SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-126 (Simple Hooded Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1116 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/07 12:27 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this is lovely.
12/28/07 12:35 PM
cecelia said...
This is so cute and looks very comfy and warm too.
12/28/07 12:44 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm so excited you've made your first BWOF! Welcome my child, welcome.
12/28/07 1:30 PM
bluenines said...
congratulations on your first bwof!.. your jacket looks very comfy to wear ,, and of course warm
12/28/07 1:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
Its a funky and fun jacket
12/28/07 2:31 PM
LindsayT said...
Fun jacket, fun review!
12/28/07 5:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great, fun jacket! And yes, I'm in the never-used-Burda-before crowd :) .
12/28/07 8:57 PM
Nancywin said...
Great review CL - now you'll be hooked like the est of us BWOF fans :-)
12/28/07 9:03 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Yay! I'm glad your first BWOF experience was a good one. That's a really cute jacket. I want to go back and make that.
12/28/07 10:12 PM
suzanrossi said...
Thanks for the encouraging words abojut taking the Burday risk!
12/28/07 10:51 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute jacket, BWOF patterns are my preference mostly. You'll enjoy them now you've made your first one.
12/29/07 7:01 AM
Linda G said...
Thanks for the nice review. This pattern has appealed to me but I was always kind of afraid it would hang like a sack because of so few pieces. but you proved that wrong....I may just have to make it after seeing your review. Maybe I will make it out of waterproofed twill to have a rain type coat for spring.
12/29/07 7:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have yet to make anything from BWOF. It just sounds so painful to do all the tracing, etc. The sewing part does not bother me. I really should take the plunge. Great jacket style. Congrats on your first BWOF project.
12/29/07 7:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Congrats on your first BWOF! Waiting for my first issue to come since Sept. ;-( That's a really cute jacket.
12/30/07 3:37 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely jacket! I have been thinking of sewing this but can't decide fabric, you have made lovely choice! Thank you for the review!
1/4/08 4:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Yeah, your first BWOF - great work!!!! That jacket looks like a great first project to conquer. :-)
1/23/08 0:02 AM
lmg said...
Great work on your first BWOF project! I too thought it would hang like a sack but yours has style!
2/19/08 10:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yes, the new button pulls this look into the forefront. Good choice. I love the jacket and am glad that you're BWOF acclimated. Look forward to many more traced treasures in the future. Excellent review, too. -Lily
2/20/08 0:47 AM
Markie1 said...
OK Cindy-Lou, you've done it again. You've made me "see" a pattern I passed over and covet it. We may well be the queens of the wearable muslins! I love this and will be making it as soon as I make the tunic you reviewed first!
2/20/08 6:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
I can see why you liked it before, but that closure really adds the right touch. Beautiful.
2/20/08 11:32 PM
EveS said...
Somehow I missed this review the first time around...I must've been busy hacking up a faux furball. :) What a great coat, and a muslin at that!! It looks so comfy and I love that button!! Thanks for the Burda-coaxing, too. :)
2/21/08 11:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! And an inspirational review to get going on my Burda coat and pant :) .
2/22/08 7:46 AM
Birgitte said...
I can see how this has become your go-to jacket- it's just fab and so hip. And you look stunning. Thanks for this great review.
12/23/08 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4878

photo
by: BeckyW

Review