Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5146 (Misses Tunic and Camisole) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 533 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 12:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Looks great and very attractive!
1/12/08 1:36 PM
frame said...
This looks very nice. Thanks for the very timely review as I was just thinking about this tunic. :)
1/12/08 2:08 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Thanks for the tidbit about the cami~I would have missed noticing it! I love your colors and the whole set!
1/12/08 4:35 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Very cute. I am not a green person but this is very nice and it looks great on you. I would never have chosen this pattern but it is one I will now put on my list! Thanks! Where did you get your fabric?
1/12/08 5:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable and fits you perfectly. LOVe the self protrait with the darn camera out of the way. good job!
1/12/08 6:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out great!
1/12/08 6:41 PM
Karen8320 said...
Annie, this looks great! Such a simple but lovely design and the colours suit you so well.
1/12/08 7:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This color looks wonderful on you. A job well done. Congratulations
1/12/08 8:23 PM
RobinE said...
What a stylish set! Thanks for the review :)
1/13/08 3:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top and great color on you too!
1/13/08 6:51 AM
CShelley said...
GREAT fabric and color choices and it looks so comfortable and easy to wear too. You found yourself a winner!
1/13/08 9:21 AM
Sharon M said...
Very nice! I have the kimono jacket cut out on my sewing table - I wasn't sure if I would make the tunic or not, but I think I'll try it seeing how nice it looks on you. And thanks for the heads up on the good fit and quick sewing of the cami!
1/13/08 10:05 PM
Athene said...
Love the combo - very inspiring.
11/17/09 0:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us