SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007--120 (tunic)

Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:cathy45
photo

 
 
About cathy45star
KY USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/07 11:50 PM
Last Updated:12/13/07 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
I don't think the fake camisole 'dickie' part is there just to hide your bra -other Burda tops sure don't :-)! It's there mostly to act as a stay to keep the baggy thing from slithering all over the place. That said, I adore your fabric :-)..
12/14/07 3:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Now there's a pattern that I probably wouldn't have looked twice at, but I really like your version! For one thing, I too like it better without the band at the bottom. Also, I like your idea of leaving off the camisole part so you can wear a variety of tops underneath. And I REALLY like how low the cowl goes, in that you can even wear a fairly long necklace and it frames it beautifully. I would have never thought of this style, but now I'm imagining all kinds of possibilities -- ha! AND I like your idea of extending the stitching line to take in some of the excess fabric under the arms, one of my PET PEEVES! Thanks for the great review!
12/14/07 3:54 AM
marjenann said...
Oh so smashing top! Thanks for the great review! I love your design changes!
12/14/07 8:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty fabric for your new tunic! ;-)
12/14/07 10:00 AM
moss said...
that is really pretty and it looks fantastic on you!
12/14/07 11:06 AM
blue mooney said...
Lovely top, and looks great on you! I made this, too, and thought I'd go back and take the band off. Now that I've seen yours, I know that's what I need to do.
12/15/07 9:03 AM
cathy45 said...
Blue mooney, that's so funny because your review was the only reason I seriously looked at doing this top in the first place. Hope you enjoy your revision, thank you for the inspiration.
12/16/07 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6078

photo
by: azjune

Review