SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4983 

Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/07 3:24 PM
Last Updated:12/19/07 3:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
wow, that is wonderful, so polished and lovely; no one would know the interesting story behind it by looking at it! You did a great job with the resources you were given!
12/19/07 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely lookign dress - your Mom looks beautiful and all your hard work sure paid off.
12/19/07 3:46 PM
chick3y said...
Your Mom looks great! You did a fantastic job and have inspired me...maybe next year I'll be brave enough to sew formal wear!
12/19/07 4:54 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your mom looks lovely.
12/19/07 5:42 PM
tomed said...
Mom looks shining and fabulous!
12/19/07 6:09 PM
Linda G said...
You did a lovely job. Your mom should be proud of you. I am sure she will be the belle of the ball.
12/19/07 6:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
You mom will definitely be the reunion standout! Wonderful craftsladyship on the dress!
12/19/07 6:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderfully done.
12/19/07 7:30 PM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful dress on your mother...
12/19/07 8:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
This dress doesn't at all look like it wasn't planned in every way! The dress looks great, and your mother is a very pretty lady.
12/19/07 8:23 PM
Enid E said...
Your mother looks lovely in a dress made by a lovely daughter! Good job!
12/19/07 9:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a beautiful, flattering dress on her. Amazing that you found such a perfectly complementary fabric for the bodice. Lovely job!
12/19/07 10:21 PM
mahalosu said...
Really great job!
12/19/07 10:41 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow, a stuning dress and a stunning lady. Great colour on her too. You did so well, I am very impressed.
12/20/07 0:00 AM
Irene said...
What an amazing job. Your mom will be the belle of the ball!
12/20/07 0:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your mom looks beautiful. I bet the other ladies use the fabric for a shawl, and will be very envious when they see your mother's gown. :)
12/20/07 4:45 AM
marjenann said...
Mom is stunning in her new gown!! What a great daughter to fashion such a spectatular garment for her mother!
12/20/07 7:31 AM
moss said...
Your mom is stunning! And so is the dress!!
12/20/07 9:57 AM
MissCelie said...
So beautiful and elegant.
12/20/07 12:46 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty. I also like it better with 2 straps. I can't believe you made a long bias skirt out of 2 yards ! Your mom looks fabulous!
12/20/07 1:37 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty! Your mother and the dress are lovely!
12/20/07 1:52 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Both mom and the dress look fabulous! You did a great job with a setup that could have led to disaster..
12/20/07 6:23 PM
ALY said...
The dress is beauiful and your mom looks great. I am so impressed with what you were able to do with limited fabric.
12/20/07 9:02 PM
Anabolina said...
Wow, it looks better on her then on the model. I love what you did with the front.
12/22/07 7:45 PM
crisford said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments!! I will have to show these to my mom. She will be so flattered and amazed!
12/23/07 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4974

photo
by: SewLuva

Review