Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4986 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 909 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Aless
photo
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 1:14 AM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Very nice. I'd love to see you wearing your pretty blouse. It's helpful to see how it might look on me.
1/12/08 11:32 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Another lovely top! I agree with Sherril. Would love to see it on you.
1/12/08 2:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Another beauty Aless !!! I have this pattern and have yet to sew it..your review might just nudge me along.
1/13/08 0:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Another nice top. I may have to try this one.
1/13/08 0:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty!
1/13/08 6:44 AM
Aless said...
Sherril and Leslie, I don't have a photo of this top,except where I am sitting at a table.Will get a photo taken for you asap.
1/13/08 6:33 PM
ckck said...
Aless, what a wonderful top, it does look like it would help keep you cool on a hot day. Thanks for posting the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
1/13/08 11:05 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love your top!! Time for me to revisit this pattern. I almost forgot how much I like it!
1/14/08 6:40 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'd like to make this - thanks for the heads up on parts 6-8.
1/14/08 9:58 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'd like to make this - thanks for the heads up on parts 6-8.
1/14/08 10:02 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! And in 100% cotton? Looks perfect for our hot weather.
1/14/08 9:52 PM
Aless said...
The top on the body as requested-hope it helps.
1/15/08 9:18 PM
karenteed said...
thanks for adding the photo of you wearing it. I also have a larger figure and see that this will probably look good on me too.
3/8/08 1:41 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like this top Aless. I bought the pattern the other day and since I'm going to Uluru in September I thought it might be nice to make one of these to take with me. I was thinking of a nice silk georgette so it would be very cool. I think I have some in my stash.
6/18/08 4:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2860
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 6/24/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4914
photo
Review by becca a on 11/11/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1664 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1664 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6925 Pattern
Burda 6925 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us