Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8371 (Very Easy Vogue Wardrobe) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 682 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is very flattering, indeed. I love the black-and-white combination, too, always classy!
12/31/07 2:32 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty look.
12/31/07 2:45 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top! Very classy, there is nothing like a versatile white top, especially with black!
12/31/07 7:29 AM
Dei said...
Love your top and how it drapes. Well done.
12/31/07 8:22 AM
meanjean said...
Thanks for a great review. Your top looks beautiful on you.
12/31/07 9:48 AM
ITAdmin said...
I have this pattern, and I agree with everything you said about sewing it. The top looks better on you than it does on me, but I love the skirt. I have made it twice; it's what I use when I want a simple, straight skirt.
12/31/07 10:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Very pretty, very flattering! I agree completely about fitting the side seams - it really paid off for you here!
12/31/07 11:08 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Love the top and great review. Thanks
12/31/07 12:48 PM
Mahler said...
You look great with that top! It definitely flatering. Bravo !
12/31/07 5:13 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty. I too agree top is quite versatile. Great review
1/1/08 7:29 AM
zeoplum said...
Wow, this is your second review and I love it just as much as the first. I've never bought a Vogue pattern but will put this on my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
1/1/08 10:31 AM
MareeAlison said...
Cody - I love your top. It's very flattering. I wish I'd read your review before the 50% off sale for Vogue. :-)
2/23/08 6:05 PM
cleverclogs said...
Thanks for an informative review. I'm planning to make this one as a tunic and had thought it might be too long- sounds as though it won't be. In sewing heaven pattern illustrations would reflect the actual pattern!
4/23/09 7:10 AM
sue oslo's mum said...
Thanks- I will now buy this pattern. I am a curvy old bag and so anything for 'curvy girls' appeals to me!
7/21/09 3:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us