SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7267 vintage (Cowl neck dress)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 7:38 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Darling you did a great job, I remember that pattern! The 1942 book on vintage sewing.info has instructions for cutting a cowl neckline, that is a great patternmaking source, I think the author is Pepin or something close to that. I like the book so much that I printed the entire thing out and spiralled it together.
1/4/08 8:18 AM
madhatter said...
superschön - hut ab! ^-^
1/4/08 8:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like the lines of your dress - it looks great even though the cowl didn't turn out like you planned!
1/4/08 9:03 AM
rivergum said...
The dress looks very stylish. I especially love the fur trim, very elegant and just a little bit whimsical, in a fun way.
1/4/08 2:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very glamorous! Nice job!
1/4/08 4:31 PM
gaby said...
I can see why you fell in love with that vintage pattern - it's fab! Your version is great!
1/4/08 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is absolutely adorable. your princess seams look wonderful.
1/5/08 1:33 AM
Peggy L said...
I remember that pattern, too. Great dress.
1/5/08 8:51 AM
Larkin said...
Congratulations on your effort! Your dress is smart and sophisticated. Best wishes as you continue with vintage patterns.
1/5/08 10:53 AM
chemmom said...
I always like classic, feminine looking clothes. This dress would be fabulous in velvet or a shiny fabric (with the mink trim). Red, burgundy, chocolate brown, and even a midnight blue.
1/5/08 11:34 AM
Jane S said...
I too love those great vintage pattern and your lovely result encourages me to try knocking one off myself. I love the lines of this dress...and you can do a cowl on the next one!
1/6/08 9:36 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So fashionable! The mink trim is a cute idea, too. Your new figure is so sleek that you don't need plain black dresses .. but it's nice to be able to sew one because you want to! ;-)
1/6/08 10:15 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great pattern, and your version is so pretty and flattering! The fur is the perfect touch. :o) I have a fur collar that came off of one of my Mom's old coats that I pop on from time to time over coats and jackets.
1/7/08 3:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now