SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3774 (Dress with midriff)

10 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:Anabolina
photo

 
 
About Anabolinastar
TX USA
Member since: 11/20/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/07 10:57 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tucci4me said... (7/27/08 2:04 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite dress patterns right now also. I've made it twice already. I like both skirt versions and I really like the extra pouf the denim gave you on the sleeves. Nice job!
Anabolina said... (7/22/08 11:48 AM) Reply
This is definitely one of my favs (I suppose sewing it 4 times now would be an indication). I'm wearing the denim today and I think I may add some top stitching to the pleats and neckline. I don't think I'll add any to the waistline though. It is a really flattering dress on. I love how the stiffness of the denim makes it poof out a bit. Now if I ever get around to buying a crinoline or making one, I can get more of this poofy feeling.
kusine said... (7/20/08 5:50 PM) Reply
That's a lovely dress! I've looked at this pattern several times but not gotten it. Now that I've ready your review I think I will!
clare said... (7/20/08 2:07 PM) Reply
great dress! you've inspired me to get this pattern!
Hannabel said... (7/20/08 4:27 AM) Reply
Very flattering on you
Athene said... (7/19/08 11:51 PM) Reply
You got so many different looks with this one pattern. I particularly like the beige printed one on you with the full skirt.
harpazo hope said... (7/19/08 11:19 PM) Reply
Your review was very helpful. The dresses are great, too!
Sara The Slayer said... (1/10/08 6:11 AM) Reply
Love it! I was looking for a summery dress that could be a little retro, done in cotton prints...and this one looks great - love the figure flattering features and that it is fun without being overly exposing. You look great. I was happy to see that you rank yourself as advanced beginner with this.
nimble said... (12/16/07 0:19 AM) Reply
Very nice! The bottom two are my favorite - they are very figure flattering!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details