SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Boutique v.3 

Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:ChristineBR
photo

 
 
About ChristineBR
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 8:33 AM
Last Updated:1/12/08 8:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Hi Christine!!! Your shorts look marvellous.
1/12/08 9:53 AM
Miriam said...
Great looking shorts, Christine! It would be interesting to know what kind of fabric you used.
1/12/08 10:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This sounds like an ad for their software. Your shorts did turn out fantastic. I've been thinking about buying the Wild Ginger PMB for a long time. I may still in the future. I know lots of PR members use it. Please add other reviews of garments you make with it. I'd love it if you shared a screen shot of your pattern too.
1/12/08 12:16 PM
ChristineBR said...
The fabric for the red ones was a plan twill (average denim weight) that was pretty much dirt cheap somewhere on the net. Now, doesn't that help a whole heap?! Sherril, every time I try to post a screen shot using Shift+PrtScn, the file is huge. Is there a smaller way that still shows good detail?
1/12/08 12:42 PM
SewVeryTall said...
I clicked to read this review, to see what fabric and zipper you used. Thanks for asking, Miriam, even if you did get a not-very-nice reply. I agree with Sherril, this review is more like an ad for software.
1/12/08 3:28 PM
ChristineBR said...
SewVeryTall, I am sorry that you feel that way. I do not sell the software and I am not any longer affiliated with the company in any way. If enthusiasm is to be viewed as an ad for the company, if only negativity is allowed, then I guess a review like this isn't needed and I just can sit back and read one that doesn't read like an ad. Maybe you missed the parts about a learning curve, about fitting difficulties? There are down and ups to all patterns, pattern drafting software and systems for hand drafting. U just got my perspective, sadly, it seems.
1/12/08 8:41 PM
Meretta said...
Christine, Thanks for the review, I really appreciate your comments on PMB software. I have been interested in this software for a while but I don't think I do enough sewing to justify the learning curve involved so so far have not bought it. To me your review was a review for the PMB software and I don't see why people are commenting the way they are. I wouldn't expect anything else under this review. The fact that it was very positive just means that you are happy with the program. Congratulations for finding a patternmaking software that works for you and hope you continue to publish reviews showing us all what you can make with PMB software. Meretta
1/13/08 5:22 AM
carolynw said...
Christine I will say your skirt looks fien and want to say that I do not think your review is a plug for a specific software -thank you for reviewing this - it will be helpful to those who are thinking of buying into something similar.
1/13/08 10:01 AM
kauffmds said...
Thank you for the review; I found it to be very thorough. I currently draft patterns the old fashioned way but physically it's getting to be a challenge.
1/13/08 3:36 PM
linda 75142 said...
Great fit!
1/14/08 9:39 PM
DebJ said...
Hi Chris, your shorts look great. Good job on refining the fit!
1/15/08 8:13 AM
OP Gal said...
Great shorts. As a PMB newbie I really appreciate your detailed review. The shorts appear to fit perfectly. As a plus size with an ample tummy, it's good to see such wonderful fit on a similar shape. Thanks.
2/14/09 9:58 PM
semiscot said...
Your review is very helpful. Thanks
5/7/09 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now