SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 

22 more reviews
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 1:14 AM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Very nice. I'd love to see you wearing your pretty blouse. It's helpful to see how it might look on me.
1/12/08 11:32 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Another lovely top! I agree with Sherril. Would love to see it on you.
1/12/08 2:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Another beauty Aless !!! I have this pattern and have yet to sew it..your review might just nudge me along.
1/13/08 0:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Another nice top. I may have to try this one.
1/13/08 0:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty!
1/13/08 6:44 AM
Aless said...
Sherril and Leslie, I don't have a photo of this top,except where I am sitting at a table.Will get a photo taken for you asap.
1/13/08 6:33 PM
ckck said...
Aless, what a wonderful top, it does look like it would help keep you cool on a hot day. Thanks for posting the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
1/13/08 11:05 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love your top!! Time for me to revisit this pattern. I almost forgot how much I like it!
1/14/08 6:40 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'd like to make this - thanks for the heads up on parts 6-8.
1/14/08 9:58 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'd like to make this - thanks for the heads up on parts 6-8.
1/14/08 10:02 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! And in 100% cotton? Looks perfect for our hot weather.
1/14/08 9:52 PM
Aless said...
The top on the body as requested-hope it helps.
1/15/08 9:18 PM
karenteed said...
thanks for adding the photo of you wearing it. I also have a larger figure and see that this will probably look good on me too.
3/8/08 1:41 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like this top Aless. I bought the pattern the other day and since I'm going to Uluru in September I thought it might be nice to make one of these to take with me. I was thinking of a nice silk georgette so it would be very cool. I think I have some in my stash.
6/18/08 4:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now