SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 120707 (Round Grocery Bags)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo

 
 
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/07 11:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (1/2/08 7:44 PM) Reply
Great idea, nice that you had a receptive audience for the grocery bags. I've put together a bunch of my tote bags (I drive so I can use a lot at once) after the discussionon the message board.
Lady_Mame said... (12/30/07 2:33 PM) Reply
He likes them!!! WEEEEEE
So So said... (12/28/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Great result! I remember reading how you decided to make it round, as it was easier for walking. 12 pounds sounds strong enough to me! Smart looking bag!
Cristina_TC said... (12/11/07 7:09 PM) Reply
I make a bag as Christmas gift too! Yours is so beautifull!!! COMPLIMENTS!!!
Lady_Mame said... (12/11/07 9:45 AM) Reply
They are his Christmas gift, so I don't know yet, but I'll try and remember to update this with his response.
RobinE said... (12/9/07 2:54 AM) Reply
What a great gift idea! And the size of the bag looks great too. Nice work :)
Nancywin said... (12/9/07 0:01 AM) Reply
Keen and Green! How does your dad like it?
busy bee said... (12/8/07 7:52 PM) Reply
Congratulations on creating a pattern that meets your needs! Thanks for the review...I hope to begin sewing some bags someday soon.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Past Patterns 4678

photo
by: JuneHawk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details