SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:aspenwall
photo

 
 
About aspenwall
Member since: 11/12/07
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/07 4:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gale said... (12/10/07 1:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty, and fits well too.
blue mooney said... (12/9/07 8:56 AM) Reply
Your tunic looks great - looks like there's a little shoulder detail where the stripes change directions? Nice. I'm thinking that little strip of heavy interfacing might not be a bad thing...time will tell. Thanks for jumping in and reviewing!!
OP Gal said... (12/8/07 10:04 AM) Reply
You tunic looks wonderful. This pattern is one I had requested a review for. I can see that it makes up beautifully You did a great job. Thanks for the review.
carolynw said... (12/7/07 7:11 PM) Reply
I love your top - have this pattern and been undecided but your top makes me want to get to it pronto. Thanks for your first review and welcoem to PR. I guess when you say you are a size 2 or 4 you mean in RTW - pattern sizes do not correspond to that as you have now found out
FloraNature said... (12/7/07 6:46 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR aspenwall! I enjoyed your review and would make this myself. I really like the fabric you used - it would be so comfortable to wear on a hot summer's day.
michellep74 said... (12/7/07 5:16 PM) Reply
Great job on your top. Congrats on your first review! Welcome to PR!
said... (12/7/07 5:11 PM) Reply
I enjoyed your review and I agree with you about Simplicity instructions :). Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6839

photo
by: Rmarie25

Review