Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ellen McCarn> Ultimate Yoke Dress (Ultimate Yoke Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:SewMommyof3
photo

 
 
About SewMommyof3
FL USA
Member since: 12/26/07
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:1/7/08 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Simons said... (6/4/09 1:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful, Beautiful dress and Lovely little girl,too! Thanks for sharing!
Makaleighs Gigi said... (3/13/08 5:02 PM) Reply
I need help figuring out this pattern. I'm I supposed to alter the back yoke to match the length of the smocking on the front? On page 4, at the very bottom in 3a it says "the back skirt length will vary according to the number of rows smocked on the front, just as the length of the dropped yoke will vary according to the number of rows smocked on the front." But I can't find anywhere else that says anything about altering the length of the back yoke and I don't have the fabric to cut a new back yoke if I mess this up. HELP!!!!
CA Eisenhour said... (1/9/08 8:20 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! The smocking is TDF! You did a fabulous job and your DD is just lovely. Great review.
Annette1 said... (1/8/08 11:54 AM) Reply
Pretty as a picture! What a perfect dress for a baptism. Your daughter looks beautiful in it. :o)
ChristineBR said... (1/8/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful.
Marji said... (1/8/08 7:34 AM) Reply
you do beautiful work!
slanden99 said... (1/7/08 11:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/7/08 10:34 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress for a happy occasion!! Your daughter looks so sweet.
rivergum said... (1/7/08 10:31 PM) Reply
THAT is gorgeous! I'm so glad you put up a larger picture, it's a delight to look at. I really love your colours and design.
AnneMarie60 said... (1/7/08 10:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful smocked dress. Your DD looks so pretty in her lovely dress. My late mother smocked many yokes in her day.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details