SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1517 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 163 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/7/07 11:33 PM
Last Updated:12/8/07 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
French.Seam said...
I always trust CabinBaby's opinion. I just bought this pattern, and 4 diff.fabrics to make it up in. I might Dylon some of my fabric to zing it up a bit too
6/26/08 3:38 AM
SexiSadi said...
I pulled this pattern out today to cut it out. I matched it with the exact same fabric...This is before I seen this review. All I can say is 'Good chioce'! lol
1/14/08 11:08 PM
Athene said...
Thank you so much for the SBA instructions. I'm definitely making this now for my DD.
12/9/07 11:39 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful dress.
12/9/07 4:29 PM
MissCelie said...
Oops. Double post.
12/9/07 3:18 PM
MissCelie said...
Oooooooh, I love it. The colors are awesome. Great job on the SBA. The fit is perfect.
12/9/07 3:18 PM
Peggy L said...
Really cute dress. I'm showing this pattern to the DD.
12/9/07 10:13 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. Good job.
12/8/07 10:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
I added a picture to help you guys understand what I did for the SBA. Hope it helps!
12/8/07 10:14 PM
Athene said...
The print is beautiful and the fit is great. I too would like to know how you did the SBA as I would have to do that for my DD.
12/8/07 7:20 PM
kathleenb said...
Adorable dress! How did you accomplish the SBA?
12/8/07 5:02 PM
LindsayT said...
Wow, great dress! Glad to see you have better luck with Joann's fabric than I usually do.
12/8/07 12:58 PM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks wonderful on you.
12/8/07 12:18 PM
morzel said...
What a beautiful print! Like the black/red combo. And the dress looks great!
12/8/07 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in thsi dress!!
12/8/07 9:09 AM
Nancy K said...
It looks lovely on you.
12/8/07 9:03 AM
Sic said...
Lovely - what a great fit on you! Thank you for the tip that the dress would be a great beginner serger pattern - I am hoping to purchase a serger in the new year and need patterns that aren't too difficult.
12/8/07 7:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
The fit is amazing. It looks like you have now mastered serging. Don't you love sewing knits?
12/8/07 7:19 AM
Robbie Jo said...
very, very nice.
12/8/07 7:06 AM
bluenines said...
i like the print that you used, nice dress thanks for the review
12/8/07 6:53 AM
jlg said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on.
12/8/07 5:33 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, the dress looks amazing on you! Very nicely done!
12/8/07 1:41 AM
kiddo said...
Brilliant!!!
12/8/07 1:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info