SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 

25 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 6:34 PM
Last Updated:1/8/08 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, the fabric is beautiful, the construction is beautiful. What more can I say.
1/8/08 6:51 PM
Puppy said...
A yummy jacket and I have to "second" the opinion that the sewing is enviably precise,
1/8/08 7:59 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful color!
1/8/08 8:11 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Cute retro style + yummy fabric + beautiful construction = perfection! :) I love it.
1/8/08 9:39 PM
Immelu said...
What a great color!!!! The jacket looks superb!
1/8/08 10:24 PM
EveS said...
Oh, yum! GREAT jacket and fabric!
1/8/08 10:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very cute! great color!
1/8/08 11:28 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/9/08 5:28 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I love the color.
1/9/08 8:24 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful jacket and the sewing looks flawless!
1/9/08 8:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket and I love the topstitched seams! The raw edge on the collar is a nice added touch!
1/9/08 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - love the color and looks especially good on your daughter
1/9/08 10:19 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful jacket, great fabric choice with that pattern.
1/9/08 10:47 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Great jacket, wonderful color and construction. I have made this jacket 3 times myself. So many people have made this jacket and loved it that I was surprised that it has been discontinued.
1/9/08 7:31 PM
ryan's mom said...
Looks fabulous! This is one of my fave patterns in my stash. I also lengthened the jacket, I think close to 3". I was surprised at how short it was during tissue fitting.
1/10/08 11:37 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Absolutely gorgoeous!!! Looks like something in a designer collection! Looks much better than the pattern.
1/14/08 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now