SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:aspenwall
photo

 
 
About aspenwall
Member since: 11/12/07
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/07 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I enjoyed your review and I agree with you about Simplicity instructions :). Looks great!
12/7/07 5:11 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job on your top. Congrats on your first review! Welcome to PR!
12/7/07 5:16 PM
FloraNature said...
Welcome to PR aspenwall! I enjoyed your review and would make this myself. I really like the fabric you used - it would be so comfortable to wear on a hot summer's day.
12/7/07 6:46 PM
carolynw said...
I love your top - have this pattern and been undecided but your top makes me want to get to it pronto. Thanks for your first review and welcoem to PR. I guess when you say you are a size 2 or 4 you mean in RTW - pattern sizes do not correspond to that as you have now found out
12/7/07 7:11 PM
OP Gal said...
You tunic looks wonderful. This pattern is one I had requested a review for. I can see that it makes up beautifully You did a great job. Thanks for the review.
12/8/07 10:04 AM
blue mooney said...
Your tunic looks great - looks like there's a little shoulder detail where the stripes change directions? Nice. I'm thinking that little strip of heavy interfacing might not be a bad thing...time will tell. Thanks for jumping in and reviewing!!
12/9/07 8:56 AM
Gale said...
Very pretty, and fits well too.
12/10/07 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket

photo
by: blue moone...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review