SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:aspenwall
photo

 
 
About aspenwall
Member since: 11/12/07
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/07 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gale said...
Very pretty, and fits well too.
12/10/07 1:06 PM
blue mooney said...
Your tunic looks great - looks like there's a little shoulder detail where the stripes change directions? Nice. I'm thinking that little strip of heavy interfacing might not be a bad thing...time will tell. Thanks for jumping in and reviewing!!
12/9/07 8:56 AM
OP Gal said...
You tunic looks wonderful. This pattern is one I had requested a review for. I can see that it makes up beautifully You did a great job. Thanks for the review.
12/8/07 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
I love your top - have this pattern and been undecided but your top makes me want to get to it pronto. Thanks for your first review and welcoem to PR. I guess when you say you are a size 2 or 4 you mean in RTW - pattern sizes do not correspond to that as you have now found out
12/7/07 7:11 PM
FloraNature said...
Welcome to PR aspenwall! I enjoyed your review and would make this myself. I really like the fabric you used - it would be so comfortable to wear on a hot summer's day.
12/7/07 6:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job on your top. Congrats on your first review! Welcome to PR!
12/7/07 5:16 PM
said...
I enjoyed your review and I agree with you about Simplicity instructions :). Looks great!
12/7/07 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: Renren

Review
Tamanegi-kobo 10AW-S01

photo
by: Sarsez

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now