SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Rag quilt (Flannel rag quilt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/08 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
I can understand why you don't want to make another! But I'll bet that these are very much appreciated!
1/6/08 10:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
I am soooo impressed that you made 4 of these for Christmas gift giving!
1/6/08 11:33 PM
LauraLo said...
What a great idea and what a beautiful result!
1/7/08 5:40 AM
marjenann said...
I am sure the kids love these quilts!! What great gifts!!
1/7/08 8:11 AM
Sic said...
Very cute quilts!
1/7/08 8:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
WOW!!! You were BUSY! I know these will be well loved. THe laundromat idea is a good one-- I did it as well. I've heard of people needing dryer service calls after washing these for the first time at home.
1/7/08 8:48 AM
MissCelie said...
Oh, I need to run one of my quilts over the the laundramat too. The color scheme is great and what a neat way to use up the scraps.
1/7/08 6:26 PM
Marji said...
Thanks everyone. Jenny, no other batting, just two layers of cotton flannel. Before these 4, there have been 3 other rag quilts to come out of my sewing room, and all have been very well rec'd by their owners, and None had batting.
1/7/08 8:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a job - looks great.
1/7/08 8:55 PM
EveS said...
I have to say, Marji, that I don't usually consider myself a quilt person (even though I am in awe of the work and the eye required to make one), but this is fabulous! The colors, the fabrics...they make this very unique! I just love it!!! You've been verrry busy! :)
1/8/08 2:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ah! This is such a delightful quilt! Beautiful interplay of color and fabric!
1/19/08 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Tessuti Gabby Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now