SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (Yoga Pants and Top)

87 more reviews
Viewed 1070 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 124)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/07 4:03 PM
Last Updated:12/6/07 4:03 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (12/7/07 7:08 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great review. I have made the pants from this pattern but wondered about the top. Thanks for reviewing this and for all the helpful tips.
OceanSew said... (12/7/07 2:07 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your clear explanation and pictures of how to deal with pooling fabric at the back waist. All my tops do that, and your solution seems simple and brilliant!
Leora said... (12/7/07 11:35 AM) Reply
Deja vu! I was wearing my green top and actually noticed some gaping at the back armhole and made a note to myself to watch it. Either the cotton interlock was stretching or some kind of dart was needed for the next go around. Look here, you've done all the thinking and worked it out for me!! I especially love your vest and the way you have incorporated this pattern into your wardrobe in numerous ways. Terrific ideas! thanks :)
Danvillegirl said... (12/7/07 6:50 AM) Reply
You have truly perfected the fit of this and also made it usable not only as a top but pullover vest as well. Great job!
Kaitlinnegan said... (12/6/07 9:06 PM) Reply
I love how you modified the pattern to wear it so many different ways! Inspirational!
marjenann said... (12/6/07 4:41 PM) Reply
Wow! Great looking tops!! Your review is awsome!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Tessuti Judy top

photo
by: deborahgra...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details