Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Carols Zoo-Penguin (Carols Zoo-Penguin) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 238 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:12/30/07 1:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
So cute and a great job! I know from very limited experience with crafts sewing that it can be tricky.
12/30/07 2:13 PM
didda said...
cute! cute! cute!
12/30/07 3:42 PM
ChristineBR said...
I would never have guessed these shapes could be made from 2 pattern pieces. Nice penguins.
12/31/07 7:59 AM
pterion said...
Very cute penguins!
12/31/07 8:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Way cute - my kids love penguins.
12/31/07 8:38 AM
Markie1 said...
So CUTE!!! I made the Carol's Zoo Elephants for Christmas and they were 2 pieces as well...you are right, the ease is extreme, but it works. Thanks, I am going to make these penguins now because your is so cute!
12/31/07 9:28 PM
Clareew said...
Really cute, do you have any photos of the other ones?
1/1/08 7:56 AM
aunt saidee said...
I have been curious about how these patterns go together--thanks for your review. Seriously: don't ALL penguins look pregnant? Yours is too cute!!
1/1/08 11:29 PM
Shona said...
Clareew, I don't have pics of the others but I know where they live! I did notice that on the leather ones, the wings (which aren't stuffed) are starting to fold in, ie they don't have that nice curve. It's hard to press that fake leather so I should have understitched the seams perhaps to keep them a little flatter. Not something the guy recipient cares about though.
1/2/08 9:24 AM
Holly said...
Adorable! I just bought this pattern because my son love penguins (after reading "Mr. Popper's Penguins") Can't wait to make him one!
12/1/10 1:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us