SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4989 (Fast and Easy/Fashion Express)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 1:46 AM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said... (3/1/08 7:53 PM) Reply
Aless - I found this only today when I was digging out my patterns. It looks fantastic and thanks so much for the review.
Mary in MS said... (1/15/08 10:37 PM) Reply
Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the review. :)
Aless said... (1/15/08 9:17 PM) Reply
I had DH take this photo of the top actually on the body....hope it helps.
JenniferBee said... (1/15/08 1:26 AM) Reply
Great top Aless, I put the pattern on my wish-list. :-)
Aless said... (1/13/08 6:31 PM) Reply
Sherril, I don't have a photo by myself in this top.Will get one taken asap and post it for you.
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/13/08 0:43 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse.
Vonnevo said... (1/13/08 0:29 AM) Reply
Aless, I am also pleased to see your review as this is one lovely top that I am sure many will want to sew now. I missed your review as I mostly look on the Review Gallery with the thumbnails.
Leslie in NZ said... (1/12/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Very, very nice top!
Sherril Miller said... (1/12/08 11:29 AM) Reply
I've never seen this pattern line before. Is it new? I'd love to see how it hangs on an acutal plus-sized woman. Could you share a pic with you wearing it? Your top is lovely and it would be helpful to see how this pattern might work for me.
echolalia said... (1/12/08 1:49 AM) Reply
Thes garments are so stylish, Aless. I am glad that you have reviewed them so that everyone else can see what we at PRDU have been privileged to see!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2155

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-12

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details