SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 120707 (Round Grocery Bags)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo

 
 
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/2/08 7:44 PM) Reply
Great idea, nice that you had a receptive audience for the grocery bags. I've put together a bunch of my tote bags (I drive so I can use a lot at once) after the discussionon the message board.
Lady_Mame said... (12/30/07 2:33 PM) Reply
He likes them!!! WEEEEEE
So So said... (12/28/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Great result! I remember reading how you decided to make it round, as it was easier for walking. 12 pounds sounds strong enough to me! Smart looking bag!
Cristina_TC said... (12/11/07 7:09 PM) Reply
I make a bag as Christmas gift too! Yours is so beautifull!!! COMPLIMENTS!!!
Lady_Mame said... (12/11/07 9:45 AM) Reply
They are his Christmas gift, so I don't know yet, but I'll try and remember to update this with his response.
RobinE said... (12/9/07 2:54 AM) Reply
What a great gift idea! And the size of the bag looks great too. Nice work :)
Nancywin said... (12/9/07 0:01 AM) Reply
Keen and Green! How does your dad like it?
busy bee said... (12/8/07 7:52 PM) Reply
Congratulations on creating a pattern that meets your needs! Thanks for the review...I hope to begin sewing some bags someday soon.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-36

photo
by: grays08

Review