SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Rag quilt (Flannel rag quilt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/08 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Ah! This is such a delightful quilt! Beautiful interplay of color and fabric!
1/19/08 7:54 AM
EveS said...
I have to say, Marji, that I don't usually consider myself a quilt person (even though I am in awe of the work and the eye required to make one), but this is fabulous! The colors, the fabrics...they make this very unique! I just love it!!! You've been verrry busy! :)
1/8/08 2:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a job - looks great.
1/7/08 8:55 PM
Marji said...
Thanks everyone. Jenny, no other batting, just two layers of cotton flannel. Before these 4, there have been 3 other rag quilts to come out of my sewing room, and all have been very well rec'd by their owners, and None had batting.
1/7/08 8:41 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, I need to run one of my quilts over the the laundramat too. The color scheme is great and what a neat way to use up the scraps.
1/7/08 6:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
WOW!!! You were BUSY! I know these will be well loved. THe laundromat idea is a good one-- I did it as well. I've heard of people needing dryer service calls after washing these for the first time at home.
1/7/08 8:48 AM
Sic said...
Very cute quilts!
1/7/08 8:26 AM
marjenann said...
I am sure the kids love these quilts!! What great gifts!!
1/7/08 8:11 AM
LauraLo said...
What a great idea and what a beautiful result!
1/7/08 5:40 AM
cmarie12 said...
I am soooo impressed that you made 4 of these for Christmas gift giving!
1/6/08 11:33 PM
khurtdvm said...
I can understand why you don't want to make another! But I'll bet that these are very much appreciated!
1/6/08 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Butterick 5786

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern