Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3708 (Boys and Mens Jacket) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 440 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:krinn
photo
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/07 11:20 AM
Last Updated:12/27/07 11:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
What an interesting idea to make it in fleece. Is it lined?
12/27/07 12:03 PM
marjenann said...
The men I know would live in this jacket! It is very cool! Great idea!
12/27/07 8:04 PM
ZeldaDC said...
I fell in love with that Project Runway jacket when the episode aired; it looked so hip. Inspiring to know that you've made this good-looking version!
12/28/07 7:02 AM
flygirlTRE said...
I don't want to be nitpicky, but did you put the sleeves on backwards? I was just wondering because I think my boys would like this style, but I am confused about the sleeves. I am not sure I like that look if that is how the pattern is drafted.
12/28/07 7:47 AM
krinn said...
Thanks for the comments ladies. RuthieK, no it is not lined. And flygirlTRE, I didn't even realize it, but yes the sleeves are on backwards! Oops!
12/29/07 3:09 PM
Milovana said...
Hi, I like how it looks, even with the sleeves ;-) How long did it take you to make the jacket? I just got the pattern and am going to try it in corduroy for my husband (christmas present ;-) ) Thank you, Milovana
11/9/08 6:53 PM
SewBetsy said...
Hi I am in the process of making this jacket. I would say it has taken me about a week so far, but I am lining it and I am currently having some trouble with the collar. I am just going to remake it I think the over collar piece is too big ( I used more seam allowance on the under collar so they don't match up ) at any rate the sleeves are next so I appreciate knowing the pattern has the sleeves backwards :)
11/14/08 11:28 AM
SewBetsy said...
Hi I am in the process of making this jacket. I would say it has taken me about a week so far, but I am lining it and I am currently having some trouble with the collar. I am just going to remake it I think the over collar piece is too big ( I used more seam allowance on the under collar so they don't match up ) at any rate the sleeves are next so I appreciate knowing the pattern has the sleeves backwards :)
11/14/08 11:28 AM
tgm and Kittys said...
I wonder if this pattern is still available? Sounds like a very nice fall/spring jacket. And buttons which last longer than many zippers. I love your finished project...very nice
10/24/10 3:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us