SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4989 (Fast and Easy/Fashion Express)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1142 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 1:46 AM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
Thes garments are so stylish, Aless. I am glad that you have reviewed them so that everyone else can see what we at PRDU have been privileged to see!
1/12/08 1:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I've never seen this pattern line before. Is it new? I'd love to see how it hangs on an acutal plus-sized woman. Could you share a pic with you wearing it? Your top is lovely and it would be helpful to see how this pattern might work for me.
1/12/08 11:29 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very, very nice top!
1/12/08 2:26 PM
Vonnevo said...
Aless, I am also pleased to see your review as this is one lovely top that I am sure many will want to sew now. I missed your review as I mostly look on the Review Gallery with the thumbnails.
1/13/08 0:29 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice blouse.
1/13/08 0:43 AM
Aless said...
Sherril, I don't have a photo by myself in this top.Will get one taken asap and post it for you.
1/13/08 6:31 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great top Aless, I put the pattern on my wish-list. :-)
1/15/08 1:26 AM
Aless said...
I had DH take this photo of the top actually on the body....hope it helps.
1/15/08 9:17 PM
Mary in MS said...
Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the review. :)
1/15/08 10:37 PM
MareeAlison said...
Aless - I found this only today when I was digging out my patterns. It looks fantastic and thanks so much for the review.
3/1/08 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3290

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern