Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7267 vintage (Cowl neck dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 637 times
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 7:38 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 7:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Darling you did a great job, I remember that pattern! The 1942 book on vintage sewing.info has instructions for cutting a cowl neckline, that is a great patternmaking source, I think the author is Pepin or something close to that. I like the book so much that I printed the entire thing out and spiralled it together.
1/4/08 8:18 AM
madhatter said...
superschön - hut ab! ^-^
1/4/08 8:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like the lines of your dress - it looks great even though the cowl didn't turn out like you planned!
1/4/08 9:03 AM
rivergum said...
The dress looks very stylish. I especially love the fur trim, very elegant and just a little bit whimsical, in a fun way.
1/4/08 2:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very glamorous! Nice job!
1/4/08 4:31 PM
gaby said...
I can see why you fell in love with that vintage pattern - it's fab! Your version is great!
1/4/08 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is absolutely adorable. your princess seams look wonderful.
1/5/08 1:33 AM
Peggy L said...
I remember that pattern, too. Great dress.
1/5/08 8:51 AM
Larkin said...
Congratulations on your effort! Your dress is smart and sophisticated. Best wishes as you continue with vintage patterns.
1/5/08 10:53 AM
chemmom said...
I always like classic, feminine looking clothes. This dress would be fabulous in velvet or a shiny fabric (with the mink trim). Red, burgundy, chocolate brown, and even a midnight blue.
1/5/08 11:34 AM
Jane S said...
I too love those great vintage pattern and your lovely result encourages me to try knocking one off myself. I love the lines of this dress...and you can do a cowl on the next one!
1/6/08 9:36 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So fashionable! The mink trim is a cute idea, too. Your new figure is so sleek that you don't need plain black dresses .. but it's nice to be able to sew one because you want to! ;-)
1/6/08 10:15 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great pattern, and your version is so pretty and flattering! The fur is the perfect touch. :o) I have a fur collar that came off of one of my Mom's old coats that I pop on from time to time over coats and jackets.
1/7/08 3:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2219
photo
Review by JessicaFer... on 9/23/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-108
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us