SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3292 (Misses Jackets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/07 3:48 PM
Last Updated:12/8/07 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Beautiful jacket. Looks so comfy, and colors and design are great.
12/8/07 5:13 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty jacket. Your mom is going to be one happy lady.
12/8/07 6:35 PM
Linda G said...
Very cozy jacket. I am sure your mom will like it. It is very nice.
12/8/07 7:01 PM
solosmocker said...
I am sure Mom will love it. It looks very cuddly and warm. You did a great job.
12/8/07 7:46 PM
bluenines said...
nice jacket , i like the snow flakes
12/9/07 0:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, your mom will love this! Who wouldn't? I love the combination of the blue and the white. Great job!
12/9/07 3:56 AM
carolynw said...
Love this jacket!
12/9/07 10:01 AM
diane s said...
What a nice gift, your mom will love it, best way to sew fleece on the machine is to loosen the presser foot pressure and use a long stitch.
12/9/07 1:08 PM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for all of the nice comments! Diane, I'll try the longer stitch, I did try to loosen the pressure on the foot, and that didn't seem to do much good. I had to rip out edgestitching on the collar in a couple of spots, as it was wavy. What type of pressure foot do you guys use for fleece? I tried 1/4" quilting, teflon and walking and kinda liked the teflon best.
12/9/07 8:16 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Just read your review, which I should have done before I made this up! I love your jacket in the thicker print fleece and the contrasting collar! It's so pretty!
11/10/09 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6348

photo
by: Hills98

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6118

photo
by: nickelc624

Review