SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ellen McCarn> Ultimate Yoke Dress (Ultimate Yoke Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:SewMommyof3
photo

 
 
About SewMommyof3
FL USA
Member since: 12/26/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:1/7/08 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful smocked dress. Your DD looks so pretty in her lovely dress. My late mother smocked many yokes in her day.
1/7/08 10:14 PM
rivergum said...
THAT is gorgeous! I'm so glad you put up a larger picture, it's a delight to look at. I really love your colours and design.
1/7/08 10:31 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful dress for a happy occasion!! Your daughter looks so sweet.
1/7/08 10:34 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
1/7/08 11:29 PM
Marji said...
you do beautiful work!
1/8/08 7:34 AM
ChristineBR said...
Beautiful.
1/8/08 8:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Pretty as a picture! What a perfect dress for a baptism. Your daughter looks beautiful in it. :o)
1/8/08 11:54 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress! The smocking is TDF! You did a fabulous job and your DD is just lovely. Great review.
1/9/08 8:20 AM
Makaleighs Gigi said...
I need help figuring out this pattern. I'm I supposed to alter the back yoke to match the length of the smocking on the front? On page 4, at the very bottom in 3a it says "the back skirt length will vary according to the number of rows smocked on the front, just as the length of the dropped yoke will vary according to the number of rows smocked on the front." But I can't find anywhere else that says anything about altering the length of the back yoke and I don't have the fabric to cut a new back yoke if I mess this up. HELP!!!!
3/13/08 5:02 PM
Karen Simons said...
Beautiful, Beautiful dress and Lovely little girl,too! Thanks for sharing!
6/4/09 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used n/a

photo
by: ivette

Review
McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now