SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Rag quilt (Flannel rag quilt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/08 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (1/19/08 7:54 AM) Reply
Ah! This is such a delightful quilt! Beautiful interplay of color and fabric!
EveS said... (1/8/08 2:48 PM) Reply
I have to say, Marji, that I don't usually consider myself a quilt person (even though I am in awe of the work and the eye required to make one), but this is fabulous! The colors, the fabrics...they make this very unique! I just love it!!! You've been verrry busy! :)
Elemenopeo said... (1/7/08 8:55 PM) Reply
What a job - looks great.
Marji said... (1/7/08 8:41 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. Jenny, no other batting, just two layers of cotton flannel. Before these 4, there have been 3 other rag quilts to come out of my sewing room, and all have been very well rec'd by their owners, and None had batting.
MissCelie said... (1/7/08 6:26 PM) Reply
Oh, I need to run one of my quilts over the the laundramat too. The color scheme is great and what a neat way to use up the scraps.
cindy-lou said... (1/7/08 8:48 AM) Reply
WOW!!! You were BUSY! I know these will be well loved. THe laundromat idea is a good one-- I did it as well. I've heard of people needing dryer service calls after washing these for the first time at home.
Sic said... (1/7/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Very cute quilts!
marjenann said... (1/7/08 8:11 AM) Reply
I am sure the kids love these quilts!! What great gifts!!
LauraLo said... (1/7/08 5:40 AM) Reply
What a great idea and what a beautiful result!
cmarie12 said... (1/6/08 11:33 PM) Reply
I am soooo impressed that you made 4 of these for Christmas gift giving!
khurtdvm said... (1/6/08 10:56 PM) Reply
I can understand why you don't want to make another! But I'll bet that these are very much appreciated!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9037

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Vogue Patterns 8907

photo
by: AnneWhalle...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details