SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4989 (Fast and Easy/Fashion Express)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
SA Australia
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 8)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 1:46 AM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MareeAlison said... (3/1/08 7:53 PM) Reply
Aless - I found this only today when I was digging out my patterns. It looks fantastic and thanks so much for the review.
Mary in MS said... (1/15/08 10:37 PM) Reply
Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the review. :)
Aless said... (1/15/08 9:17 PM) Reply
I had DH take this photo of the top actually on the body....hope it helps.
JenniferBee said... (1/15/08 1:26 AM) Reply
Great top Aless, I put the pattern on my wish-list. :-)
Aless said... (1/13/08 6:31 PM) Reply
Sherril, I don't have a photo by myself in this top.Will get one taken asap and post it for you.
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/13/08 0:43 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse.
Vonnevo said... (1/13/08 0:29 AM) Reply
Aless, I am also pleased to see your review as this is one lovely top that I am sure many will want to sew now. I missed your review as I mostly look on the Review Gallery with the thumbnails.
Leslie in NZ said... (1/12/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Very, very nice top!
Sherril Miller said... (1/12/08 11:29 AM) Reply
I've never seen this pattern line before. Is it new? I'd love to see how it hangs on an acutal plus-sized woman. Could you share a pic with you wearing it? Your top is lovely and it would be helpful to see how this pattern might work for me.
echolalia said... (1/12/08 1:49 AM) Reply
Thes garments are so stylish, Aless. I am glad that you have reviewed them so that everyone else can see what we at PRDU have been privileged to see!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2148

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Papercut Patterns 1011

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details