SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8371 (Very Easy Vogue Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is very flattering, indeed. I love the black-and-white combination, too, always classy!
12/31/07 2:32 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty look.
12/31/07 2:45 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top! Very classy, there is nothing like a versatile white top, especially with black!
12/31/07 7:29 AM
Dei said...
Love your top and how it drapes. Well done.
12/31/07 8:22 AM
meanjean said...
Thanks for a great review. Your top looks beautiful on you.
12/31/07 9:48 AM
ITAdmin said...
I have this pattern, and I agree with everything you said about sewing it. The top looks better on you than it does on me, but I love the skirt. I have made it twice; it's what I use when I want a simple, straight skirt.
12/31/07 10:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Very pretty, very flattering! I agree completely about fitting the side seams - it really paid off for you here!
12/31/07 11:08 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Love the top and great review. Thanks
12/31/07 12:48 PM
Mahler said...
You look great with that top! It definitely flatering. Bravo !
12/31/07 5:13 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty. I too agree top is quite versatile. Great review
1/1/08 7:29 AM
zeoplum said...
Wow, this is your second review and I love it just as much as the first. I've never bought a Vogue pattern but will put this on my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
1/1/08 10:31 AM
MareeAlison said...
Cody - I love your top. It's very flattering. I wish I'd read your review before the 50% off sale for Vogue. :-)
2/23/08 6:05 PM
cleverclogs said...
Thanks for an informative review. I'm planning to make this one as a tunic and had thought it might be too long- sounds as though it won't be. In sewing heaven pattern illustrations would reflect the actual pattern!
4/23/09 7:10 AM
sue oslo's mum said...
Thanks- I will now buy this pattern. I am a curvy old bag and so anything for 'curvy girls' appeals to me!
7/21/09 3:31 AM
Jan Crews said...
Looks great on you!
8/9/14 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now