SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 120707 (Round Grocery Bags)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo

 
 
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great idea, nice that you had a receptive audience for the grocery bags. I've put together a bunch of my tote bags (I drive so I can use a lot at once) after the discussionon the message board.
1/2/08 7:44 PM
Lady_Mame said...
He likes them!!! WEEEEEE
12/30/07 2:33 PM
So So said...
Great result! I remember reading how you decided to make it round, as it was easier for walking. 12 pounds sounds strong enough to me! Smart looking bag!
12/28/07 8:57 AM
Cristina_TC said...
I make a bag as Christmas gift too! Yours is so beautifull!!! COMPLIMENTS!!!
12/11/07 7:09 PM
Lady_Mame said...
They are his Christmas gift, so I don't know yet, but I'll try and remember to update this with his response.
12/11/07 9:45 AM
RobinE said...
What a great gift idea! And the size of the bag looks great too. Nice work :)
12/9/07 2:54 AM
Nancywin said...
Keen and Green! How does your dad like it?
12/9/07 0:01 AM
busy bee said...
Congratulations on creating a pattern that meets your needs! Thanks for the review...I hope to begin sewing some bags someday soon.
12/8/07 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-125

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review