SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6617 (New Look)

8 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/07 11:21 AM
Last Updated:12/24/07 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Courageous attempt for a Beginner and your resulting jacket is really lovely. Great color, great fit; great technique. Extremely flattering. -Lily
12/25/07 11:49 PM
ChristineBR said...
Great choices for fabric and color, great sewing. You should be proud of yourself.
12/25/07 5:14 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, it fits perfectly.
12/25/07 4:48 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks Again for the beautiful compliments. I definitely look forward to make another jacket and taking Fuzzygalores suggestion about using wool.
12/25/07 10:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice jacket! The only way to learn is to push our sewing limits and obviously it worked well for you.
12/25/07 10:04 AM
Hilary said...
Great coat! It looks like a perfect fit, too.
12/25/07 8:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You did a great job on your first jacket. You certainly did not pick an easy one and it is apparent that you worked very hard to make it successful. Congrats to you for your success and now you can tackle even more.
12/25/07 7:23 AM
BillieJean said...
Very professional looking jacket. Well done!
12/25/07 5:36 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Your jacket looks really good on you. I know what you mean about all those pieces - I find I have to be extra careful with labeling on those projects if I don't want to end up scratching my head :-).. But for the next time, you might consider something else. Your fabric looks good once you're done - but any sort of wool would be much easier to work with. Sticks together, presses easily, stretches a bit and eases well.. Get my drift? Nobody's first jackets should be from anything else.
12/25/07 5:25 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
I like your jacket you did a great job making it. Have added it to my list of 'to do's'. Did you make your pants? I really like the style and would love to know what pattern it is if so. Thanks
12/24/07 11:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks wonderful!
12/24/07 7:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Are you sure you are a beginner. Looks very good to me!
12/24/07 7:02 PM
carolynw said...
I think you must do more than "really like it" - this is wonderful and for your first jacket hats off to you! Great work and sewing a jacket with fabric that has spandex is not the easiest!!
12/24/07 5:00 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks all for the beautiful compliments. Although it was a challenge, I'm so glad I finished it. So glad that I didn't put buttons on it yet...lol. However, I just took a closer look at my machine and finally found the auto-buttonhole - so off to find six buttons. Have a Happy Holiday All.
12/24/07 2:55 PM
marjenann said...
Great looking jacket on you!! Your workmanship is wonderful!
12/24/07 2:24 PM
LBJ said...
The jackets looks nice on you and I love the photo montage. Good job!
12/24/07 1:38 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks really good on you. I'm sure you'll wear it lots!
12/24/07 1:07 PM
michellep74 said...
Your jacket looks great, and it looks like you got a really nice fit!
12/24/07 12:30 PM
cmarie12 said...
You got it finished! Yeah! Love all the pics so you can see all the angles!
12/24/07 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info