Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2007-125 (Kimono Pajama Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 905 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/07 9:08 PM
Last Updated:12/10/07 9:17 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Oh, Cidell! Your fabric choices are much better than Burda's, IMHO. I want to make this, too. You cause me much concern about the instructions, though. Your coworker will be overjoyed!
12/10/07 9:15 PM
Birgitte said...
I agree- it's 'stinking cute'. Love the fabric/trim!!
12/10/07 9:17 PM
utz said...
Gee that was fast! Thanks for showing us this pattern worked up. I've been scanning fabric shop for polka dots 'cause this pattern is on my mind. Yours is great. It's on my do list - thanks! Your friend will surely love it. Looks great!
12/10/07 9:19 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great even if it is a size too small for you. You're co worker will be thrilled. Very cute.
12/10/07 9:44 PM
Linda G said...
Oh so cute....I have to make that....but will have to be after Christmas
12/10/07 10:00 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
I love it! Beats the heck out of wearing a T-shirt night after night.....Great job; you have to make one for yourself!! How about a red polyester silk? Lucious!
12/10/07 10:12 PM
Karen6790 said...
Good thing you and your co-worker aren't the same size, or she'd be getting a different gift. I love your fabric. This looks much better your way than Burda's - I wasn't that impressed with theirs.
12/10/07 10:13 PM
LindsayT said...
Sooooo cute! Your colleague is one lucky gal, Cidell.
12/10/07 10:40 PM
mastdenman said...
Love it. I'm wondering if it could be graded up a couple of sizes and done in a flannel back satin.
12/10/07 10:50 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your fabrics coordinate so well and make this look so RTW. There'll be a line of people circling around your block....
12/10/07 10:54 PM
mary in FL said...
Yes, yours definitely looks TONS better than burda's sewn version. I'm looking forward to seeing what YOURS will look like!
12/10/07 10:55 PM
Nancywin said...
I fell in love with this when I first saw it in the magazine, and your version looks fantastic. I may have to make this up in cotton for summer.
12/10/07 10:56 PM
carolynw said...
This is so cute and you have given me a great idea - have to go to a PJ party - not mandatory to wear PJs but I do want to keep up with the theme so was wondering what to wear - THIS IS IT. Now I have to get to NY to steal if off you LOL. Cidell it is truly beautiful
12/10/07 10:59 PM
Diane E said...
Oh this so-called pj top is really lovely. Gotta have it! What a wonderful gift!
12/11/07 0:57 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute!!
12/11/07 1:12 AM
marjenann said...
How cute it this PJ!!! Can I be your friend too??
12/11/07 7:59 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh Cidell! It's pajamas, not the dress you just finished, it'd have been perfectly OK to make it one size bigger... I like to show something to people as if I was making it for me, and only then give it to them, if they really love it :-). Life's too short not to give chocolate to people who don't appreciate handmade as much as they should. And yes, if it was mine I'd keep it :-).
12/11/07 8:25 AM
cindy-lou said...
Would ya STOP with the AWESOME BURDA CREATIONS??? I love this. Love, love, love it. Would be great and expensive-looking in Amy Butler fabric. Yet another great thing to add to my list courtesy of Renee! :)
12/11/07 9:09 AM
Sea-my said...
This top is nice with the shorts.) Cute!
12/11/07 9:24 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
So cute!
12/11/07 10:28 AM
Speech girl said...
Cidell, your co-worker is going to love it. Thanks for the review--this is definately on my to-sew list.
12/11/07 10:53 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute, I'm sure your coworker will love it!
12/11/07 12:04 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Such pretty material. It looks so cute & comfy. Lucky co-worker! ;-)
12/11/07 2:41 PM
Dei said...
Cidell, Need a new best friend, 'cause I would love those pj's as a Christmas gift. Too cute! I haven't sewn a BWOF magazine patten yet and with the rumors flying, I'm a bit scared, but you make it look so easy.
12/11/07 8:02 PM
maggy said...
Great little cover up. I am going to make it after Christmas!
12/12/07 6:27 AM
PhyllisC said...
Retro-cool is right...I love the tie lower to the waist. Your friend will owe you one!
12/14/07 2:21 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, this really looks so cute!!! I can see why you want to keep it, lol-but it'll be worth it, 'cause I'm sure she'll LOVE it and think you're incredible for sewing it yourself :P and you can make *another* one!! Great review!
12/25/07 8:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us