SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Rag quilt (Flannel rag quilt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/08 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (1/19/08 7:54 AM) Reply
Ah! This is such a delightful quilt! Beautiful interplay of color and fabric!
EveS said... (1/8/08 2:48 PM) Reply
I have to say, Marji, that I don't usually consider myself a quilt person (even though I am in awe of the work and the eye required to make one), but this is fabulous! The colors, the fabrics...they make this very unique! I just love it!!! You've been verrry busy! :)
Elemenopeo said... (1/7/08 8:55 PM) Reply
What a job - looks great.
Marji said... (1/7/08 8:41 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. Jenny, no other batting, just two layers of cotton flannel. Before these 4, there have been 3 other rag quilts to come out of my sewing room, and all have been very well rec'd by their owners, and None had batting.
MissCelie said... (1/7/08 6:26 PM) Reply
Oh, I need to run one of my quilts over the the laundramat too. The color scheme is great and what a neat way to use up the scraps.
cindy-lou said... (1/7/08 8:48 AM) Reply
WOW!!! You were BUSY! I know these will be well loved. THe laundromat idea is a good one-- I did it as well. I've heard of people needing dryer service calls after washing these for the first time at home.
Sic said... (1/7/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Very cute quilts!
marjenann said... (1/7/08 8:11 AM) Reply
I am sure the kids love these quilts!! What great gifts!!
LauraLo said... (1/7/08 5:40 AM) Reply
What a great idea and what a beautiful result!
cmarie12 said... (1/6/08 11:33 PM) Reply
I am soooo impressed that you made 4 of these for Christmas gift giving!
khurtdvm said... (1/6/08 10:56 PM) Reply
I can understand why you don't want to make another! But I'll bet that these are very much appreciated!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review