SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 

22 more reviews
Viewed 915 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 1:14 AM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
I really like this top Aless. I bought the pattern the other day and since I'm going to Uluru in September I thought it might be nice to make one of these to take with me. I was thinking of a nice silk georgette so it would be very cool. I think I have some in my stash.
6/18/08 4:19 AM
karenteed said...
thanks for adding the photo of you wearing it. I also have a larger figure and see that this will probably look good on me too.
3/8/08 1:41 PM
Aless said...
The top on the body as requested-hope it helps.
1/15/08 9:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! And in 100% cotton? Looks perfect for our hot weather.
1/14/08 9:52 PM
Kellie R. said...
I'd like to make this - thanks for the heads up on parts 6-8.
1/14/08 10:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'd like to make this - thanks for the heads up on parts 6-8.
1/14/08 9:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love your top!! Time for me to revisit this pattern. I almost forgot how much I like it!
1/14/08 6:40 AM
ckck said...
Aless, what a wonderful top, it does look like it would help keep you cool on a hot day. Thanks for posting the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
1/13/08 11:05 PM
Aless said...
Sherril and Leslie, I don't have a photo of this top,except where I am sitting at a table.Will get a photo taken for you asap.
1/13/08 6:33 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty!
1/13/08 6:44 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Another nice top. I may have to try this one.
1/13/08 0:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Another beauty Aless !!! I have this pattern and have yet to sew it..your review might just nudge me along.
1/13/08 0:32 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Another lovely top! I agree with Sherril. Would love to see it on you.
1/12/08 2:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very nice. I'd love to see you wearing your pretty blouse. It's helpful to see how it might look on me.
1/12/08 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review
Burda 4239

photo
by: Oopsy-Dais...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info