SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:aspenwall
photo

 
 
About aspenwall
Member since: 11/12/07
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/07 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gale said...
Very pretty, and fits well too.
12/10/07 1:06 PM
blue mooney said...
Your tunic looks great - looks like there's a little shoulder detail where the stripes change directions? Nice. I'm thinking that little strip of heavy interfacing might not be a bad thing...time will tell. Thanks for jumping in and reviewing!!
12/9/07 8:56 AM
OP Gal said...
You tunic looks wonderful. This pattern is one I had requested a review for. I can see that it makes up beautifully You did a great job. Thanks for the review.
12/8/07 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
I love your top - have this pattern and been undecided but your top makes me want to get to it pronto. Thanks for your first review and welcoem to PR. I guess when you say you are a size 2 or 4 you mean in RTW - pattern sizes do not correspond to that as you have now found out
12/7/07 7:11 PM
FloraNature said...
Welcome to PR aspenwall! I enjoyed your review and would make this myself. I really like the fabric you used - it would be so comfortable to wear on a hot summer's day.
12/7/07 6:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job on your top. Congrats on your first review! Welcome to PR!
12/7/07 5:16 PM
said...
I enjoyed your review and I agree with you about Simplicity instructions :). Looks great!
12/7/07 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now