The freeway is flooded out and tons of homes and businesses are under water - it's so sad. Glad the link worked RuthieK, Ottobre is excellent!
RuthieSews said... (12/5/07 2:53 AM) Reply
Thanks Melissa for the new link to the pattern. Ottobre does seem to have some good stuff!
slanden99 said... (12/4/07 6:44 PM) Reply
Looks great!
jnamcd said... (12/4/07 5:26 PM) Reply
Melissa --looks like you've been busy with some Ottobre designs! This hoodie looks great, and he looks really happy with it! How's the weather up there? Are you guys o.k. with all that rain?
MelissaB in WA said... (12/4/07 1:27 PM) Reply
ConnieAnne, that is so funny we were making similar things! I fixed the link to the pattern RuthieK, sorry about that!
RuthieSews said... (12/4/07 12:33 PM) Reply
Thats a great shirt. I really like the way you have combined the two fabrics - fun and young yet says boy. Is there some way you can show us the actual pattern? The link just goes to the Ottobre site top level, something I noticed on another ottobre review.
pterion said... (12/4/07 11:31 AM) Reply
Cute hoodie on a handsome boy. Nice work!
CA Eisenhour said... (12/4/07 11:23 AM) Reply
Awesome shirt Melissa! Too funny, we must be on the same wave length. I just now completed "Kwik Sews" version of this shirt for DGS. He was sad becasue I never make him anything! Also too funny because you and I used the same type fabric! DGS was gray and navy striped.....however, I didn't use a contrasting fabric for sleeves and hoodie. Great work as always MB!! DS looks mighty happy!
CA Eisenhour said... (12/4/07 11:13 AM) Reply
Awesome shirt Melissa! Too funny, we must be on the same wave length. I just now completed "Kwik Sews" version of this shirt for DGS. He was sad becasue I never make him anything! Also too funny because you and I used the same type fabric! DGS was gray and navy striped.....however, I didn't use a contrasting fabric for sleeves and hoodie. Great work as always MB!! DS looks mighty happy!
CA Eisenhour said... (12/4/07 11:10 AM) Reply
Awesome shirt Melissa! Too funny, we must be on the same wave length. I just now completed "Kwik Sews" version of this shirt for DGS. He was sad becasue I never make him anything! Also too funny because you and I used the same type fabric! DGS was gray and navy striped.....however, I didn't use a contrasting fabric for sleeves and hoodie. Great work as always MB!! DS looks mighty happy!
Jeanninem said... (12/4/07 9:25 AM) Reply
Oh, this one turned out great. Cute Son too!
Sigrid. said... (12/4/07 2:30 AM) Reply
Cute shirt on a cute boy! Love the stripes combined with a plain fabric.
Dmd4106 said... (12/4/07 0:41 AM) Reply
Cool hoodie.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2014-120

photo
by: jent

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-109

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details