SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4989 (Fast and Easy/Fashion Express)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1142 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 1:46 AM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
Thes garments are so stylish, Aless. I am glad that you have reviewed them so that everyone else can see what we at PRDU have been privileged to see!
1/12/08 1:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I've never seen this pattern line before. Is it new? I'd love to see how it hangs on an acutal plus-sized woman. Could you share a pic with you wearing it? Your top is lovely and it would be helpful to see how this pattern might work for me.
1/12/08 11:29 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very, very nice top!
1/12/08 2:26 PM
Vonnevo said...
Aless, I am also pleased to see your review as this is one lovely top that I am sure many will want to sew now. I missed your review as I mostly look on the Review Gallery with the thumbnails.
1/13/08 0:29 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice blouse.
1/13/08 0:43 AM
Aless said...
Sherril, I don't have a photo by myself in this top.Will get one taken asap and post it for you.
1/13/08 6:31 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great top Aless, I put the pattern on my wish-list. :-)
1/15/08 1:26 AM
Aless said...
I had DH take this photo of the top actually on the body....hope it helps.
1/15/08 9:17 PM
Mary in MS said...
Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the review. :)
1/15/08 10:37 PM
MareeAlison said...
Aless - I found this only today when I was digging out my patterns. It looks fantastic and thanks so much for the review.
3/1/08 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 1883

photo
by: clothingen...

Review