SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 82155-1001 (Top with puffed sleeves)

Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 10:36 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elemenopeo said... (1/5/08 10:52 AM) Reply
I remember that pattern - great top you created with it.
Heatherrique said... (1/3/08 8:16 PM) Reply
That looks great!
marjenann said... (1/3/08 8:30 AM) Reply
Another great creative design, Frantic! I love the unique details and your choice of fabric is perfect!! This top looks very expensive!
Mel.J said... (1/3/08 5:25 AM) Reply
This reminds me of some Ottobre kids designs I have loved (but don't come in my size). Fantastic top! I actually like the slightly offset hem stripe effect. Thanks for sharing this.
Sigrid. said... (1/3/08 4:32 AM) Reply
Lovely top. It's so nice to make your own variations on a pattern
Annette1 said... (1/3/08 0:08 AM) Reply
I agree: The combination of the dropped shoulder and the gathered sleeve look GREAT! I love your design. :o)
sewsue said... (1/2/08 11:48 PM) Reply
Nice top. The neck treatment you used is also shown in Marcy Tilton's book about T shirts, the name escapes me at the moment. I used it on a t shirt recently and was also really pleased with the effect from such a simple idea.
morzel said... (1/2/08 10:51 PM) Reply
Isnīt it great? You see a top you like and whip it up yourself, using a base pattern and drafting? What fun sewing is!! You are really into sewing these days, writing a new review each day, great! Keep it up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review