Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 82155-1001 (Top with puffed sleeves)

Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (1/5/08 10:52 AM) Reply
I remember that pattern - great top you created with it.
Heatherrique said... (1/3/08 8:16 PM) Reply
That looks great!
marjenann said... (1/3/08 8:30 AM) Reply
Another great creative design, Frantic! I love the unique details and your choice of fabric is perfect!! This top looks very expensive!
Mel.J said... (1/3/08 5:25 AM) Reply
This reminds me of some Ottobre kids designs I have loved (but don't come in my size). Fantastic top! I actually like the slightly offset hem stripe effect. Thanks for sharing this.
Sigrid. said... (1/3/08 4:32 AM) Reply
Lovely top. It's so nice to make your own variations on a pattern
Annette1 said... (1/3/08 0:08 AM) Reply
I agree: The combination of the dropped shoulder and the gathered sleeve look GREAT! I love your design. :o)
sewsue said... (1/2/08 11:48 PM) Reply
Nice top. The neck treatment you used is also shown in Marcy Tilton's book about T shirts, the name escapes me at the moment. I used it on a t shirt recently and was also really pleased with the effect from such a simple idea.
morzel said... (1/2/08 10:51 PM) Reply
Isnīt it great? You see a top you like and whip it up yourself, using a base pattern and drafting? What fun sewing is!! You are really into sewing these days, writing a new review each day, great! Keep it up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2013-109A

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details