Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5007 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 764 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 6:34 PM
Last Updated:1/8/08 6:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, the fabric is beautiful, the construction is beautiful. What more can I say.
1/8/08 6:51 PM
Puppy said...
A yummy jacket and I have to "second" the opinion that the sewing is enviably precise,
1/8/08 7:59 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful color!
1/8/08 8:11 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Cute retro style + yummy fabric + beautiful construction = perfection! :) I love it.
1/8/08 9:39 PM
Immelu said...
What a great color!!!! The jacket looks superb!
1/8/08 10:24 PM
EveS said...
Oh, yum! GREAT jacket and fabric!
1/8/08 10:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very cute! great color!
1/8/08 11:28 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/9/08 5:28 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I love the color.
1/9/08 8:24 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful jacket and the sewing looks flawless!
1/9/08 8:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket and I love the topstitched seams! The raw edge on the collar is a nice added touch!
1/9/08 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - love the color and looks especially good on your daughter
1/9/08 10:19 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful jacket, great fabric choice with that pattern.
1/9/08 10:47 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Great jacket, wonderful color and construction. I have made this jacket 3 times myself. So many people have made this jacket and loved it that I was surprised that it has been discontinued.
1/9/08 7:31 PM
ryan's mom said...
Looks fabulous! This is one of my fave patterns in my stash. I also lengthened the jacket, I think close to 3". I was surprised at how short it was during tissue fitting.
1/10/08 11:37 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Absolutely gorgoeous!!! Looks like something in a designer collection! Looks much better than the pattern.
1/14/08 9:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us