SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:aspenwall
photo

 
 
About aspenwall
Member since: 11/12/07
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/07 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gale said... (12/10/07 1:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty, and fits well too.
blue mooney said... (12/9/07 8:56 AM) Reply
Your tunic looks great - looks like there's a little shoulder detail where the stripes change directions? Nice. I'm thinking that little strip of heavy interfacing might not be a bad thing...time will tell. Thanks for jumping in and reviewing!!
OP Gal said... (12/8/07 10:04 AM) Reply
You tunic looks wonderful. This pattern is one I had requested a review for. I can see that it makes up beautifully You did a great job. Thanks for the review.
carolynw said... (12/7/07 7:11 PM) Reply
I love your top - have this pattern and been undecided but your top makes me want to get to it pronto. Thanks for your first review and welcoem to PR. I guess when you say you are a size 2 or 4 you mean in RTW - pattern sizes do not correspond to that as you have now found out
FloraNature said... (12/7/07 6:46 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR aspenwall! I enjoyed your review and would make this myself. I really like the fabric you used - it would be so comfortable to wear on a hot summer's day.
michellep74 said... (12/7/07 5:16 PM) Reply
Great job on your top. Congrats on your first review! Welcome to PR!
said... (12/7/07 5:11 PM) Reply
I enjoyed your review and I agree with you about Simplicity instructions :). Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120

photo
by: meggipeg

Review