SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3292 (Misses Jackets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/07 3:48 PM
Last Updated:12/8/07 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Beautiful jacket. Looks so comfy, and colors and design are great.
12/8/07 5:13 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty jacket. Your mom is going to be one happy lady.
12/8/07 6:35 PM
Linda G said...
Very cozy jacket. I am sure your mom will like it. It is very nice.
12/8/07 7:01 PM
solosmocker said...
I am sure Mom will love it. It looks very cuddly and warm. You did a great job.
12/8/07 7:46 PM
bluenines said...
nice jacket , i like the snow flakes
12/9/07 0:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, your mom will love this! Who wouldn't? I love the combination of the blue and the white. Great job!
12/9/07 3:56 AM
carolynw said...
Love this jacket!
12/9/07 10:01 AM
diane s said...
What a nice gift, your mom will love it, best way to sew fleece on the machine is to loosen the presser foot pressure and use a long stitch.
12/9/07 1:08 PM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for all of the nice comments! Diane, I'll try the longer stitch, I did try to loosen the pressure on the foot, and that didn't seem to do much good. I had to rip out edgestitching on the collar in a couple of spots, as it was wavy. What type of pressure foot do you guys use for fleece? I tried 1/4" quilting, teflon and walking and kinda liked the teflon best.
12/9/07 8:16 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Just read your review, which I should have done before I made this up! I love your jacket in the thicker print fleece and the contrasting collar! It's so pretty!
11/10/09 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now