SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:aspenwall
photo

 
 
About aspenwall
Member since: 11/12/07
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/07 4:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Gale said... (12/10/07 1:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty, and fits well too.
blue mooney said... (12/9/07 8:56 AM) Reply
Your tunic looks great - looks like there's a little shoulder detail where the stripes change directions? Nice. I'm thinking that little strip of heavy interfacing might not be a bad thing...time will tell. Thanks for jumping in and reviewing!!
OP Gal said... (12/8/07 10:04 AM) Reply
You tunic looks wonderful. This pattern is one I had requested a review for. I can see that it makes up beautifully You did a great job. Thanks for the review.
carolynw said... (12/7/07 7:11 PM) Reply
I love your top - have this pattern and been undecided but your top makes me want to get to it pronto. Thanks for your first review and welcoem to PR. I guess when you say you are a size 2 or 4 you mean in RTW - pattern sizes do not correspond to that as you have now found out
FloraNature said... (12/7/07 6:46 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR aspenwall! I enjoyed your review and would make this myself. I really like the fabric you used - it would be so comfortable to wear on a hot summer's day.
michellep74 said... (12/7/07 5:16 PM) Reply
Great job on your top. Congrats on your first review! Welcome to PR!
said... (12/7/07 5:11 PM) Reply
I enjoyed your review and I agree with you about Simplicity instructions :). Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2053

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-127

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details