SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Rag quilt (Flannel rag quilt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/08 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Ah! This is such a delightful quilt! Beautiful interplay of color and fabric!
1/19/08 7:54 AM
EveS said...
I have to say, Marji, that I don't usually consider myself a quilt person (even though I am in awe of the work and the eye required to make one), but this is fabulous! The colors, the fabrics...they make this very unique! I just love it!!! You've been verrry busy! :)
1/8/08 2:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a job - looks great.
1/7/08 8:55 PM
Marji said...
Thanks everyone. Jenny, no other batting, just two layers of cotton flannel. Before these 4, there have been 3 other rag quilts to come out of my sewing room, and all have been very well rec'd by their owners, and None had batting.
1/7/08 8:41 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, I need to run one of my quilts over the the laundramat too. The color scheme is great and what a neat way to use up the scraps.
1/7/08 6:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
WOW!!! You were BUSY! I know these will be well loved. THe laundromat idea is a good one-- I did it as well. I've heard of people needing dryer service calls after washing these for the first time at home.
1/7/08 8:48 AM
Sic said...
Very cute quilts!
1/7/08 8:26 AM
marjenann said...
I am sure the kids love these quilts!! What great gifts!!
1/7/08 8:11 AM
LauraLo said...
What a great idea and what a beautiful result!
1/7/08 5:40 AM
cmarie12 said...
I am soooo impressed that you made 4 of these for Christmas gift giving!
1/6/08 11:33 PM
khurtdvm said...
I can understand why you don't want to make another! But I'll bet that these are very much appreciated!
1/6/08 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: nancy2001

Review