SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5146 (Misses Tunic and Camisole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Looks great and very attractive!
1/12/08 1:36 PM
frame said...
This looks very nice. Thanks for the very timely review as I was just thinking about this tunic. :)
1/12/08 2:08 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Thanks for the tidbit about the cami~I would have missed noticing it! I love your colors and the whole set!
1/12/08 4:35 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Very cute. I am not a green person but this is very nice and it looks great on you. I would never have chosen this pattern but it is one I will now put on my list! Thanks! Where did you get your fabric?
1/12/08 5:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable and fits you perfectly. LOVe the self protrait with the darn camera out of the way. good job!
1/12/08 6:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out great!
1/12/08 6:41 PM
Karen8320 said...
Annie, this looks great! Such a simple but lovely design and the colours suit you so well.
1/12/08 7:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This color looks wonderful on you. A job well done. Congratulations
1/12/08 8:23 PM
RobinE said...
What a stylish set! Thanks for the review :)
1/13/08 3:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top and great color on you too!
1/13/08 6:51 AM
CShelley said...
GREAT fabric and color choices and it looks so comfortable and easy to wear too. You found yourself a winner!
1/13/08 9:21 AM
Sharon M said...
Very nice! I have the kimono jacket cut out on my sewing table - I wasn't sure if I would make the tunic or not, but I think I'll try it seeing how nice it looks on you. And thanks for the heads up on the good fit and quick sewing of the cami!
1/13/08 10:05 PM
Athene said...
Love the combo - very inspiring.
11/17/09 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now