SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sofa slipcover (Sofa Slipcover)

1 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:ChristineBR
photo

 
 
About ChristineBR
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/24/07 2:14 PM
Last Updated:12/24/07 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
OMG!! They are amazing!! You did a fantastic job on these slipcovers!!
12/24/07 2:22 PM
Sic said...
Wow! What a professional looking job!
12/24/07 2:52 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
12/24/07 3:03 PM
cindyann said...
That was quite a project. I'm impressed. Looks really good.
12/24/07 3:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic job! Your comfy sofa looks wonderful! I love the fabric and the cording.
12/24/07 4:07 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wow, this is fabulous.
12/24/07 4:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - what a wonderful slipcover. This looks fabulous. You rock and I'm sure your family thinks so too
12/24/07 4:29 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very impressive. Looks professional!
12/24/07 4:58 PM
Kim Winson said...
Looks fantastic! I love the stripes and the piping.
12/24/07 6:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Good reuse of the findings. It looks great.
12/24/07 7:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow! Now I need to give myself a good kick in the pants and sew a set of fitted slipcovers for the sofa and chairs in my den.
12/24/07 8:08 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow what an awesome job done. I am impressed
12/24/07 11:20 PM
Hilary said...
This looks really great! I've made a slipcover and I know what you mean about not wanting to do it again, lol. But it was worth it in the end! Well done!
12/25/07 8:28 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job!
12/25/07 1:28 PM
kiddo said...
Beautiful job!!!
12/25/07 5:44 PM
Oziroo said...
I'm blown away! What a great job.
12/26/07 4:38 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous work! I did this about twenty years ago and swore I'd never do it again! It's a ton of work but you got fabulous results. Congratulations on saving the couch. Sue
12/26/07 5:40 PM
mClones said...
Nice job, great fabric and trim!
12/30/07 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1003

photo
by: Quickie

Review