Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Sofa slipcover (Sofa Slipcover) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 566 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ChristineBR
photo
About ChristineBR
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/24/07 2:14 PM
Last Updated:12/24/07 2:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
OMG!! They are amazing!! You did a fantastic job on these slipcovers!!
12/24/07 2:22 PM
Sic said...
Wow! What a professional looking job!
12/24/07 2:52 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
12/24/07 3:03 PM
cindyann said...
That was quite a project. I'm impressed. Looks really good.
12/24/07 3:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic job! Your comfy sofa looks wonderful! I love the fabric and the cording.
12/24/07 4:07 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wow, this is fabulous.
12/24/07 4:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - what a wonderful slipcover. This looks fabulous. You rock and I'm sure your family thinks so too
12/24/07 4:29 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very impressive. Looks professional!
12/24/07 4:58 PM
Kim Winson said...
Looks fantastic! I love the stripes and the piping.
12/24/07 6:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Good reuse of the findings. It looks great.
12/24/07 7:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow! Now I need to give myself a good kick in the pants and sew a set of fitted slipcovers for the sofa and chairs in my den.
12/24/07 8:08 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow what an awesome job done. I am impressed
12/24/07 11:20 PM
Hilary said...
This looks really great! I've made a slipcover and I know what you mean about not wanting to do it again, lol. But it was worth it in the end! Well done!
12/25/07 8:28 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job!
12/25/07 1:28 PM
kiddo said...
Beautiful job!!!
12/25/07 5:44 PM
Oziroo said...
I'm blown away! What a great job.
12/26/07 4:38 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous work! I did this about twenty years ago and swore I'd never do it again! It's a ton of work but you got fabulous results. Congratulations on saving the couch. Sue
12/26/07 5:40 PM
mClones said...
Nice job, great fabric and trim!
12/30/07 4:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us