SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3774 (Dress with midriff)

10 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:Anabolina
photo

 
 
About Anabolinastar
TX USA
Member since: 11/20/06
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/07 10:57 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tucci4me said... (7/27/08 2:04 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite dress patterns right now also. I've made it twice already. I like both skirt versions and I really like the extra pouf the denim gave you on the sleeves. Nice job!
Anabolina said... (7/22/08 11:48 AM) Reply
This is definitely one of my favs (I suppose sewing it 4 times now would be an indication). I'm wearing the denim today and I think I may add some top stitching to the pleats and neckline. I don't think I'll add any to the waistline though. It is a really flattering dress on. I love how the stiffness of the denim makes it poof out a bit. Now if I ever get around to buying a crinoline or making one, I can get more of this poofy feeling.
kusine said... (7/20/08 5:50 PM) Reply
That's a lovely dress! I've looked at this pattern several times but not gotten it. Now that I've ready your review I think I will!
clare said... (7/20/08 2:07 PM) Reply
great dress! you've inspired me to get this pattern!
Hannabel said... (7/20/08 4:27 AM) Reply
Very flattering on you
Athene said... (7/19/08 11:51 PM) Reply
You got so many different looks with this one pattern. I particularly like the beige printed one on you with the full skirt.
harpazo hope said... (7/19/08 11:19 PM) Reply
Your review was very helpful. The dresses are great, too!
Sara The Slayer said... (1/10/08 6:11 AM) Reply
Love it! I was looking for a summery dress that could be a little retro, done in cotton prints...and this one looks great - love the figure flattering features and that it is fun without being overly exposing. You look great. I was happy to see that you rank yourself as advanced beginner with this.
nimble said... (12/16/07 0:19 AM) Reply
Very nice! The bottom two are my favorite - they are very figure flattering!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: sewtoogie

Review
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1945

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review