SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1517 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/7/07 11:33 PM
Last Updated:12/8/07 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said...
Brilliant!!!
12/8/07 1:15 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, the dress looks amazing on you! Very nicely done!
12/8/07 1:41 AM
jlg said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on.
12/8/07 5:33 AM
bluenines said...
i like the print that you used, nice dress thanks for the review
12/8/07 6:53 AM
Robbie Jo said...
very, very nice.
12/8/07 7:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
The fit is amazing. It looks like you have now mastered serging. Don't you love sewing knits?
12/8/07 7:19 AM
Sic said...
Lovely - what a great fit on you! Thank you for the tip that the dress would be a great beginner serger pattern - I am hoping to purchase a serger in the new year and need patterns that aren't too difficult.
12/8/07 7:45 AM
Nancy K said...
It looks lovely on you.
12/8/07 9:03 AM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in thsi dress!!
12/8/07 9:09 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful print! Like the black/red combo. And the dress looks great!
12/8/07 9:21 AM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks wonderful on you.
12/8/07 12:18 PM
LindsayT said...
Wow, great dress! Glad to see you have better luck with Joann's fabric than I usually do.
12/8/07 12:58 PM
kathleenb said...
Adorable dress! How did you accomplish the SBA?
12/8/07 5:02 PM
Athene said...
The print is beautiful and the fit is great. I too would like to know how you did the SBA as I would have to do that for my DD.
12/8/07 7:20 PM
cabinbaby said...
I added a picture to help you guys understand what I did for the SBA. Hope it helps!
12/8/07 10:14 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. Good job.
12/8/07 10:49 PM
Peggy L said...
Really cute dress. I'm showing this pattern to the DD.
12/9/07 10:13 AM
MissCelie said...
Oooooooh, I love it. The colors are awesome. Great job on the SBA. The fit is perfect.
12/9/07 3:18 PM
MissCelie said...
Oops. Double post.
12/9/07 3:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful dress.
12/9/07 4:29 PM
Athene said...
Thank you so much for the SBA instructions. I'm definitely making this now for my DD.
12/9/07 11:39 PM
SexiSadi said...
I pulled this pattern out today to cut it out. I matched it with the exact same fabric...This is before I seen this review. All I can say is 'Good chioce'! lol
1/14/08 11:08 PM
French.Seam said...
I always trust CabinBaby's opinion. I just bought this pattern, and 4 diff.fabrics to make it up in. I might Dylon some of my fabric to zing it up a bit too
6/26/08 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Silhouette Patterns 1910

photo
by: CMae

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now