SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 0:22 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
This looks very good on you! The fit looks right on. Loved the other one, too.
1/8/08 6:26 AM
Dei said...
Beautiful craftsmanship! Love the cheery color.
1/8/08 7:47 AM
BJ1400 said...
2 very pretty blouses!
1/8/08 8:27 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very pretty and a great job on both.
1/8/08 8:28 AM
cecelia said...
I love what you did with the piping--very nice and colorful, especially as a shirt jacket.
1/8/08 8:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I love this blouse. The piping really works well with this one. Great job.
1/8/08 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouses and what a difference you get with different fabrics!!
1/8/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Both of your blouses look great!
1/8/08 9:43 AM
ALY said...
Both blouses are lovely. I especially like the colorful one on you. It looks great.
1/8/08 9:51 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, just a bright and cheerful print! Both of your blouses are beautiful. :o)
1/8/08 12:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your blouses are very pretty. That is such a great pattern and I've never noticed it until now. You don't have Private Message on your profile. Can you PM me?
1/8/08 12:33 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Sherril, as a free PR member, I cannot send you a new PM, I can only respond to one from you. You can email me if you like. I guess it is okay to put email addresses on here?
1/8/08 3:21 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty on you. I have this pattern and now must bring it to the top of the list.
1/9/08 5:57 AM
Larkin said...
I love the sleeve hem treatment. You've made 2 really cute tops. Enjoy them!
1/9/08 9:46 AM
Jane S said...
Waht lovely shirts, I especially like the turquoise one, such a fashionable color this year, too. I haven't noticed this pattern much but Ilike the seaming opportunities for fitting and also the clean front facing. Thanks for your review and bringing to my attention.
1/9/08 10:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cheryl, you have your settings in your profile set so I can't send you a PM. Can you change it?
1/11/08 3:05 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Sherril, I just checked my settings and I have checked "yes" to allow members to send me private messages, so I don't know why you can't send me one. I will update my profile and add my email address. Please feel free to send me an email.
1/11/08 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: janecharlo...

Review
StyleArc Emma Top

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now