SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (Yoga Pants and Top)

85 more reviews
Viewed 1064 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
Friend of PR

About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/07 4:03 PM
Last Updated:12/6/07 4:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (12/7/07 7:08 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great review. I have made the pants from this pattern but wondered about the top. Thanks for reviewing this and for all the helpful tips.
OceanSew said... (12/7/07 2:07 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your clear explanation and pictures of how to deal with pooling fabric at the back waist. All my tops do that, and your solution seems simple and brilliant!
Leora said... (12/7/07 11:35 AM) Reply
Deja vu! I was wearing my green top and actually noticed some gaping at the back armhole and made a note to myself to watch it. Either the cotton interlock was stretching or some kind of dart was needed for the next go around. Look here, you've done all the thinking and worked it out for me!! I especially love your vest and the way you have incorporated this pattern into your wardrobe in numerous ways. Terrific ideas! thanks :)
Danvillegirl said... (12/7/07 6:50 AM) Reply
You have truly perfected the fit of this and also made it usable not only as a top but pullover vest as well. Great job!
Kaitlinnegan said... (12/6/07 9:06 PM) Reply
I love how you modified the pattern to wear it so many different ways! Inspirational!
marjenann said... (12/6/07 4:41 PM) Reply
Wow! Great looking tops!! Your review is awsome!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member