SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4983 

Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/07 3:24 PM
Last Updated:12/19/07 3:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
wow, that is wonderful, so polished and lovely; no one would know the interesting story behind it by looking at it! You did a great job with the resources you were given!
12/19/07 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely lookign dress - your Mom looks beautiful and all your hard work sure paid off.
12/19/07 3:46 PM
chick3y said...
Your Mom looks great! You did a fantastic job and have inspired me...maybe next year I'll be brave enough to sew formal wear!
12/19/07 4:54 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your mom looks lovely.
12/19/07 5:42 PM
tomed said...
Mom looks shining and fabulous!
12/19/07 6:09 PM
Linda G said...
You did a lovely job. Your mom should be proud of you. I am sure she will be the belle of the ball.
12/19/07 6:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
You mom will definitely be the reunion standout! Wonderful craftsladyship on the dress!
12/19/07 6:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderfully done.
12/19/07 7:30 PM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful dress on your mother...
12/19/07 8:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
This dress doesn't at all look like it wasn't planned in every way! The dress looks great, and your mother is a very pretty lady.
12/19/07 8:23 PM
Enid E said...
Your mother looks lovely in a dress made by a lovely daughter! Good job!
12/19/07 9:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a beautiful, flattering dress on her. Amazing that you found such a perfectly complementary fabric for the bodice. Lovely job!
12/19/07 10:21 PM
mahalosu said...
Really great job!
12/19/07 10:41 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow, a stuning dress and a stunning lady. Great colour on her too. You did so well, I am very impressed.
12/20/07 0:00 AM
Irene said...
What an amazing job. Your mom will be the belle of the ball!
12/20/07 0:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your mom looks beautiful. I bet the other ladies use the fabric for a shawl, and will be very envious when they see your mother's gown. :)
12/20/07 4:45 AM
marjenann said...
Mom is stunning in her new gown!! What a great daughter to fashion such a spectatular garment for her mother!
12/20/07 7:31 AM
moss said...
Your mom is stunning! And so is the dress!!
12/20/07 9:57 AM
MissCelie said...
So beautiful and elegant.
12/20/07 12:46 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty. I also like it better with 2 straps. I can't believe you made a long bias skirt out of 2 yards ! Your mom looks fabulous!
12/20/07 1:37 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty! Your mother and the dress are lovely!
12/20/07 1:52 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Both mom and the dress look fabulous! You did a great job with a setup that could have led to disaster..
12/20/07 6:23 PM
ALY said...
The dress is beauiful and your mom looks great. I am so impressed with what you were able to do with limited fabric.
12/20/07 9:02 PM
Anabolina said...
Wow, it looks better on her then on the model. I love what you did with the front.
12/22/07 7:45 PM
crisford said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments!! I will have to show these to my mom. She will be so flattered and amazed!
12/23/07 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

KnipMode Magazine 07-2012-13/14

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now