Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5328 (Unlined Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/07 11:37 AM
Last Updated:12/10/07 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (12/12/07 9:03 PM) Reply
In my case, I just had to even them out a little, but it looks like a little more to the side might work for you. Good luck!
moss said... (12/12/07 8:56 AM) Reply
Nancywin, thanks so much for that advice. Did you distribute the gathers towards the side more? Yes, still by hand... Thanks for everyone's comments, you all made me smile :)
Nancywin said... (12/10/07 11:12 PM) Reply
Moss - cool top. I had a top that pulled like that over the bust. I finally let out the gathers and redistributed them and I am so much happier now with the way it looks. You may want to consider it on your right front. Are you still doing all your sewing by hand?
marjenann said... (12/10/07 6:25 PM) Reply
Very "Anthropology" looking!!! Definitely cool!!
Annette1 said... (12/10/07 5:30 PM) Reply
This is really cute, Moss. Love that ACTION SHOT -- ha! :o) Great job!
Birgitte said... (12/10/07 2:23 PM) Reply
I really like this top! Your version looks nothing like the pattern photo- yours is kool and something I would definitely wear! Thanks for this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details