SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/17/07 8:25 AM
Last Updated:12/20/07 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Love the sleeve detail! Just great, and so creative!
12/18/07 4:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- dramatic and very beautiful.
12/18/07 4:17 PM
carnelian said...
Dellightful redesign!
12/18/07 4:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love your coat, off to your blog to read the details and see more pictures.
12/18/07 4:27 PM
jewelea said...
I'd say this wonderful coat indicates you've progressed beyond being an "Intermediate" sewer. Just had a look at your blog as well and enjoyed it very much.
12/18/07 4:58 PM
marjenann said...
Oh so divine!!
12/18/07 5:00 PM
frame said...
Beautiful!
12/18/07 5:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful coat. I love your additions of the belt and the sleeve tabs, not to mention that fabulous lining! :o)
12/18/07 7:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Magnificent jacket!
12/18/07 9:05 PM
zazzie said...
Félicitations, d'une Isabelle à une autre. C'est vraiment un beau manteau. Je le porterais bien avec de longs gants de cuir ! :)
12/18/07 9:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
I really love how you handled the sleeve width issue! Beautiful jacket!
12/18/07 11:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love your version of this - much more practical to make it as a coat. And I understand your fear of being swallowed by fabric - I'm 5'3 myself, and much of what I like in the stores right now is the wrong scale - therefore, I sew.
12/19/07 0:22 AM
Lori V said...
I love your jacket, beautiful
12/19/07 0:38 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Love the sleeve belts. You must feel so great wearing this coat!
12/19/07 1:25 AM
Nancywin said...
I love that lining you added to your coat! Also, If I had this coat I would wear it all the time! Love it love it!
12/19/07 1:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love the changes you made here, especially the sleeve cuffs at the elbows! And the red and the turquoise together are just beautiful.
12/19/07 6:17 AM
EveS said...
What a gorgeous coat - fab color that'll look stunning on you! I've just gone down the add-a-lining road for a child's coat (my first lining, too), so I am seriously impressed w/ your achievement! You're making me want one, too!!!
12/19/07 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your color combination - beautiful coat!
12/19/07 10:14 AM
Deepika said...
Great jacket (or a coat)! This is turning out to be quite a popular pattern. Your review is extremely helpful to me because I am petite too and don't normally wear styles like this but all the suggestions in your review will make it work for me. I love the color of your fabric and I can imagine how lovely it'll look on you. Congratulations on your first lining pattern from scratch!
12/19/07 1:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous! -Lily
12/19/07 2:03 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful - the color is wonderful and teaming it with turquoise is brilliant!
12/19/07 3:51 PM
loohoo44 said...
thank you so much for the review! I love your changes and the colors are beautiful.
12/19/07 4:05 PM
nicegirl said...
I really love the sleeve belts, they add such a great touch! Love the way this project turned out.
12/19/07 4:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this drapes so nicely and that red is divine.
12/20/07 7:28 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
What an absolutely stunning coat. Marvelous achievement and a great review.
12/20/07 9:25 PM
Marji said...
Your results are fabulous Isabelle. Wonderful coat, great effort.
12/21/07 4:44 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely coat. The sleeve detail is so fashionable. You did a marvelous job.
12/21/07 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review