SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5146 (Misses Tunic and Camisole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Looks great and very attractive!
1/12/08 1:36 PM
frame said...
This looks very nice. Thanks for the very timely review as I was just thinking about this tunic. :)
1/12/08 2:08 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Thanks for the tidbit about the cami~I would have missed noticing it! I love your colors and the whole set!
1/12/08 4:35 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Very cute. I am not a green person but this is very nice and it looks great on you. I would never have chosen this pattern but it is one I will now put on my list! Thanks! Where did you get your fabric?
1/12/08 5:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable and fits you perfectly. LOVe the self protrait with the darn camera out of the way. good job!
1/12/08 6:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out great!
1/12/08 6:41 PM
Karen8320 said...
Annie, this looks great! Such a simple but lovely design and the colours suit you so well.
1/12/08 7:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This color looks wonderful on you. A job well done. Congratulations
1/12/08 8:23 PM
RobinE said...
What a stylish set! Thanks for the review :)
1/13/08 3:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top and great color on you too!
1/13/08 6:51 AM
CShelley said...
GREAT fabric and color choices and it looks so comfortable and easy to wear too. You found yourself a winner!
1/13/08 9:21 AM
Sharon M said...
Very nice! I have the kimono jacket cut out on my sewing table - I wasn't sure if I would make the tunic or not, but I think I'll try it seeing how nice it looks on you. And thanks for the heads up on the good fit and quick sewing of the cami!
1/13/08 10:05 PM
Athene said...
Love the combo - very inspiring.
11/17/09 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now