SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ellen McCarn> Ultimate Yoke Dress (Ultimate Yoke Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:SewMommyof3
photo

 
 
About SewMommyof3
FL USA
Member since: 12/26/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:1/7/08 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Simons said...
Beautiful, Beautiful dress and Lovely little girl,too! Thanks for sharing!
6/4/09 1:15 PM
Makaleighs Gigi said...
I need help figuring out this pattern. I'm I supposed to alter the back yoke to match the length of the smocking on the front? On page 4, at the very bottom in 3a it says "the back skirt length will vary according to the number of rows smocked on the front, just as the length of the dropped yoke will vary according to the number of rows smocked on the front." But I can't find anywhere else that says anything about altering the length of the back yoke and I don't have the fabric to cut a new back yoke if I mess this up. HELP!!!!
3/13/08 5:02 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress! The smocking is TDF! You did a fabulous job and your DD is just lovely. Great review.
1/9/08 8:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Pretty as a picture! What a perfect dress for a baptism. Your daughter looks beautiful in it. :o)
1/8/08 11:54 AM
ChristineBR said...
Beautiful.
1/8/08 8:26 AM
Marji said...
you do beautiful work!
1/8/08 7:34 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
1/7/08 11:29 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful dress for a happy occasion!! Your daughter looks so sweet.
1/7/08 10:34 PM
rivergum said...
THAT is gorgeous! I'm so glad you put up a larger picture, it's a delight to look at. I really love your colours and design.
1/7/08 10:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful smocked dress. Your DD looks so pretty in her lovely dress. My late mother smocked many yokes in her day.
1/7/08 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
You Can Make This Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: busymomof3

Review