SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4385 

10 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/08 11:02 PM
Last Updated:2/14/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la, Cheryl! That looks spectacular!
1/7/08 11:31 PM
Sharon Smith said...
Wow, Cheryl, easy to see that your sewing skills are excellent - such great seams and top stitching. Great jacket pattern, and it looks better on you than on the dress form. I think your sleeve length is just right. Looking at the pix on the form, I thought the yoke needed to be shortened, both front and back, but live - well it looks just great. Definitely needs to be made again. You're a pro.
1/8/08 1:32 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a beautiful job you've done with this jacket, your construction is flawless and it looks truly fabulous on. All your photos are much appreciated.
1/8/08 5:44 AM
cecelia said...
Cheryl, very nice--I'm sure you'll wear it a lot.
1/8/08 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful job and beautiful jacket - have the pattern and it is definitely a TNT for me
1/8/08 9:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jean jacket!
1/8/08 9:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Such beautiful work, you do! Your jacket is just perfect. (I have some jeans out of this same fabric. :o) I've often contemplated this pattern, and you may have pushed me over the edge!
1/8/08 11:57 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cheryl, you've done wonderful work on this jacket. Very RTW. Great fit too.
1/8/08 12:38 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really cute jacket!
1/8/08 1:17 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket!
1/10/08 11:04 AM
Athene said...
Wow - both jackets look great. The work you put in shows - you have a lovely fit on both jackets.
2/14/08 4:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love both jackets on you. Perfect jacket for Valentine's Day, and the jean jacket is perfect for any day you wish. Your detail work is exquisite. And great review, too. -Lily
2/14/08 5:48 PM
marjenann said...
Smart and sassy!! I love those jackets, and your workmanship is impeccable!!! Annette
2/15/08 8:15 AM
cecelia said...
These both are very nice. What a good idea to use brocade--different fabrics really make a difference in the look.
2/15/08 8:45 AM
TishE said...
Cheryl thanks so much for this detailed review. I have some Chinese Brocade that I wanted to make up in a jean jacket style and your second version was exactly what I was looking for. The rosy red looks beautiful on you!
4/25/08 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now