Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3786 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1233 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:swing like a girl
photo
About swing like a girlstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/6/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 9:58 AM
Last Updated:12/29/07 10:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
You did a good job. Thanks for the helful information regarding the tucks and your treatment of the elastic in the back.
12/29/07 10:01 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very pretty!! I like your interpretation much better than the one in the pattern photo.
12/29/07 10:09 AM
suzanrossi said...
Very nice!
12/29/07 10:24 AM
Kath in ON said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choice. Looks great.
12/29/07 10:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Pretty! Terric choice of fabric for the pattern.
12/29/07 11:12 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love your top. I also have this pattern and agree with you about the length and the back elastic.
12/29/07 2:08 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very pretty! I was thinking about making this top for spring, and now I think I'm sold. :) An easy pattern with a little bit of detailing is just what I need.
12/29/07 2:14 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely blouse. Congrats on your first review.
12/29/07 5:37 PM
nimble said...
That is a really pretty top!! I love the sewing details!
12/30/07 2:02 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Lovely blouse. Makes me want to buy the pattern!
12/30/07 5:35 PM
Jane S said...
I like your version much more than the pattern pictures. It looks cool and sophisticated. Bravo!
12/30/07 7:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I absolutely love this fabric! Especially with the pin tucks. Great job on the bluouse!
1/11/08 0:11 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is lovely fabric. Thanks for all the helpful information. Especially liked the information about doing the scarf hem.
1/14/08 1:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us