SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Carols Zoo-Penguin (Carols Zoo-Penguin)

Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:12/30/07 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holly said... (12/1/10 1:13 PM) Reply
Adorable! I just bought this pattern because my son love penguins (after reading "Mr. Popper's Penguins") Can't wait to make him one!
Shona said... (1/2/08 9:24 AM) Reply
Clareew, I don't have pics of the others but I know where they live! I did notice that on the leather ones, the wings (which aren't stuffed) are starting to fold in, ie they don't have that nice curve. It's hard to press that fake leather so I should have understitched the seams perhaps to keep them a little flatter. Not something the guy recipient cares about though.
aunt saidee said... (1/1/08 11:29 PM) Reply
I have been curious about how these patterns go together--thanks for your review. Seriously: don't ALL penguins look pregnant? Yours is too cute!!
Clareew said... (1/1/08 7:56 AM) Reply
Really cute, do you have any photos of the other ones?
Markie1 said... (12/31/07 9:28 PM) Reply
So CUTE!!! I made the Carol's Zoo Elephants for Christmas and they were 2 pieces as well...you are right, the ease is extreme, but it works. Thanks, I am going to make these penguins now because your is so cute!
Elemenopeo said... (12/31/07 8:38 AM) Reply
Way cute - my kids love penguins.
pterion said... (12/31/07 8:20 AM) Reply
Very cute penguins!
ChristineBR said... (12/31/07 7:59 AM) Reply
I would never have guessed these shapes could be made from 2 pattern pieces. Nice penguins.
didda said... (12/30/07 3:42 PM) Reply
cute! cute! cute!
ITAdmin said... (12/30/07 2:13 PM) Reply
So cute and a great job! I know from very limited experience with crafts sewing that it can be tricky.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review