SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (Yoga Pants and Top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/07 4:03 PM
Last Updated:12/6/07 4:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Wow! Great looking tops!! Your review is awsome!!
12/6/07 4:41 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love how you modified the pattern to wear it so many different ways! Inspirational!
12/6/07 9:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You have truly perfected the fit of this and also made it usable not only as a top but pullover vest as well. Great job!
12/7/07 6:50 AM
Leora said...
Deja vu! I was wearing my green top and actually noticed some gaping at the back armhole and made a note to myself to watch it. Either the cotton interlock was stretching or some kind of dart was needed for the next go around. Look here, you've done all the thinking and worked it out for me!! I especially love your vest and the way you have incorporated this pattern into your wardrobe in numerous ways. Terrific ideas! thanks :)
12/7/07 11:35 AM
OceanSew said...
Thanks so much for your clear explanation and pictures of how to deal with pooling fabric at the back waist. All my tops do that, and your solution seems simple and brilliant!
12/7/07 2:07 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, what a great review. I have made the pants from this pattern but wondered about the top. Thanks for reviewing this and for all the helpful tips.
12/7/07 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: irem

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now