SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 120707 (Round Grocery Bags)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo

 
 
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busy bee said...
Congratulations on creating a pattern that meets your needs! Thanks for the review...I hope to begin sewing some bags someday soon.
12/8/07 7:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Keen and Green! How does your dad like it?
12/9/07 0:01 AM
RobinE said...
What a great gift idea! And the size of the bag looks great too. Nice work :)
12/9/07 2:54 AM
Lady_Mame said...
They are his Christmas gift, so I don't know yet, but I'll try and remember to update this with his response.
12/11/07 9:45 AM
Cristina_TC said...
I make a bag as Christmas gift too! Yours is so beautifull!!! COMPLIMENTS!!!
12/11/07 7:09 PM
So So said...
Great result! I remember reading how you decided to make it round, as it was easier for walking. 12 pounds sounds strong enough to me! Smart looking bag!
12/28/07 8:57 AM
Lady_Mame said...
He likes them!!! WEEEEEE
12/30/07 2:33 PM
AnneM said...
Great idea, nice that you had a receptive audience for the grocery bags. I've put together a bunch of my tote bags (I drive so I can use a lot at once) after the discussionon the message board.
1/2/08 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now