Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5388 (Pullover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 663 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 4:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Looks great!!!. I love the color and the bow is a great addition.
12/16/07 4:18 PM
bluenines said...
cool idea to turn this tunic into a dress, looks great on you !!
12/16/07 4:24 PM
marjenann said...
Magnifico!!!
12/16/07 4:45 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute and I love the bow!
12/16/07 4:55 PM
ITAdmin said...
I like this a lot. I'm a big fan of purple and gabardine. You did a great job.
12/16/07 5:11 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty top - I especially like the bow detail.
12/16/07 5:25 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Great idea to add the bow!! It looks very pretty!
12/16/07 6:17 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! The bow makes it fab.
12/16/07 8:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how cute! First of all, I really like your addition of the bow (take my word for it). :o) Also, that muted purple really looks pretty on you. Looks very classy. BOTH of my sewing machines are acting up (one's completely unusable), so something must be going around. If they don't KNOCK IT OFF, they'll be getting a piece of coal in their little stockings this year.
12/16/07 8:46 PM
Birgitte said...
I agree with all the above comments; you did everything right here!! Great job!
12/16/07 8:55 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I am working on this right now. thanks for the review and it looks beautiful on you!
12/16/07 10:22 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the shoulder details that you added!
12/16/07 10:26 PM
cathy45 said...
I'm so impressed! I only envisioned this as a teen top but you sure showed me! This is quite cute, versatile and chic.
12/16/07 11:11 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
love it, the bow is hot!
12/16/07 11:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Too cute. Love the sweater knit funky tights idea.
12/16/07 11:49 PM
Karen8320 said...
You look gorgeous in this! The bow is a great idea and definitely makes it just that little bit more special. Well done!
12/17/07 7:47 AM
Sharon M said...
This is adorable! The addition of the bow was a great idea!
12/17/07 8:29 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I love the bow.
12/17/07 12:27 PM
ChristineX said...
I really like your shoulder bows--very cute!!!
12/17/07 7:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress is fantastic - I love the color (it looks great on you) and the bow detail is lovely!
12/17/07 8:41 PM
Dei said...
Sorry I am late in the game of adding my comment. This looks too cute. Don't you love making some gorgeous with fabric you got for a steal. Love the bow.
12/19/07 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us